Another DBSS case

Berncsp76

The madness of people is mind boggling these days. Earn 2.5k dare to buy 660k flat. Not sure if I should applaud him for being brave or laugh at his stupidity

issue here is, the guy only mention his own pay but not the ex gf one. maybe both add up income is 8K leh??

Maybe. Then I would say he is very brave too to go for gf who earns more than twice his salary.

Earn $2.5k and yet still want to buy an overpriced DBSS at $660k? Why am I not amazed he is not chinese? Wanna guess what race he is?

Let me guess....hmmm.....aaaah.....he is a Chinese? LOL

If I'm earning 2.5k....I wud juZ buy a 3-rm flat....now u see he got big problem...

See MP no use wan as they will tell u can't be help!

yup..$2.5k can max buy a 3rm flat only..and that is stretching it already..i think 2rm more financially prudent

OMG!!! 2.5k salary wana get 660k flat.

Pay until siao!!! [hur][dizzy]

his parents owned private property... of cos can help he pay cash when his cpf not enuf to service loan... or best till, his parents can top up cpf for him every mth.... :p

The HDB kept up to their promise offering the house in April to him. Had HDB failed, he would make a he'll lot noise saying he lost out on the profit of the increased profit on the house.

It he himself who failed himself, to keep his GF satisfied and marry him.

Totally his fault he brought onto himself.

Aiya, just get a Vietnam bride. Millions waiting out there!

I am sure many local girls also waiting.

Just do a shame wedding. Contract sAys he paid fully for HDB and she will have no share.

Divorce after getting the house. Non consummation of marriage is the easiest way out. Maybe cost him a few thousands dollars.

Then sell the house five years later for $1million dollar.

I would if I am in his position.....the profit is the biggest incentives!!

The HDB kept up to their promise offering the house in April to him. Had HDB failed, he would make a he'll lot noise saying he lost out on the profit of the increased profit on the house.

It he himself who failed himself, to keep his GF satisfied and marry him.

Totally his fault he brought onto himself.

Aiya, just get a Vietnam bride. Millions waiting out there!

Not that easy as need at least 6mths to 1yr to be certified PR. Also income status is an issue. -_-

Poorly written article - self contradictory [:(]

Which is the correct?

If it is 20% of the DEPOSIT it comes to 4% of the purchase price ($26,400) which is actually quite reasonable

If it is 20% of the total purchase price, then the contract should be outlawed on the grounds that it is predatory and unfair (courts in other countries have the option of doing this)

I wish people would learn to read and understand English [mad]

Where can you say a contract is OUTLAW and predatory when the farker walked in with both his eyes open and was made known to the T & C...

Somemore say ppl here got to learn and understand ENGLAND better... [hur]

Tell you what..

You want prove and fight your case...in Court ( not the one that sells furniture and electronics) :D

Go ahead...

But my humble guess is...

the farker who went to sign the contract in this case..

Will end up the BIGGER loser plus legal cost to pay.. [sly]

[thumbsup]

but the england part he is refering to the confusing reporting.

Where can you say a contract is OUTLAW and predatory when the farker walked in with both his eyes open and was made known to the T & C...

Somemore say ppl here got to learn and understand ENGLAND better... [hur]

Tell you what..

You want prove and fight your case...in Court ( not the one that sells furniture and electronics) :D

Go ahead...

But my humble guess is...

the farker who went to sign the contract in this case..

Will end up the BIGGER loser plus legal cost to pay.. [sly]

[thumbsup]

but the england part he is refering to the confusing reporting.

It is really immaterial to what report he is refering to...

confusing or not..

The farker who go and sign to buy such property with known T & C ..

can't tell the World that now..

he is in shxt becos of this and that he can't fulfill.

===============================================================

I feel that I always dish out advice(s) to 'younger' folks..note the word younger...becos some folks can be well into a age where he can buy a Porcheee...

But it is always in VAIN.. [laugh]