Engine oil change DIY

Stanchiam

have you tried it?

I am wondering is it efficient to use the extractor?

yah.........did EO...ATF and PSF DIY..........in fact I did an ATF flush using it..........and because I did the Flush............I realised the the bloody WS overfilled my ATF with a good 1L of fluid.......

what I did was ............I took out 3.5L of ATF........fill up 2.5L..........checked the level.........went out drive around for 10-15min......came back......took out 3L........fill up 3L.........went for another drive of 10-15min..............came back and did a last extract and refill of 3L........all in 8.5L to flush.........and by the last extraction............the ATF came out clean and clear.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

you see the black color at the bottom of the container???............that is ATF I extracted from the PS..........1L there............I am going to do another 2 extraction (500ml each) and bottle them up later.......... [laugh]

yah.........did EO...ATF and PSF DIY..........in fact I did an ATF flush using it..........and because I did the Flush............I realised the the bloody WS overfilled my ATF with a good 1L of fluid.......

what I did was ............I took out 3.5L of ATF........fill up 2.5L..........checked the level.........went out drive around for 10-15min......came back......took out 3L........fill up 3L.........went for another drive of 10-15min..............came back and did a last extract and refill of 3L........all in 8.5L to flush.........and by the last extraction............the ATF came out clean and clear.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

you see the black color at the bottom of the container???............that is ATF I extracted from the PS..........1L there............I am going to do another 2 extraction (500ml each) and bottle them up later.......... [laugh]

brother, free to teach me or not since you got the equipment? i don't mind paying some service fee for it? hehe

i am due for ATF change also.

Hope you will not be offended , if I will to mentioned that many china small time sellers recycle from the factories QC rejected stock at dirt cheap price (Scrap and clear price). They do re-manufacturing not to100% perfection but just good enough to sell off via online to customers looking for cheap offer.

As I have mentioned, the vacuum created from very high quality unit should be about 25" of Hg that means to say the manual vacuum pump must have very high quality seal set. Also the unit must come with the good quality suction tubes that can take the curve at the end of the oil dip stick tube without creating resistance.

nice!!

can share where do you dispose the used oil?

DIY of eo changed simple but the disposition is troublesome.

easy what...........under the cover of darkness...........just bring the used oil in bottles to any WS............leave it at the two big barrel outside the WS...........next morning when the workers come to work they will pour the oil into the big barrel........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

oh shucks....I detest the process of draining from drain plug.

this one can use for PSF and ATF also? always thought they are more liquid and harder to reach

actually draining from the plug is not so messy lah.............I have done both and don't forget even if using the extractor.............still need to change the oil filter.............and oil trap in the filter still will flow out..........

I tried twice with the engine oil.................first time with cold engine and it would not suck..............mayb oil too thick..................the 2nd time I heat up the engine to abt 150oF...........and it starts to suck........by 3L mark it stop........but because I know my engine takes 3.3L of refill oil..........I went down and remove the plug..............out came some 200-300ml...........

if engine is hotter mayb can extract more or all.............

I am going to extract the PSF from the reservoir again.............if you want can come and see............

Yes if you can get to the drain plug and with a high quality syringe you can easily introduce the fresh ATF in to transmission.

no need lah...............fill up from the dipstick hole mah............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

brother, free to teach me or not since you got the equipment? i don't mind paying some service fee for it? hehe

i am due for ATF change also.

don't say teach lah..............you want we can share share lah............but first need to see your AFT dipstick is how far below.................some cars the dipstick is so far down you need a long neck funner...............mine is in the middle so my funner swee swee can sit there........... [laugh] [laugh]

you PM me your contact.............we arrange........... :D :D :D

For AFT, getting the right fluid and right quality is very important for good transmission performance. Using a syring will help to prevent dirts from getting into the tranny.

don't say teach lah..............you want we can share share lah............but first need to see your AFT dipstick is how far below.................some cars the dipstick is so far down you need a long neck funner...............mine is in the middle so my funner swee swee can sit there........... [laugh] [laugh]

you PM me your contact.............we arrange........... :D :D :D

NBZ change for his saab.. don't change for mine....... lol

you mean you seem where is our ATF reservoir located?

Hope you will not be offended , if I will to mentioned that many china small time sellers recycle from the factories QC rejected stock at dirt cheap price (Scrap and clear price). They do re-manufacturing not to100% perfection but just good enough to sell off via online to customers looking for cheap offer.

As I have mentioned, the vacuum created from very high quality unit should be about 25" of Hg that means to say the manual vacuum pump must have very high quality seal set. Also the unit must come with the good quality suction tubes that can take the curve at the end of the oil dip stick tube without creating resistance.

yah I agree with you................not a bit offended lah bro...........I buy many things from china and i used to work with china factories on OEM...........more or less know what is happening........... [cool]

but like I said.......as long as it does the job.............I don't see a point to pay more lor.................and so far this china made is doing a fairly ok job................so no complaints............. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

nice!!

can share where do you dispose the used oil?

i send the used oil to my WS in pioneer rd north............but of course under the cover of darkness lah................paisay mah............ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

For AFT, getting the right fluid and right quality is very important for good transmission performance. Using a syring will help to prevent dirts from getting into the tranny.

I pour into the dipstick hole leh................no see any dirt went in leh..............even have also I cannot see lah........... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

kan hor..............that day I asked you................you said nevermind next year want change car liao............CCB everytime got ho liao I always jio you what........ [mad][laugh] [laugh]

ok lar.. ka jiao you nia :ph34r: