SGD$1.1 million HUDC flat...

Mockngbrd

1) Is this property 999 years or just 99 years?

2) If 99 years...how many year left?

3) Will it be reset back to 99(or999)years IF it should be privatised to Condo?

Anyone with the answers?

Not exactly corret. Each singaporean is entitled to buy 2 subsidised flat directly from HDB. However, if you had already used the resale subsidies, you are consider as 2nd time buyer. A 2nd time buyer will need to pay back the subsidise base on the link i posted. (note that for the case where 1 party is a first time buyer while another 2nd time buyer, HDB will treat both as a 2nd time buyer.)

I know of ppl who bought their 3rd flat directly from HDB as well. Point is, 1st time, you get the subsidy. Beyond that, you dont get the subsidy. You need to 'return' the subsidy in the form of a resale levy.

the 2 time thingy are inplace only in the last 15 or 16 years IIRC.

plus also apply cases not included. Enc-block cases also not included.

other than that will be before the rule is implemented.

I am a resident of Shunfu.

Yes. It is a wonderful place. Easily one of the smallest estate around. Quiet and peaceful.

Access to Shunfu Mart and those eateries along upp thomson

Near Mt Alvernia/thomson medical

Near Bishan Fire Station

Marymount MRT

Macrichite/Pierce Reservoir/Bishan Park

Thomson Plaza

RI/RJC/Cat High/Ai Tong

SICC

Near Thomson MRT line

AMK hub/Junction 8

Many music/linguistic/dance learning centres at Sin Ming Plaza

if really want to blame , can streeeeeeeeeeeeeetch a little bit. say he is FT that took up citizenship thus become singaporean [:p]

i am netural dont quote me.

ahem....that applies to almost every s'porean born b4 1965 since we were part of m'sia then. errr....damn FTs.

[idea] So a singaporean can buy an exec for 400k from HDB , sell it for1.1m and pay 50k resale levy. Then buy another exec at 500k from HDB then cry [bigcry] then complain [furious] . Only one subsidy mah.

Must be those foreigners again [speechless] .

[knife] them all

i guess u hv never sell any HDB flat to PR b4.

rich PR will buy private property and not HDB.

average income earning PR will consider HDB as an option and they most likely bargain your HDB selling price till you sell them below valuation.

below average income earning PR will stay at JB and work in SIN.

you do your sum.

shiok man... every time you zhng your BMW, can just leave there and walk home [laugh]

this bishan and sin ming HDB area last time 90's property peak also broke records... now also still breaking records.. there must be something about this area...

cementary feng shui good.... [thumbsup]

i guess u hv never sell any HDB flat to PR b4.

rich PR will buy private property and not HDB.

average income earning PR will consider HDB as an option and they most likely bargain your HDB selling price till you sell them below valuation.

below average income earning PR will stay at JB and work in SIN.

you do your sum.

very funny. all my neighbour (PR) all buy their flat at above valuation. [laugh]

Well, the vaulation of all the nearby units will all shoot up lor. That's how valuation works...based on average selling prices of nearby units. So if price keeps going up, valuation will follow suit.