Csnewbie 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 (edited) What goes up,must cum down. What goes up,doesn't cum down,we might be grateful. Edited December 9, 2010 by Csnewbie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Doing A Check on the Pricelist in Various Jap and Korea Car ADs, Avante 1.6L Auto: $98,000 Altis 1.6L Auto: $98,500 Civic 1.6L Auto: $117,000 Certo Forte 1.6L Auto: Not Available Mazda 3 1.6 AUto: $94,500 Really a big Wow!!! How come Avante cost more than Mazda 3?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 2 solutions only? maybe so, in the eyes of lta people who does not have much say in city planning there are other solutions such as decentralisation of the city centre to the surburbs which clearly has not been fully expolited. there is simply a too much housing in the west, north and east and too much office space in the south. you cant really blame lta for it. lta got no say which plot of land to zone as office or housing much better idea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 http://www.amazon.com/Covert-Portable-GPS-...9068&sr=8-1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Kum Sia Kum Sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsylvester Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 if i got hugh sum of money i will move out of singapore.....lol!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 2 solutions only? maybe so, in the eyes of lta people who does not have much say in city planning there are other solutions such as decentralisation of the city centre to the surburbs which clearly has not been fully expolited. there is simply a too much housing in the west, north and east and too much office space in the south. you cant really blame lta for it. lta got no say which plot of land to zone as office or housing Ya. The people in URA did not do a good job. They keep low to prevent missiles. LTA kena the shooting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 http://www.amazon.com/Covert-Portable-GPS-...9068&sr=8-1 They will have a clause like losing the parking ticket. Pay the max. If we loss contact with your IU, we will assume you are driving. 1 hour = 50km of usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Doing A Check on the Pricelist in Various Jap and Korea Car ADs, Avante 1.6L Auto: $98,000 Altis 1.6L Auto: $98,500 Civic 1.6L Auto: $117,000 Certo Forte 1.6L Auto: Not Available Mazda 3 1.6 AUto: $94,500 Really a big Wow!!! I could recall my friend paid 109k for his 1.6 Mit Lancer GLX in 1997 and the COE was 65k. I am expecting COE to increase further. For CAT B and Open COE, I will not be surprise if it goes to 6 digits ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IPushUFly Clutched December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 I think the COE is expensive because they know people would probably get a car on Christmas day or Chinese new year. Why I say that is because car dealers always discount $2-3k and people will be tempted to buy a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 I could recall my friend paid 109k for his 1.6 Mit Lancer GLX in 1997 and the COE was 65k. I am expecting COE to increase further. For CAT B and Open COE, I will not be surprise if it goes to 6 digits ... as long as pple continue to book at such prices, it wil only go up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarrenR10 Neutral Newbie December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Why blame gov / the rich / FT .. for the rise of COE / properties / inflation etc tec ..?? why not blame urself ? i agree with one of the bro here on COE "willing buyer / willing seller". U choose to pay millions of dollar for someone to manage you, end up kanna backfired and he slapped u hard on ur face, they didnt gun point at u and force u to choose them .. ?? After being managed by them for so long .. what you guys who are unhappy gg to do .. ? LPPL .. only complain / kpkb .. but at the end accept your fate. It is always your choice, so make a wise choice if you hve a chance next time, no point complaining / wondering / guessing.. etc etc. There is no win - win situation or solutions for traffic situation in any developed countries or cities .. luxury and conveniences comes with a prices .. harsh but true .. so enjoy while u can .. life is short ... just my 1cent opinion .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Let's jus say car is suppose to b an item for the rich in SG. If Hdb balloting is allowed then the rich will hv to q like everyone. In comes the price differentiator. Then masses complained and populist measures done to flood mkt with more Coe. In comes the jam. Moral of story limited resources aka roads unlimited wishes to own car. Wat choice does any govt hv? Now imagine if food production dun keep up with world population growth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 beside the cut in coe, the good economic performance is a major factor for the high demand also. salaries are generally higher, bonuses are better than previous years, and stock market punters most make easy money, and property sellers make profit from their sale, all these are contributing factors to the high demand and price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 Let's jus say car is suppose to b an item for the rich in SG. If Hdb balloting is allowed then the rich will hv to q like everyone. In comes the price differentiator. Then masses complained and populist measures done to flood mkt with more Coe. In comes the jam. Moral of story limited resources aka roads unlimited wishes to own car. Wat choice does any govt hv? Now imagine if food production dun keep up with world population growth. I agree with the comment .... car is more of a want rather than a need in singapore. the rich are not bothered with the high COE as they can afford it .... I will felt that we need to control car population and COE system still works to some extend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 if i got hugh sum of money i will move out of singapore.....lol!!! act alot of singaporeans hv that money with most HDB now in the 400k range, plus savings, plus CPF..migrate start a simple life in a cheaper place but too bad our gahmen say u hv to migrate further than west msia.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear December 9, 2010 Author Share December 9, 2010 Hmmm...pal, someone else have answered your query for me I'm almost double your age. Generally, 20+ to 30 odd is when one feels most gungho and hot-blooded to "prove" him/herself or wanna get high on the road (at the expense of others sometimes). Yes, there are also hot-blooded 40s and 50s, these are at the tail-ends of the bell curves in statistics. Good that you're a considerate driver. Please keep it that way and spread the "gospel" of responsible driving to your friends... this generally sum out drivers in thier 20 espically those with very slow car, or entry level performance car, i notice on the road, ppl driving slow fake sport car, tend to full throttle on thier car alot of time, and those with entry level perofmrance sports car, also tend to drive recklessely, i am 1 of them some time, but is only i meet idiot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2010 Share December 9, 2010 i think it is land office people ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...