SGD$1.1 million HUDC flat...

Mockngbrd

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_587217.html

wiener....

buyers are SGreans

Not surprising. There is only few of such HUDC blocks at ShunFu. Somemore the area is quite big..at 1668 sq feet. This area is pretty expensive with the Marymount MRT just few minutes walk away. Somemore a long chain of eatiers at Upper Thomson road also a few minutes walk away.

he effectively is paying for condo prices cos he see the HUDC as privatising into a condo.

the thing is, most condo got pool and other facilities. this one don't have.

Guys.....first of all, look at its sq area. The nearby HDB 5 rooms are only 1200 sqfeet at most. This HUDC is 1668 sq feet.

Also, don't compare with condo for this area. Condo in this area cost at least $1000 psf. This HUDC is at $659psf which is actually quite ok.

So overall, I don't think he overpaid. Furthermore, he is not bounded by HDB rules.

I know this place extremely well because my condo is just right in front.

Edited by Icedbs

he effectively is paying for condo prices cos he see the HUDC as privatising into a condo.

the thing is, most condo got pool and other facilities. this one don't have.

Open up the manhole cover and it become a pool.

Before going into the pool, there are ladder to climb and it is a gym.

Pool also serve as hide and seek places for the kids.

But really, scary thoughts for the selling price.....

Inflation will hit all time high...

Not forgetting they can have an occasional swim nearby when Thomson Road is flooded [laugh]

Full amenities, I must say!

Not surprising. There is only few of such HUDC blocks at ShunFu. Somemore the area is quite big..at 1668 sq feet. This area is pretty expensive with the Marymount MRT just few minutes walk away. Somemore a long chain of eatiers at Upper Thomson road also a few minutes walk away.

what ppl do with their money is none of anyone's business.

ppl are wasting money on 4D every week, long queues. What's the ROI on that? why isnt anyone commenting? If I have 1.1 million and I wanna buy your pisai, then good for me!

here foreigners get blamed for a lot of things, taking their jobs, crowding the mrt, Raising pte property prices, marrying their women.

But this .... they sell to FT then buy second HDB with another subsidy. [shocked] Can retire liao

here foreigners get blamed for a lot of things, taking their jobs, crowding the mrt, Raising pte property prices, marrying their women.

But this .... they sell to FT then buy second HDB with another subsidy. [shocked] Can retire liao

Err..tot the buyers are singaporeans?

Eii.. Subsidy only 1 time per singaporean lah.

PR also can buy

I know. What I mean is that for this case, it is a singaporean buyer...so let's not blame FT for the 1.1 million here.

In anycase, Sporeans or FT, I don't think it was overpaid. $659 psf for this location is reasonable.

The one that is really overpaid is the 950k for a 5m HDB also in Bishan reported months ago. But heard didn't go through because bank didn't allow.

Edited by Icedbs

Why not, the price might not have been so high without those PRs. Blame them. Poor SG guy had to fork out million because of PRs [laugh] .

[knife] them all