Sg send only 5 MEN & 5 DOGS to help Japan

Yahgo22

Then you wanna volunteer if you think we send so few fella there??? How many do you think we should send then??? We need to response very fast and we send the best we can gather over....

Come on lar.... we still have a bunch of our guys at NZ helping out, at the request of the kiwi..... Japan dont need more man, they have more than enough, 100,000 from JDF, so what if we send 1000 more NSF there... dont make a diff... what they need are special trained personal, equipment and dogs..... and at such a short notice, we despatched them*.... am sure if Japan requested more, we will try to provide, which dont think so, cause there are around 45 countries sending their team to help out....

And to think we can despatched in such a short notice already say very much about our guys..... the Korean are the first to reach follow by our guys...... just like the Christchurch earthquake, we despatched our guys the very nite there...... kudos to them.....

* was watching the news..... the Thai say they wanna help, but need to wait till Monday when they meet up, to bring up in their Parkliament and request that they send the rescue team...... by the time they equip and all that, think reach there Tue/Wed... that is when most of the rescue team are preparing to come home, since by then prob no more lives to save anymore.......

Please lah you think Japan is your play ground, you can send any number you like meh.... Did the Japanese govt ask for that many in the first place.... Dun just shoot as if your guys are calling the shot in other people country....

Gee people here <_< <_<

Edited by Jman888

You mean you are from Sillypore ?

we all Singaporean don't know got this country call Sillypore leh, what pass are you on, got PR already?

OIC, you saying not a single singaporean know the term "sillypore"?

Maybe i am new to the town. Hahahahahaaa...... [:p] Pass ? hmmm assuming you are saying Permanent Resident pass ? HAHAHAHAA...

BOY BOY go get a life before making such a sweeping statement on post or forumer which u disagreed. Public forum! [hur]

Edited by Kopites

Please lah you think Japan is your play ground, you can send any number you like meh.... Did the Japanese govt ask for that many in the first place.... Dun just shoot as if your guys are calling the shot in other people country....

Gee people here <_< <_<

Ya lah.. when compliments are due, why is it so difficult to recognise that?

By the way, China send 15men over... ya more than Singapore.... but they got much much much more of their so call SCDF people then us..... why only 15..... anyone wanna go kpkb to China Premier Wen... [laugh] ... and to Christchurch, only 10men......

Sensitivity..... Like I say people country not a playground [rolleyes]

Gee people here <_< <_<

now then you know how foolish some of the forumers are ? only know how to complain about everything from any angle they can think of. dont even have simple common sense at all.

wondered who the 5 dogs are that are going

anybody know

also wondered if the 5 dogs are the ones that got a 26% pay increase recently

how much time did they spent at christchurch? u know... maybe the earlier one spent too long and the men/dog can't tahan extended exercises..

"MFA Press Statement: Singapore's Assistance to Japan to support the search and rescue operations. At the request of the Japanese Government, Singapore will send a team of 5 rescue dogs to Japan to support the search and rescue operations for the earthquake."

Edited by Darthrevan

dont be like that leh... last time taiwan typhoon disaster... they ask for help... US only send 2 seahawk and 1 chinnook even thought they got thousand of them sitting @ airbase baking the sun...

this kind of resource belong to the government (ie Singapore)... we had to think abt ourselves first before sending the "spare" to help others...

i believe we had more than 5 S&R doggy in Singapore.. but what happen if we send all to Japan/kiwi.. then we had another hotel new world in Singapore? no doggy to do S&R.. than how??