Jtay 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 judging from the responses, the sense i get is that most would feel that 2-3 car lengths is acceptable. coming back to the scenario raised by ts, if the car A has been consistently keeping a 5-6 car length from the car ahead (i.e. traveling at the same speed as the car ahead), i see no reason for car B to overtake and cut in. even if something like that happens, there is no need for anyone to lose your cool.... life in singapore already so stress, no point adding more stress. just live and let live. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 i personally think its not right to keep 5-6 car length in front of you in the right most lane... either the fellow in front of you speeding very fast or you are simply driving at speed limit which you then should move to other lanes people jamming brake to sabo the car behind should be sent for caning, imprisoned (and raped) and barred for life from driving - you think playing with people's life is very fun is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 is Car B a van/pigkarp/lowlee/bus? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 is Car B a van/pigkarp/lowlee/bus? got van/pigkarp/lowlee/bus so hiong on lane 1 meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 so many waiting for tp to catch them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 After you got your licence, usually we don't follow such rule liao.. E.G. if you want to turn right after a filter lane, will you keep at the left lane first then switch to right lane and turn right? or will you just go directly to the right lane when there is no car? I think given an alert driver 3-4 cars length is more than enough. Yup. Thats what I meant. Just that some people want to keep a safe distance. I also will keep at least 6 car lengths away from the car infront if I was travelling at 90-100km/h because my car has no abs and if the car in front jam brakes I sure hit him. Car A is not hogging if he maintains the 5-6 car gap. But he should not high beam and horn after being overtaken. He should have just released the accelerator and maintain the 5-6 car gap again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowcheehai Neutral Newbie October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 yAH LOR!!!! WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 Cannot overtake means cannot overtake, don't say people MOFO. If skills so good would have overtaken no matter what. Honda jazz can smoke and keep up will most cars. I drive safe. Not impatient. i might be a girl but i drive an integra your honda jazz is as much rubbish as how safe you drive, its just that you don't see it yourself you are a completely self-centered, selfish driver i'm sure you are single too because no girl will ever want to date a jerk like you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 You are the self centered one who thinks that all cars in front of you are road huggers, just because they keep a safety distance. You think your overtaking from lane2 to lane1 is very steady meh? Please loh.....you are just as dangerous driver yourself. Everyone pays road tax, not only you hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 You are the self centered one who thinks that all cars in front of you are road huggers, just because they keep a safety distance. You think your overtaking from lane2 to lane1 is very steady meh? Please loh.....you are just as dangerous driver yourself. Everyone pays road tax, not only you hor. for 1 i'm gracious, i give way and allow SLOWER cars eg honda jazz to overtake me i also don't deliberately jam brake and cause accidents i don't tailgate others unless they are asking for it, like you who loves to keep a whole lot of unnecessary distance between your car and the car infront are your brakes really THAT bad that you need 5 car lengths? of course, you don't have much $$ thats why you ended up with honda jazz i'd save the money to get a more decent car like a kia forte instead, at least that car has proper brakes unlike your cheap jazz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 for 1 i'm gracious, i give way and allow SLOWER cars eg honda jazz to overtake me i also don't deliberately jam brake and cause accidents i don't tailgate others unless they are asking for it, like you who loves to keep a whole lot of unnecessary distance between your car and the car infront are your brakes really THAT bad that you need 5 car lengths? of course, you don't have much $$ thats why you ended up with honda jazz i'd save the money to get a more decent car like a kia forte instead, at least that car has proper brakes unlike your cheap jazz Expertz mind what u are saying.. alot ppl driving jazz here btw.. i am 1 of them.. so i guess i am 1 of the cheapo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 22, 2010 Share October 22, 2010 if you think honda jazz is cheap, what does kia forte make then? super expensive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 (edited) i will use WIPER WASH ATTACKU!!!! WIPER WASH ATTACK gt use meh?? hahaha!! only a certain distance will take effect. Edited October 23, 2010 by Rk98 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 Car B should wind down windows and use middle finger to feel the wind speed... for better effect, do it with some saliva to get the visual effect. Car B should only feels guilty if Car A is still hogging the 1st lane and too far to see Car B's encouragement for Car A to speed up. this type of movement better reduce... u never know that Car A has his video on and next day u be famous on STOMP or worse case a lawyer letter may appear on your doorstep. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 Do you want us to believe Car B speeding to overtake Car A is driving in orderly manner? whether Car B is speeding or not.. it does not matter to Car A, as extreme right lane is only for overtaking lane. Car B maybe rushing to save lives....mabbe his wife inside is having great pain... u never know. So please do not road hog even though u r driving in orderly manner or within speed limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rk98 Neutral Newbie October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 so if car A is traveling at 100km/h and car B is two cars away at the same speed. so is car b road hogging? yes.. if Car C is travelling at more than 100km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 Hi all, Wanna know whether this is considered safe overtaking: 1. At lane 1, Car A in front is traveling at around 90~100 and there is wide gap in front (about 5~6 cars length). 2. Car B behind Car A wanted to overtake. 3. So Car B, move to Lane 2 and overtake Car A at Lane 1 easily without even stepping on brake. Turn Right signal was given. 4. Car A then high beamed and horned at Car B persistently. So Should Car B feel guilty? Regards, NOPE. If he wants a new bumper, he can choose to jam brake to 0kmh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched October 23, 2010 Share October 23, 2010 of course, you don't have much $$ thats why you ended up with honda jazz i'd save the money to get a more decent car like a kia forte instead, at least that car has proper brakes unlike your cheap jazz LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...