Genesiz

Which will you choose  

19 members have voted

1. 1. JDM Civic Type R or Mini Cooper S

• Type R
    • Cooper S

Hello all,

My car is reaching 5 years now, been thinking of changing to a 2nd hand car (how to afford new car nowadays?) Done some planning with wife..family planning. Last chance for me to drive something different, for once in my life.

Now the tough question. I love both the 2008 Cooper S JCW (Manual), and also the JDM Civic typeR at the same time. Which will you love to drive more?

My current status:-

Regional job, Married, no kids

Drives alone 50%, with wife 40%, with some1 else 10% (lets assume is my grandma).

My thoughts:-

JDM Civic TypeR

Pros- reliable car, with a darn powerful vtec, reasonable FC, alot of parts and workshop.

Cons- Harsh ride, common?... simple interior

Mini Cooper S Manual

Pros- Iconic status, good handling in the city, Turbo, Sunroof, Chic interior.

Cons- Not as good FC, 2 doors, Uncommon workshops?, luggage space (to airport)

**I trust all feedback are not for flaming either cars, coz both are good cars. Also each of us might have different personal situations. This thread will not 100% help me to choose my next car, but surely will play a good part in influencing. Lets keep other cars out of the topic please. Thanks for all feedbacks!

Go for conti lah !!! when you have kids, Japanese MPV will become your choice later.

haha! Good point to note. [thumbsup]

That 10% is ah lian...then type-r.

If that 10% is milf....then Cooper!

Grandma considered which? Oh she speaks english... and hokkien too.

But honestly, really torn between these 2 cars... cant sleep at night need you guys help. Already eliminated some cars (sti, golf evo. they ARE all good cars, but... personal opinions) down to these 2 choices.

wah.. tough choice because both i also don't like. [laugh]

if boot space isn't an important factor, i'll go for Cooper S.

nothing comes into my mind to even consider for that Type R. [:p]

Mini is a status?

i don't think Mini FC will be that bad,it depends on individual driving style.

this 2 cars are very different,i suggest you find out your needs first.

if i were to get Cooper S,it has got to be cabriolet.

Edited by Turbonetics

Mini is a status?

Cabrio is slightly heavier, therefore affects performance a bit. body rigidness and handling as well.

However, believe or not, the cabrio trunk space is slightly larger than the hatchback!!

I am driving a R56 turbo, it gives around 10.5L/100km~ 50% highway

Mini is a status?

I honestly do not mean to be proud here.. but i dont think i need either. Its more of a want. I cant decide which i want... but its actually leaning more towards the conti side. Keep the inputs coming... thanks!

Voted type r.... Find the mini looks girly.... Suits char Bo more....

Thanks for ur vote! But dun forget also can attract char bo lah haha

Erm.... If you want attract char Bo then mini Lor...

Looks like your mind is made up Liao.... What you waiting for?