ALMOST SUDDENLY....

good point. however, i feel 2 terms is not so bad as some policy and implementation takes time

consistency also important. we don't want policy change every 4-5 years up-and-down like roller coaster right

i think every 4-5 years should change or rotate.

new player will have new ideas; new ideas may not be necessary be good ideas

Bro,

Did anyone mention the new rental is for who?

It can be for anyone even FT?

Pls take note, they still believe only foreigner can drive the economy forward.

Why can they look at local companies? Maybe too many GLCs that monoplised the local market.

Could be a refreshing change to privatize some of the GLC.

Just my 2 cents worth

HDB Policy for HDB rental flats are only for Singaporean with low income (Not more than $1500 household income gross). You saying Kahw may changed that policy? Need to be debate in parliament.

i dont support this policy. i dont want rental flats near my place. i seen too many liao. call me elitist but at least im honest.

Don't worry, unlikely they will built them at elitist districts like Bukit Timah, Holland V, Nassim.. They do take the elitist comfort seriously.

Obviuosly, serangoon garden there is not elite enough.... [laugh]

But look at Lee bee hwa vote we know how tulan one can get if they anyhow build ...

Really wonder why sudden need for rental flats?

What happened that made people lose their homes last few years?

My answer is Gambling. And all the social ills like robbery that follow.

Best thing, housing them in Aljunied can really fix the oppo.

Really wonder why sudden need for rental flats?

What happened that made people lose their homes last few years?

My answer is Gambling. And all the social ills like robbery that follow.

Best thing, housing them in Aljunied can really fix the oppo.

Dude.. not many people are just so fortunate as us.. can have a home.. some people do not have home because family bought a HDB flat many years ago which take 20 years loan.. and than suddenly want divorce.. and the problem is the family do not earn much.. and end up.. very troublesome as need to sell HDB flat ar.. etc.. end up after these procedure is done.. they will not have enough $ to buy HDB flat.. so what will be the next option? To rent flat lor.. Many also do not earn much and CPF savings not enough.. how to buy HDB flat.. and there is of cause a lot more special case which many people do not know.. but maybe MND and those MPs or Minister who conduct meet the people session that will come across these many special cases.. So end up we are consider bless already lao la..

Edited by Yewheng