Char 5th Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 Mar 2016 registration... was put off and decided not to upgrade...Buy new from them like gold lor ! when sell back become metal ... suck dry dry.... new car al least earn more 10k and trade in car also want to earn more than 10k ... we all dry dry Liao ! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 (edited) the interior upgrade for new Mazda 6 is really 1-notch up ... with the new 2.5L turbo engine ... it really gives 3-series, A4 and C180 a run for their money! Edited July 22, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 Took the AIG assessment got extra 10% off two yrs insurance. Not bad!How did u find out the amount of discount u got? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniel0606 2nd Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 Mar 2016 registration... was put off and decided not to upgrade...Same boat. I was interested to upgrade to cx-5 and tek offered me 51k for my feb 2016 mz3 deluxe, pui chao nuah! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
slowloris25 2nd Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 Specifications and features in the latest Mazda 6 Executive variant that caught my eyes in comparison with the 2017 model: Pros: 1) New front grille 2) Piano black garnish 3) Windscreen type HUD 4) Brake auto hold 5) Smart city brake 6) Pedestrian brake 7) Lane departure warning 8) Drive-away auto door lock 9) USB port in centre armrest of rear seats Cons: 1) Poorer FC at 6.8 l/100km (compression ratio 13:1, kerb weight 1,515kg) compared with 5.9 l/100km (14:1, 1,472kg) 2) Slightly slower acceleration from 0 to 100km/hr at 10.8s compared with 10.5s 3) Film trim for instrument panel and door trim, rather than soft leather wrapped (this may be subjective, but I prefer leather) 4) Less shoulder room at front 1420mm and rear 1400mm compared with 1450mm and 1410mm respectively 5) Less ground clearance at 125mm compared with 165mm Only pro items 3-5 would matter to me, though at the expense of poorer FC and tighter shoulder room. I wonder if TEK will now enable the drive-away auto door lock for the 2017 model as well. I think the 2017.5 model have the selectable function of drive-away auto door lock. I went to check how much they taking my mz3 2L. 56k. Kns. All the car owners who bought their cars before the drastic drop in COE kena. I sold my car at 50% off after driving for 3 years only. Haiz. Still i will take the newer model even if the older is available with same price. Who wants a older model anyway?Just a hypo qn, assuming older model is available just before the new model, how much discount would attract u to the older model? 10k? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 (edited) many comment low coe is best time to buy yes, if you are buying a NEW car without trade in if trade in, your current car is lowball until vomit blood LPPL especially when trade in to change car low coe only benefit new buyer for new car or extra car ... Edited July 22, 2018 by Wt_know 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenomi 2nd Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 How did u find out the amount of discount u got?Sales reverted with the new insurance premium amount. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 Same boat. I was interested to upgrade to cx-5 and tek offered me 51k for my feb 2016 mz3 deluxe, pui chao nuah!Pretty sure now ppl will think twice getting mazda with an intention to upgrade. I think the 2017.5 model have the selectable function of drive-away auto door lock. All the car owners who bought their cars before the drastic drop in COE kena. I sold my car at 50% off after driving for 3 years only. Haiz. Just a hypo qn, assuming older model is available just before the new model, how much discount would attract u to the older model? 10k? Like this wait 5 years liao lo. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 This review on the 2.5L premium version Should have enough power but its 130k For 2L luxury, priced to sell at 105k pick up speed from low rpm may be a problem M6 is also quite long, so need to avoid very small carpark lots found this taiwan video ....https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IPGywsgO9RE&t=308s This is not specific to M6, applies to all others Usually AD reduce prices to clear stocks If it is a brand new model then it makes more sense to buy new even if 10-15k more because this will be reflected on the resale price If facelift impact is lesser but most will still choose new unless cost is a major problem Look at the resale value of W204 (up to 2014) and W205 C180 Merc. At that time clearing stock price was around 165-170k, new model launched 190k but average 180k after that Look at resale prices and ease of selling, it is quite clear for those who got the old and new ones in 2014 I think the 2017.5 model have the selectable function of drive-away auto door lock.All the car owners who bought their cars before the drastic drop in COE kena. I sold my car at 50% off after driving for 3 years only. Haiz.Just a hypo qn, assuming older model is available just before the new model, how much discount would attract u to the older model? 10k? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 (edited) Seems like none of Mazda cars support apple car play or Android auto yet. Mazda announced just last week they are rolling out apple car play soon and all existing cars with MZD Connect will be able to update to it. That shd include all mazda 6 in the last few years? Wonder if TEK will offer this update... See the link: https://www.slashgear.com/mazda-to-roll-out-smartphone-control-update-for-all-new-mzd-connect-rides-17537897/amp/ https://www.mazda-press.com/eu/news/2018/mazda-adds-smartphone-control-to-mzd-connect-/ Edited July 22, 2018 by Hobbes187 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
slowloris25 2nd Gear July 22, 2018 Share July 22, 2018 Seems like none of Mazda cars support apple car play or Android auto yet. Mazda announced just last week they are rolling out apple car play soon and all existing cars with MZD Connect will be able to update to it. That shd include all mazda 6 in the last few years? Wonder if TEK will offer this update... See the link: https://www.slashgear.com/mazda-to-roll-out-smartphone-control-update-for-all-new-mzd-connect-rides-17537897/amp/ https://www.mazda-press.com/eu/news/2018/mazda-adds-smartphone-control-to-mzd-connect-/ That’s good news, if applicable locally! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
howdeepisyourlove127 1st Gear July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 (edited) I notice the new Mazda 6 2.0 Executive 2018 didn't state, OMV ARF Why didn't they put on SG Car Mart? Does anyone know what is the OMV and ARF? If lower OMV and ARF mean what? can someone kindly explain? thanks~ Edited July 23, 2018 by howdeepisyourlove127 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 One of the SE shared with me that the standard version is about $17K in OMV, executive version is around $21K. That explains why executive ver is $9k higher after factoring in the tax. I notice the new Mazda 6 2.0 Executive 2018 didn't state, OMV ARF Why didn't they put on SG Car Mart? Does anyone know what is the OMV and ARF? If lower OMV and ARF mean what? can someone kindly explain? thanks~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
howdeepisyourlove127 1st Gear July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 One of the SE shared with me that the standard version is about $17K in OMV, executive version is around $21K. That explains why executive ver is $9k higher after factoring in the tax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 One of the SE shared with me that the standard version is about $17K in OMV, executive version is around $21K. That explains why executive ver is $9k higher after factoring in the tax.17kOMV lower than Mazda3 deluxe . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 17kOMV lower than Mazda3 deluxe . wait for the official numbers lar... all those my se said, my freind said usually beh zhun one.. hehehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
slowloris25 2nd Gear July 23, 2018 Share July 23, 2018 Any mz6 owners using 3D max spider car mats? How’s the feedback? Are the ones meant for sedan same as the ones for wagon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear July 24, 2018 Share July 24, 2018 So SG RHD dont come with the new turbo engine? http://www.carbuyer.com.sg/updated-2018-mazda-6-turbo-facelift-singapore-price/ Latest price list today, Non-G 2.5 prob new model pricing M6 sedan 2.0 Standard 101 800 M6 sedan 2.0 Executive 109 800 M6 sedan 2.5 luxury 133 800 M6 sedan 2.5 premium 138 800 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...