What can increase acceleration?

Redcafe10

How about sprint boosters, is it help accelerate to a certain speed faster?

Stock ECU's control on the electronic throttle are slightly slow in response to the pedal input, the spring boosters (and other similar devices) intercept the stock signals and makes the ECU's control on the electronic throttle response faster, so it's similar to tightening of the old school throttle cable.

Most conti cars can reach 120-130 effortlessly and it seems like the car is only running at 70-80kph

Many cars with 1.6L capacity would be able to hit 100-130 effortlessly...depend on what you define as effortless...0-100 in under 10s ? or under 6 sec ? Some of the better Jap like Toyota and Honda once they hit triple digit speed is also fairly stable...like 100-120kmh...but once they go above 160kmh...then you can feel it...conti feels stable cos of their weight as well. 200kmh in my old E34 and 200kmh in my Rex feels different.

Stock ECU's control on the electronic throttle are slightly slow in response to the pedal input, the spring boosters (and other similar devices) intercept the stock signals and makes the ECU's control on the electronic throttle response faster, so it's similar to tightening of the old school throttle cable.

in other words, it helps to reduce the lag time between pedal to reaction of the ECU?

how come people say it is not recommended for those that stick to red lines? shouldn't it help also?

Here are the LTA friendly mods that will give a significant boost to you car's acceleration

- Spoilers (+5bhp)

- Fancy paintwork (+10bhp)

- Body kit (+10bhp)

- additional gauges on a-pillar (+15bhp)

- Sticker of driver name with national flag and blood group (+10bhp)

- Carbon fibre pattern bonnet wrap (+15bhp)

- Bucket seat (+20bhp)

These mods are damn powerful. Just sit inside already can feel the acceleration boost. Even though haven't even start the engine yet.

And don't worry, the boosts to the bhp won't make your car go from Cat A to Cat B. This is due to a loophole in the system... shhhhh...

Edited by Brx

Here are the LTA friendly mods that will give a significant boost to you car's acceleration

- Spoilers (+5bhp)

- Body kit (+10bhp)

- Bucket seat (+20bhp)

These mods are damn powerful. Just sit inside already can feel the acceleration boost. Even though haven't even start the engine yet.

And don't worry, the boosts to the bhp won't make your car go from Cat A to Cat B. This is due to a loophole in the system... shhhhh...

For some young male drivers, there's one more ultimate mod - a pretty girl in the passenger seat. Instant increase 100+bhp [laugh]

Can go in the wrong way. [laugh]

in other words, it helps to reduce the lag time between pedal to reaction of the ECU?

how come people say it is not recommended for those that stick to red lines? shouldn't it help also?

1st - yes you are right

2nd - some users encounter failure to the stock e-throttle sensor, I can't comment on that as I didn't install one, I choose another route, change the stock ECU settings for the response of e-throttle.

I think that will be 100+ to the high blood pressure instead [laugh]

Your $300K borrowed good friend just need to put his mother-in-law at the front seat and his car sped-off like suntec city formular 1 car racing [laugh]

No mod can beat a company paid fuel card.

Once you get that card, confirm car power n speed go up. Sibei fierce.

Ya hor. Once petrol is free, FC is not an issue so can Pedal to the metal all the way.

Plus can put turbo also no problem. More air n more fuel = MORE POWER. [thumbsup]

But wait company see yr puny 1.3 lit car fuel consumption more than the boss 3 lit Land Rover then u kenna call up to the managers office n he accuse u of selling petrol to yr frens using yr company fleet card. [sweatdrop] Then kenna sack. [lipsrsealed]

Hahaha.

- Spoilers (+5bhp)

- Body kit (+10bhp)

- Bucket seat (+20bhp)

[idea] And dun forget the fierce sunglasses n cap for the driver. [sunny][scholar] At least another 20 bhp there.

Hahaha. [laugh]

Hi bro,

I am new to car performance. Just curious to know what modification is required that can increase acceleration but stay LTA friendly as well.

I have heard many car with very loud engine noise (voom voom), does those meant for more power for the car? Legal?

Thanks in advance.

Get a SPRINT BOOSTER!