The Whiskey Thread

Parkingidiot

What's your favourite Whiskey brand(s)?  

103 members have voted

1. 1. Favorite Whiskey(s) (includes single malts, bourbon, blended, etc)

• Glenfiddich
    • Macallan
    • Glenlivet
    • Highland Park
    • Ballantines
    • Cutty Sark
    • Johnnie Walker
    • Chivas
    • Jim Beam
    • Gentleman Jack
    • Jack Daniels
    • Others
  2. 2. Other Drinks (everything else)

• Beer
    • Tequila
    • Rum
    • Vodka
    • Red Wine
    • White Wine
    • Champagne
    • Cocktails
    • Soft Drinks
    • Water
    • Others

taoyuan dfs got sell?

i'm flying there next week

Last time I checked, TW DFS dun sell.

Check this website out for the outlets. There are many sales outlets in town, normally close to the train station. It is almost always beside a Charlie Brown cafe. Same group of companies.

http://www.kavalanwhisky.com/en/location/index.aspx

Plus the salesgirls will give you lots of samples to bring back or try on the spot.

Just realized they selling this for $650 in Singapore!

😜😜😜😜😜😜😜

Edited by Piyopico

11996988_1149454481748981_980342925_n.jp

my friend just bought this for me.

looking forward to opening it soon. lol

I picked that up also. 20,000yen, good or not?

Asked a friend to check out Tokyo DFS, also same story. They only sell the premium ones there. Cost around 50 000 JPY.

No le, many many type still there. 10,000yen up to XXX,XXXyen
Edited by Mockngbrd

Hibiki 17 yrs so expensive meh? Last yr I bought in Japan DFS was like S$80+ ,,,,

All Jap whiskey can only get from Japan DFS Liao 👍

lol

havent open yet. but apparently pretty good.

also got a bottle of blue label and glenlivet 18 haven't open yet

I bought these Japanese, Scottish whiskies years back didn't get around to drinking and now I feel sayang to drink them lol, waiting for a special occasion :D

post-78681-0-30119000-1444227355_thumb.jpg

The 1855 Bottle Shop Selling 2 bottles of the regular Hibiki Japanese Harmony at $220. Quite cheap if you ask me.

I bought these Japanese, Scottish whiskies years back didn't get around to drinking and now I feel sayang to drink them lol, waiting for a special occasion :D

attachicon.gifimage.jpg

You Need Help? ... 😂 ...

Glenlivet 21 or 18, if you can't get your hands on 21.

The Macallan Select Oak is also nice at S$95 at Changi.

Is there a Yamazaki with no age indicated?

I've tried Macallan and didn't like it for its "chemical" taste. Harvey Specter is good in everything but he sure has poor taste in Scotch 😂