DACH Supersonic October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 @RadX Issue your real passport ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jiakliaobee 1st Gear October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 Any must-have features in mz6 2L that executive has that standard doesnt? The difference is about 9k and the omv for executive is >20%, hence 40% downpayment is required. Trying to assess if its really worth the extras. For me I bought standard cos paying almost full cash. Not worth paying extra 8-9k for an exec when this 8-9k can be used to buy other things or buy shares that can give me money every year. However, if I’m taking a loan for the car, then exec is more worth cos the 8-9k extra only translates to maybe a hundred more a month for installments. So for me that’s the chief deciding factor. I don’t like paying too much interest by taking loan Then I also took a look at standard vs exec. Reviewing both cars now, the only thing I miss about exec are the full LED headlights, definitely more chio than the ones on the standard For other features on exec, I think they are just good to haves BSM - I always check my blind spot so I would have done so even with BSM. I don’t trust technology too much. But if I could choose 2 features from the exec to fit on the standard, BSM and the full LED headlights will be my top 2 choices HUD - this is really cool. But it’s a good to have only. Should always know by instinct how fast you are going, don’t rely on displays, whether it’s hud or via speedometer. Gloss black door pillars - useless feature when I can always buy aftermarket gloss stickers and paste them onto my standard. At the end of the day I chose not to as they are fingerprint magnets which can manifest itself badly on a black gloss surface Enhanced display - I think this is on the rightmost display on the dashboard, can display more features compared to standard which can only display average fuel consumption, current fuel consumption and range remaining. This is a useless feature to me Bose speakers - not into ICE thus also useless to me. And the car is noisy, even with better speakers, I don’t think you can enjoy more TEK - this company service simply cmi. Just get the cheapest m6 and drive off. Mazda is a great brand. They let themselves down by having TEK in Singapore. If there was a PI, I would have gone to them instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 (edited) Any must-have features in mz6 2L that executive has that standard doesnt? The difference is about 9k and the omv for executive is >20%, hence 40% downpayment is required. Trying to assess if its really worth the extras. Just get the exec, cause after buying standard and you regret it, the cost of changing to exec would be more than the 9k Edited October 1, 2018 by Budgetice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear October 2, 2018 Share October 2, 2018 Does TEK sell touch up paint? The ones I got from home fix doesn't really match the original color well even though it's the same color code. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dna_engine 3rd Gear October 2, 2018 Share October 2, 2018 Does TEK sell touch up paint? The ones I got from home fix doesn't really match the original color well even though it's the same color code.Is yours the Soul Red colour (41V)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear October 2, 2018 Share October 2, 2018 Is yours the Soul Red colour (41V)?No. It is meteor grey. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jailbird005 1st Gear October 2, 2018 Share October 2, 2018 Just collected my exec few days ago....OMV at 22.5k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thesoul 2nd Gear October 2, 2018 Share October 2, 2018 For me I bought standard cos paying almost full cash. Not worth paying extra 8-9k for an exec when this 8-9k can be used to buy other things or buy shares that can give me money every year. However, if Iâm taking a loan for the car, then exec is more worth cos the 8-9k extra only translates to maybe a hundred more a month for installments. So for me thatâs the chief deciding factor. I donât like paying too much interest by taking loan Then I also took a look at standard vs exec. Reviewing both cars now, the only thing I miss about exec are the full LED headlights, definitely more chio than the ones on the standard For other features on exec, I think they are just good to haves BSM - I always check my blind spot so I would have done so even with BSM. I donât trust technology too much. But if I could choose 2 features from the exec to fit on the standard, BSM and the full LED headlights will be my top 2 choices HUD - this is really cool. But itâs a good to have only. Should always know by instinct how fast you are going, donât rely on displays, whether itâs hud or via speedometer. Gloss black door pillars - useless feature when I can always buy aftermarket gloss stickers and paste them onto my standard. At the end of the day I chose not to as they are fingerprint magnets which can manifest itself badly on a black gloss surface Enhanced display - I think this is on the rightmost display on the dashboard, can display more features compared to standard which can only display average fuel consumption, current fuel consumption and range remaining. This is a useless feature to me Bose speakers - not into ICE thus also useless to me. And the car is noisy, even with better speakers, I donât think you can enjoy more TEK - this company service simply cmi. Just get the cheapest m6 and drive off. Mazda is a great brand. They let themselves down by having TEK in Singapore. If there was a PI, I would have gone to them instead Thanks for the insights! Yeah guess we are at TEK’s mercyJust get the exec, cause after buying standard and you regret it, the cost of changing to exec would be more than the 9kThanks bro. Im leaning towards exec. But will wait and see if the coe drops further end of year Hi Soul, Frankly not worth it ...features as they are .. only good to have and so called up selling for more $ for seller. Nevertheless, I booked the executive cos CO wish for bsm and already dumb for 100k+ standard and dumbx2 for another 9k makes no difference to me collected cpf and dun need golden coffin. Cheers. Richard Thanks richard! For me, its the keyless entry that appeals to me since its almost a basic feature for other cars.Just collected my exec few days ago....OMV at 22.5kCongrats bro. I heard the latest version is on preorder status. Next shipment probably in late nov/dec. Those with white interior have to wait till jan 2019 :/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dna_engine 3rd Gear October 2, 2018 Share October 2, 2018 No. It is meteor grey.For the Soul Red it is a 3 layer paint and it took my painter 2 days to respray it - I believe the touch up paints may not match even if the paint code is the same. Not sure if it is the same for Meteor Grey. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 For the Soul Red it is a 3 layer paint and it took my painter 2 days to respray it - I believe the touch up paints may not match even if the paint code is the same. Not sure if it is the same for Meteor Grey.I believe only the soul red and metallic grey are 3 layers. That's why there is a premium on them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hobbes187 3rd Gear October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 (edited) Will check with TEK if they sell the touch up paint. Edited October 3, 2018 by Hobbes187 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
howdeepisyourlove127 1st Gear October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 my Mazda 2018 executive less than 3 month already got hit and run. I noticed the paint work is kinda thin, my right side mirror kena chip off and right door panel got scratches. Guys u better park ur car carefully and it would be best check with SE can install 24/7 Car Cam battery anot from what I understand they say will void. Please take care of your car. Just wanna share my experience and cost and claim procedure. Not trying to derail the thread. My picture is in this thread. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2712112-help-less-than-3-month-new-car-got-hit-and-run-by-van/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
thesoul 2nd Gear October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 (edited) my Mazda 2018 executive less than 3 month already got hit and run. I noticed the paint work is kinda thin, my right side mirror kena chip off and right door panel got scratches. Guys u better park ur car carefully and it would be best check with SE can install 24/7 Car Cam battery anot from what I understand they say will void. Please take care of your car. Just wanna share my experience and cost and claim procedure. Not trying to derail the thread. My picture is in this thread. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2712112-help-less-than-3-month-new-car-got-hit-and-run-by-van/ Sorry to hear that. If im not wrong the voiding of warranty is only on the battery, not for every parts. So i would personally suggest to install a dash cam which has parking mode by externa vendor (to run at least 6-8hours with the option to cut once battery is below 12.6v) Changing of battery probably cost you $300-400 without warranty but the opportunity cost of not capturing who hit you is more than that. Edited October 3, 2018 by thesoul Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 my Mazda 2018 executive less than 3 month already got hit and run. I noticed the paint work is kinda thin, my right side mirror kena chip off and right door panel got scratches. Guys u better park ur car carefully and it would be best check with SE can install 24/7 Car Cam battery anot from what I understand they say will void. Please take care of your car. Just wanna share my experience and cost and claim procedure. Not trying to derail the thread. My picture is in this thread. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2712112-help-less-than-3-month-new-car-got-hit-and-run-by-van/ Your immediate task is to hook up the camera 24/7. Dun tell me you still going to dilly dally on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
andrewyewkc 5th Gear October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 For the Soul Red it is a 3 layer paint and it took my painter 2 days to respray it - I believe the touch up paints may not match even if the paint code is the same. Not sure if it is the same for Meteor Grey. Only the Soul Red and Machine Grey are "Takumi-Nuri" paint system. It would be very difficult to reproduce. Meteor Grey Mica is normal paint and the advantage would be touching up would be easier. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 my Mazda 2018 executive less than 3 month already got hit and run. I noticed the paint work is kinda thin, my right side mirror kena chip off and right door panel got scratches. Guys u better park ur car carefully and it would be best check with SE can install 24/7 Car Cam battery anot from what I understand they say will void. Please take care of your car. Just wanna share my experience and cost and claim procedure. Not trying to derail the thread. My picture is in this thread. http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2712112-help-less-than-3-month-new-car-got-hit-and-run-by-van/ Hi 127, Sorry to hear bro :( Once repair in 1-2 weeks time, it will be good as new :) Cheers, Richard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 Thanks richard! For me, its the keyless entry that appeals to me since its almost a basic feature for other cars. Congrats bro. I heard the latest version is on preorder status. Next shipment probably in late nov/dec. Those with white interior have to wait till jan 2019 :/ Hi thesoul, Most importantly, just secured COE on 4th non guaranteed bid and just car must be arriving so ... lol !! Half hearted 1st bid at 22k+, 2nd bid as surprising high 30k+ but missed by 700 and 3rd bid also missed but 307. Quietly confident will get this 4th bid successful since paid 1.5k more than current booking despite good 1.5k discount after "management decision" else dun buy thing but still pleasantly surprised that bid was up up at 33.5k against successful bid of 31k+. Can start shopping at yahoo! Japan, aliexpress, ezbuy, taobao and carousell liao ... keke ! Cheers, Richard 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 3, 2018 Share October 3, 2018 Hi thesoul, Most importantly, just secured COE on 4th non guaranteed bid and just car must be arriving so ... lol !! Half hearted 1st bid at 22k+, 2nd bid as surprising high 30k+ but missed by 700 and 3rd bid also missed but 307. Quietly confident will get this 4th bid successful since paid 1.5k more than current booking despite good 1.5k discount after "management decision" else dun buy thing but still pleasantly surprised that bid was up up at 33.5k against successful bid of 31k+. Can start shopping at yahoo! Japan, aliexpress, ezbuy, taobao and carousell liao ... keke ! Cheers, Richard Congrats ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...