Rogersk8ter 1st Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 we hv visited this restaurant a few times. last week we ordered papper crabs. its a mistake. the pepper crab was diif with alot of dark sauce and not peppery enuf. crab meat was thin. the price so so only. will still go there but less often. any good restuarants to recommand? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 BTW food is individual taste No point if I say good Know is Just 45min away Just go try.... bro, use EDL, can reach there in 5mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juzzme 3rd Gear November 15, 2012 Share November 15, 2012 Anyone tried Yeo's Seafood (N 1.34726 E 103.57084) recently? Reviews on Tripadvisor seem to be on both extremes. Some say very nice, others very disappointed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 15, 2012 Share November 15, 2012 This one is near Sentosa, they have 4 branches in JB. I used to frequent one of their branches near Taman Molek but since its closure, I have not tried the rest. Have you tried the outlet at Sentosa a couple of times and if so, is it always very consistent? I'll second that, we go quite regularly.... I like their pork bun thingy. All the food quite yummy, the staff recognise us also. And just down the road the noodle shop nice (the one on the corner at the entrance to the carpark) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 15, 2012 Share November 15, 2012 I'll second that, we go quite regularly.... I like their pork bun thingy. All the food quite yummy, the staff recognise us also. And just down the road the noodle shop nice (the one on the corner at the entrance to the carpark) Pekin's food is generally ok but not comsistent considering the price. I usually avoid Taman Sentosa area as it is a high crime area but if food is consistently good, I might just try it out. Have you tried San Low at Pelangi area? More zhi char place than a full fledged restaurant but food is generally ok relative to its price, we are there mostly for the fried bee hoon. Any recommendations for Japanese food, my favourite is Nijyumaru at Premas Jaya but I am looking out for others. For Italian and western, I have tried Chek Papa, Gianni and Grill bar, Grill Bar is the best, IMHO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 15, 2012 Share November 15, 2012 Hi bros, where's the famous Bak Kut Teh stretch in JB ? urgent! turn right into tamah sentosa along the main road...........and turn left ...........drive up about 200m.............there is the famous ah soon BKT.......drive further up about 100m is soon huat BKT...........also well know in JB........ sorry I think reply abit too late liao............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 15, 2012 Share November 15, 2012 Pekin's food is generally ok but not comsistent considering the price. I usually avoid Taman Sentosa area as it is a high crime area but if food is consistently good, I might just try it out. Have you tried San Low at Pelangi area? More zhi char place than a full fledged restaurant but food is generally ok relative to its price, we are there mostly for the fried bee hoon. Any recommendations for Japanese food, my favourite is Nijyumaru at Premas Jaya but I am looking out for others. For Italian and western, I have tried Chek Papa, Gianni and Grill bar, Grill Bar is the best, IMHO. san low was just there afew weeks back..........the standard of the mee hoon has really drop jilat jialt.............was really disappointed........... [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 15, 2012 Share November 15, 2012 i dun go to those orang asli seafood.. just plain cheap tats all i prefer peking seafood restaurant after gg into malaysia via woodlands, take the new EDL in a couple of km.. take the first exit.... pls go early... once i go ard 8, mud crabs n oyster all sold out the roast duck there oso not bad. 1 whole duck rm40. My family likes the taste, altho i prefer another store's roast duck. i see alot of fishes, lobster and oysters in their tanks. Looks yummy but never tried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic November 15, 2012 Share November 15, 2012 san low was just there afew weeks back..........the standard of the mee hoon has really drop jilat jialt.............was really disappointed........... [:(] Yeah, sometimes very good, sometimes crappy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear November 15, 2012 Share November 15, 2012 san low was just there afew weeks back..........the standard of the mee hoon has really drop jilat jialt.............was really disappointed........... [:(] I was there a few months ago and wonder why the van driver said it was good last time......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 [thumbsup] ...................one of those must try restaurants.........I going next week.................but going to the one at Sutera Mall........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 Yeah, sometimes very good, sometimes crappy. funny de...........the bee hoon is their tanjia dish leh..........i used to go quite often during my golfing days..........than standard usually quite consistent...........i was so looking forward to the dish and even ordered the big plate..........end up cannot even finish half sia.............. [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 I was there a few months ago and wonder why the van driver said it was good last time......... last time was really good ...............i always eat one plate by myself and taobao back a few packs..........even park far far away walk back and wait also ok...........but after my last trip..........the idea of going back never cross my mind sia.............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 bro, use EDL, can reach there in 5mins. i dun stay at jln wong ah fook u know i stay in Singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 I'll second that, we go quite regularly.... I like their pork bun thingy. All the food quite yummy, the staff recognise us also. And just down the road the noodle shop nice (the one on the corner at the entrance to the carpark) tats ah khoong fish ball noodle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 tats ah khoong fish ball noodle this ah koon.......knives there are not to cut fish ball but customer throat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 16, 2012 Share November 16, 2012 this ah koon.......knives there are not to cut fish ball but customer throat this ah koon fish ball famous one mah............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged November 18, 2012 Share November 18, 2012 this ah koon.......knives there are not to cut fish ball but customer throat ya i prefer tua tow(大头) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...