N3ver Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Lancer Ex only comes in 109bhp.where got 124 bhp one?Lancer ralliart is 2.0L with turbo charge?What did TS got?Proton rebadge ar? "Extra" 15hp came from the Railiart intake.only know the Lancer EX GT is 2.0 with 155hp and no Turbo if i'm correct... there was a special Lancer based on the EX body with a Evo engine but de-tuned to produce 220-240hp?forgotten was it FF or 4wd only... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 "Extra" 15hp came from the Railiart intake.only know the Lancer EX GT is 2.0 with 155hp and no Turbo if i'm correct... there was a special Lancer based on the EX body with a Evo engine but de-tuned to produce 220-240hp?forgotten was it FF or 4wd only... you are right with the Lancer GT 2L 155BHP with no turbo.. no offence, but it's already quite slow. but this fella over here with 109bhp or 124bhp (give u benefit of the doubt lah) Lancer EX 1.5 can talk so much c*ck about racing others. like what MiniKong mentioned, win the sonata Taxis first.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Sonata Taxis are only fast from 0-80 km/h. Same as many VW small CC turbos. Anything above 100 these taxis perform like any normal cars out there. In fact they run out of breath from 170 onwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Sonata Taxis are only fast from 0-80 km/h. Same as many VW small CC turbos. Anything above 100 these taxis perform like any normal cars out there. In fact they run out of breath from 170 onwards. Friend,in singapore.Anything from 0-90 you need torque,anything from 90 to 180 onwards,you need balls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Sonata Taxis are only fast from 0-80 km/h. Same as many VW small CC turbos. Anything above 100 these taxis perform like any normal cars out there. In fact they run out of breath from 170 onwards. when they out run of breath, i tihnk the taxi uncle cannot sit the car from the rear mirror already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Friend,in singapore.Anything from 0-90 you need torque,anything from 90 to 180 onwards,you need balls. yes many ppl underestimated torique, and over estimated bhb. torque is the thing that really give u power pick up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 wonder how it will look like when TS car is driving up slope at Benjamin Shears bridge stepping hard on the accelerator untill wan to become flat liao and see how other executive sedan car like passat, accord, 320 move with ease... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 whoa this one super funny!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ykf899 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 nice car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 (edited) simi red devil?? Walau le....super obiang....but as long as you enjoy it, tat's wat really matters. Stickers can increase by 15bhp??? I better paste my car with more stickers...can overrun AMG soon! EX drivers out there, potential rise in premium again!!! Edited October 27, 2010 by Estrangable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuri96 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Author Share October 27, 2010 Soh Guan Chuan auto supply have... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Friend,in singapore.Anything from 0-90 you need torque,anything from 90 to 180 onwards,you need balls. You need points not balls.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 yes many ppl underestimated torique, and over estimated bhb. torque is the thing that really give u power pick up. Really? My car's torque is pathetic compared to some light weight turbo cars. But can still win them leh. Kindly explain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Really? My car's torque is pathetic compared to some light weight turbo cars. But can still win them leh. Kindly explain. Yours what car? Specs? Theirs what car? Specs? Then can compare. Last but most important question, when you are flooring it.. How can you be sure they are also doing the same or even interested to race? If there were any pre-arrangements to race, ignore this question Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karnaugh Neutral Newbie October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 Yours what car? Specs? Theirs what car? Specs? Then can compare. Last but most important question, when you are flooring it.. How can you be sure they are also doing the same or even interested to race? If there were any pre-arrangements to race, ignore this question FD2R... lets say vs yours? or even minikong's Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 You chiet them for lunch, dinner and breakfast.. Anyway, very impress with the type r after seeing them in sepang.. The Jdm one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 All this race spec talk is exciting... Mcf P.G session coming up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged October 27, 2010 Share October 27, 2010 FD2R... lets say vs yours? or even minikong's In order to see your horses, you need RPMs in your car, and to do that, you'd have to be on your hot cam. If you're not on the hot cam, its a dog, and when you're driving normally you can't access that power easily. You either floor it and wait, or you downshift to bring the revs up. Whereas a car with more torque can just step on the accelerator and off it goes, to merge into the traffic, or take advantage of an overtaking opportunity. Turbocharged cars have the same torque hole as you have in your FD2R, except the reason for theirs is turbo lag. That's why people say diesel cabs are fast. They aren't exactly that fast 0-100kph, they don't have big horsepower, they just have a lot of torque, which manifests itself especially in rolling acceleration. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...