Dunch tailgate me!

Mockngbrd

Car 'C' tailgating Car 'A' in Lane 1 which was overtaking another Car 'B' in Lane 2, all within speed limit. Car 'A' is not road-hogging. But Car 'C' is tailgating. Example: One day (many years back), I was travelling within speed limit, and found a TP tailgating me. When I signalled, he realized his mistake and immediately me left alone (he could book me if I were road-hogging?)

Your unspelt rule is applicable along NSH, but within Singapore creative imagination for the time being

another example:

Tampines Link ...etc where its single lane...

these are places where its impossible to give way...

(imagine being stuck behind a Cement Truck and a tailgater honking/high beaming behind)

I don't think its considered hogging if there is no lane to shift to, to give way...

Lane 1 is for overtaking. That's mean is not meant for driver who is speeding. During overtaking, temporary above speed limit is unavoidable but not to exit 20km/hr above the limit (if I remember correctly)

Driving constantly above speed limit no matter which lane also kenna summon.

All cars travel within the speed limit should not be in lane 1. This are all basic theory. Wonder if nowaday driving licence can be bought??

this 20km/hr thing is unwritten and not necessary correct, it all boils down to whether the enforcer (this case, Traffic Police) want to catch or give chance. the penalty (if I am not wrong) is 6pts + fine$$ for those caught exceeding the speed limit <20km/hr.

Judging from your harsh emotional response, I reckon you are someone who ferries children, possibly with no child seats, and think you have every right to go slow and might roadhog on occasion. Every roadhogger would have their own self righteous excuse of course.

I apologise if I offend your sensibilities and I do not attempt my manoeurve if I do see children in the car of the perpetrator.

But I can

But, will i face the possiblity of being caught for speeding for going beyong the speed limit on lane 1?

you will face the possiblity of being a road hogger in lane 1. -_-

what is your point?

you will face the possiblity of being a road hogger in lane 1. -_-

what is your point?

My point is very simple. that is going beyond the speed limit on lane 1 is against the law. And you risk the chance of being caught and summon by the Traffic Police.

Road hogging (and when i mean road hogging, i meant travelling just at the speed limit with no cars in front and with cars behind) is not illegal. You can argue that lane 1 is for over taking only. I am very sure that the Traffic Police will not pull you over and issue you a summon for travelling just at the speed limt on lane 1 (even with no cars in front and with cars behind).

So you have 2 possible scenarios on lane 1. One is against the law and one is deemed as inconsiderate. If i had to choose, i rather be inconsiderate then break the law and pay a hefty fine and lose points.

Don't tell me i am the only one who feels this way. I know of friends, uncles and aunties who feel the same way as me. But does being auntie and uncle mean you are a lesser driver?

And whoever jam breaks, tail gates are simply immature. Simple as that. Foolish and immature.

Edited by Rubberstamp

My point is very simple. that is going beyond the speed limit on lane 1 is against the law. And you risk the chance of being caught and summon by the Traffic Police.

Road hogging (and when i mean road hogging, i meant travelling just at the speed limit with no cars in front and with cars behind) is not illegal. You can argue that lane 1 is for over taking only. I am very sure that the Traffic Police will not pull you over and issue you a summon for travelling just at the speed limt on lane 1 (even with no cars in front and with cars behind).

So you have 2 possible scenarios on lane 1. One is against the law and one is deemed as inconsiderate. If i had to choose, i rather be inconsiderate then break the law and pay a hefty fine and lose points.

Don't tell me i am the only one who feels this way. I know of friends, uncles and aunties who feel the same way as me. But does being auntie and uncle mean you are a lesser driver?

And whoever jam breaks, tail gates are simply immature. Simple as that. Foolish and immature.

so you rather be inconsiderate and be a road hog lah??

okay i get your point, you inconsiderate, Childish Road Hogger who cannot read that Lane 1 is overtaking lane.

no idiot will jam brake la, talk is cheap.

but there will be retards that tailgates thats for sure.

but y don u just stick to lane 2 if u don wan to go above speed limit? if some ppl don mind kana fine, let them be lor....

y so tan bye?

Edited by Tom_kkh

but y don u just stick to lane 2 if u don wan to go above speed limit?

the only time i use lane one was two weeks ago when i am rushing to pang sigh, other than that, i always lane 2 ar...

cause he childish, he think road hogging at lane 1 is fun.

but y don u just stick to lane 2 if u don wan to go above speed limit?

the only time i use lane one was two weeks ago when i am rushing to pang sigh, other than that, i always lane 2 ar...

why i dont want to stick to lane 2? yes i do at times. But when the speed at lane 2 slows to speeds like 60 or 70km/h. I go lane 1 where speed limit is 90km/h.

oh ok ar. so when u overtake can go back lane 2 ma... no?

leave lane one alone and let those speeders kana kang tong lor, so less car on the road, COE might come down, than i can change car...

oh ok ar. so when u overtake can go back lane 2 ma... no?

leave lane one alone and let those speeders kana kang tong lor, so less car on the road, COE might come down, than i can change car...

actually if you think about it.

its because this ppl who have the mentality that lane 1 is 90 and lane 2 is 80 and lane 3 is 70 that is why our road are so jam in peak hour.

no la. i realized cars like to slow down before ERP gantries, these are the s.u.ckers that created the jam.

another type are those slowing down to watch traffic accident... these ppl are really mother ffffffffuuuuuukkkkers

another type are those who insist in keeping a safe distance but they don know how to control their gas, so they keep on jamming their brakes for nothing to maintain their imaginary 2 or 3 car distance, these ppl should die too...

Edited by Tom_kkh

so you rather be inconsiderate and be a road hog lah??

okay i get your point, you inconsiderate, Childish Road Hogger who cannot read that Lane 1 is overtaking lane.

There are 2, in a way depending on how you read it, contradicting rules or laws.

One says you can't go beyond the speed limit, even on lane 1.

The other says you can't road hog.

So there are 2 scenarios.

Scenario A - You drive on lane 1 at speed limit (with no cars infront and with cars behind).

Will the Traffice Police pull you over and fine you? --------- I seriously think not.

Scenario B - You drive on lane 1 at say 20-30 km/hr in excess of speed limit. No cars behind you and a few cars infront of you.

Will the Traffice Police pull you over and fine you? --------------- I seriously think so.

So isnt it easier to be convinced that the Traffice Police frowns more upon speeding than road hogging?

So what do you choose to follow?

You are much more wrong than right.

The roads are jam due to the sheer volume of cars.

It is also due to cars changing lanes to get into the slip roads at the expressway.

no la. i realized cars like to slow down before ERP gantries, these are the s.u.ckers that created the jam.

another type are those slowing down to watch traffic accident... these ppl are really mother ffffffffuuuuuukkkkers

actually i dont see the need to brake before ERP gantry. just release when you are getting near. dont need to break.

yeah the accident watcher are the most jialat. but hor, if those bugger dont go to lane 1 at the speed of 50km (Still within speed limit wor some might argue.) we wont have so many accident liao.

Maybe i am wrong and being too early to judge but i suddenly think you are still childish and immature in terms of driving in Singapore roads.

You are much more wrong than right.

The roads are jam due to the sheer volume of cars.

It is also due to cars changing lanes to get into the slip roads at the expressway.

Actually I find it slower at the portion where ppl from slip road trying to come out.

Then again, its could be the location of highway.

but frankly the problem is not the volume of cars, the problem is the design of the road. why must all who going to Bishan from Tuas go out through Lornie road?? :angry: