ALMOST SUDDENLY....

That mah is a complete idiot. Can we sue him and make him pay back the millions??

Anyone knows his personal email?

yah lor...knn.....

I was an invited VIP guest on Friday...arrived der 0730...too erly for anything too [laugh][laugh][laugh]

That's the one of the flaws in the whole system.. take for example.. when organizer know Big Shot people come like MPs or Ministers is coming, the organizer would like to make sure everything swee swee for MPs or Minister to see and sweep all bad things under the carpet.. that includes the attendance.. So what they would do is to invite people to come even eariler.. and many people who come so early but end up still need to wait for so long before MPs or Minister to come.. and worst is these people late.. which many people will felt even more tu lan..

So Ministers or MPs really need to move away from that.. it cannot be cointinue like that if they want to know exactly what is happening on the ground and what Singaporeans feel as a whole..

Edited by Yewheng

Ya many a times things are not so simple as just achieving great GDP.. as the GDP itself only shown on papers.. what about people happyness? Another thing need to look at are Singapore chasing just for quanity of GDP rather than quality of GDP ? If chasing just for sake of good GDP and than want more forgners in singapore just to make up for the GDP, than the GDP is not a good GDP as it only make up for the numbers.. which could cause side effects like forgners stealing singaporeans job, bad FT importers, over crowded public transport.. etc.. So minister need to understand this that chasing GDP is not just for the numbers to make up for it.. but with fewer good quality products or talent is a lot better than inflex of Tom Dick Harry that come in and cause more problem to Singapore.

PAP ministars renumeration is tied to GDP numbers.

That's what we got now.

S'pore Inc is wrong.

A public service should not operate like a private business making money.

The "side effects" of the housing policy nonetheless. In the first place housing is not catered for the divorcees, singles, single mothers etc etc. These ppl will more or less see the policy "penalizing" them, I dun blame them cos if I were single I would see it that way too. Although what they say about catering for the majority(specifically those married and stay married) they forgot...I beg your pardon, ignored the the divorcees, singles, single mothers instead. Never did they expect that these ppl get to vote someday and now they are caught with their pants down and screwed hard by the opposition.

Now say there's a shortage, what a nice way to put it. They should seriously relook the policies that "penalizes" ppl. The issues cannot be push aside, ignored and let it accumulate.

Sure they will say they dun want to encourage ppl to be divorcees, singles, single mothers but with the big issue of high cost of everything who wouldn't want to be married, stay married and have children? Focus on the ppl and their lives instead of wanting to achieve fantastic GDP results, looking out for themselves and ignore the rest. As we saw achieving great GDP results does not equate to ppl having a good time.

these born & breed locals group can always rent from the hundred thousands of freshly mint PR/ New Citizens who bought HDB from the new & resale market.........................pun intended.

Edited by Theone2010

PAP ministars renumeration is tied to GDP numbers.

That's what we got now.

S'pore Inc is wrong.

A public service should not operate like a private business making money.

Ya but good quality GDP is more important than just quantity GDP which make up for the numbers only..

So I rather have fewer good FT than inflex of any FT which only cause more problem to Singapore population.

Edited by Yewheng

Ya but good quality GDP is more important than just quantity GDP which make up for the numbers only..

GDP upzzz does not equates to salary increment, what's the point, to the average locals.

but GDP upzzz does matters to a few good man.

So I rather have fewer good FT than inflex of any FT which only cause more problem to Singapore population.

don't know why,

but whenever i see ang mo, japanese & korean family here, i feel all right.

but whenever i see PRC, India, Pinoy & myanmar family here, esp. in HDB estate, i don feel all right.

must i take my medicine?

Edited by Theone2010

don't know why,

but whenever i see PRC, India, Pinoy & myanmar family here, esp. in HDB estate, i don feel all right.

cos one comes frm a country where the pax who are relocated here are those whose skills are WANTED....whereas the other group.....nvm :wacko::wacko:

don't know why,

must i take my medicine?

I know why... your mindset already fix that whenever you see ang mo, japanese or korean.. you would feel they are good quality people.. but when you see India, Pinoy or Myannmar people.. you must be thinking.. these blanga again.. haha.. it's normal to think like that but train to think more rational ba.. as not all ang mo people are good quality people as some maybe not wanted by their own country.. so they come to singapore and work.. hoping to have better heads up.. so end up singapore getting the talent which is not wanted by their country itself.. so that is call good quality GDP ? [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Yewheng

That mah is a complete idiot. Can we sue him and make him pay back the millions??

Anyone knows his personal email?

I doubt it'll happen but I would love to see it. [laugh]

I was one of those who was disappointed by the election results that we did not see more oppositions in parliament.

That's until one of my smarter friends told me that it was actually not a bad outcome.

PAP is now starting to have real fear of the people.

My friend's reasoning is that in 4-5 years time the oldest and staunchest supporter could be gone and the younger generation will become voters.

Other than those elites guess who are those most affected by the FT and housing policies etc that would be coming out to vote with anger?

People are no longer going to fear to vote opposition especially when WP can show that they have quality people coming forward to serve.

That 60.1% will only get worst and more GRC would fall if the ruling party don't do something about it.

All the recent events have supported this view.

Continue to screw with the people and the next GE could be the real watershed event for PAP.

Mr Khaw said: "We thought (taking foreigners in) was important to bring wages to people's pockets, so that we can grow as fast as we can... (and) catch up with other countries.

"But now, we get the message that 'we don't want so much growth, that we are prepared to accept slower growth'.

"It actually affects the youth immediately, because when you slow down growth, it means that job opportunities also come down (and) starting pay also comes down".

still insisting that foreigners give singaporeans job and higher pay?

i smell a rat here...

Edited by Solar

becoz, marlborotan created the problem, to save his face he cannot admit to the problem. So forever he will say No Problem or No Solution.

In politics, face value influences alot of decisions, & we the citizens have to bear with the nonsense.

Edited by Duckduck

still insisting that foreigners give singaporeans job and higher pay?

i smell a rat here...

To me I felt otherwise.. only good quality FT is good.. not when there is inflex of FT which just make up for the number. These FT which make up for the number could actually be given to many Singaporeas who is looking for job. So it is because of that many people felt FT are stealing Singaporeans job due to influx of FT which just make up for the number only.

Edited by Yewheng

I know why... your mindset already fix that whenever you see ang mo, japanese or korean.. you would feel they are good quality people.. but when you see India, Pinoy or Myannmar people.. you must be thinking.. these blanga again.. haha.. it's normal to think like that but train to think more rational ba.. as not all ang mo people are good quality people as some maybe not wanted by their own country.. so they come to singapore and work.. hoping to have better heads up.. so end up singapore getting the talent which is not wanted by their country itself.. so that is call good quality GDP ? [laugh] [laugh]

true, nowadays ang mo also got low grade ones.

but based on their public behavior, manners, courtesy, culture, work attitude.....most of them are still better, esp Japanese.

PRC are the worstest bunch, yah?

true, nowadays ang mo also got low grade ones.

but based on their public behavior, manners, courtesy, culture, work attitude.....most of them are still better, esp Japanese.

PRC are the worstest bunch, yah?

But also need to consider those working as general worker.. like road cleaner, construction worker, shipyard general worker.. and all these job which no singaporeans want to take leh.. so not say don't welcome PRC but than also need to see how much is needed and not too many of it which causes more problem.

pple need to rent because they cant buy or cannot afford.

hv they looked into they pple cant buy or why pple cant afford? building more rental flats blindly is suicidal. they need to know why they are building, for whom, etc. not all need rental flats. some can be saved by change of policy.

But also need to consider those working as general worker.. like road cleaner, construction worker, shipyard general worker.. and all these job which no singaporeans want to take leh.. so not say don't welcome PRC but than also need to see how much is needed and not too many of it which causes more problem.

Singaporeans don't take up such job is because the pay is bad, if the monthly pay is 1.8 - 2k (or more), u see singaporeans want or not?

if workers get more pay, their boss would take less. so all bosses would want a fatter pay check and bonuses for themselves.. [:p]

sometimes when u are doingt the same job for so many years, u dont see the problems :excl:

Either that or pretend there's no problems or choose to ignore the problems :excl: