Thargor 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 The following story will probably touch your heart, make you tear...or you may simply displace it as urban myth or worse, troll's posting. Whether you believe in it or not is up to you.... There was this man in his early 40s that could always be seen loitering at the premises of a famous branded primary school in Singapore. He was always dressed in bermuda and a white top By the time this story circulated like wild fire among my group of friends, this man was reportedly mad or dead. Some rumours have it that a background check was done on this man and he was once a highflyer who had made his first million in his mid 20s. The story went that this man had been camping outside the primary school for 4 years, rain or shine, 6 days a week. Parents had been reporting his presence to the school administration for years but he was left pretty much alone before he wasn ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 eh he watch too much "the family man" ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 What urban legend? This is a man who watched too much Flashforward, and might be sad that there will not be season2. So he dream of his own alternate reality and think that he actually got a life with another woman other than his current wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 what does he mean past life? i dont believe in that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Author Share November 2, 2010 eh he watch too much "the family man" ah? hehe thats a great movie leh...with equally great OST also! I also watched it many many times Thats why I know how to cherish what I have, and not harp on what I do not have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 I think I have comprehension problem as I don't quite understand what he was writing after he fell in the pub. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Author Share November 2, 2010 what does he mean past life? i dont believe in that Actually the moral of the story is, we often do not know what is most precious and important to us, till we lose it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 No comprehendo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 i tried but no tear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 really mental.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 Actually the moral of the story is, we often do not know what is most precious and important to us, till we lose it. That is so true . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 impossible to be a true story in sgp. otherwise this psycho kena STOMP long time liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 Actually the moral of the story is, we often do not know what is most precious and important to us, till we lose it. Yes... sady this is human nature... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 Inception. Everything will be back to normal once he wakes up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moonstar Neutral Newbie November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 I cant even survive reading the first 3 lines. SO BORING!!! Totally lost interest by the 4th line. i tried but no tear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ykf899 Neutral Newbie November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 sad but dont know is it true or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 2, 2010 Share November 2, 2010 totally lost me halfway through... can't read on with what previous life, this life.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...