Another DBSS case

Berncsp76

Link

DBSS buyer must re-marry or pay S$132,000 penalty

Another Design Build and Sell Scheme (DBSS) flat buyer has been issued a 20 percent penalty after his wedding was cancelled.

After PropertyGuru published a story about a couple who was required to pay a penalty after they called off their wedding, another reader, John (not his real name), reported a similar incident.

He purchased a DBSS home for S$660,000 in 2008 from a developer, under the Fianc

simpur mah, go find ger, ask them: "ai buy DBSS mai?"

S$2,500 mnthly buy 660k flat

non chinese good mah, can find angmor

ha...angmor also need to see his face too...wait look like him how ar?

gary+ng2.jpg

haha ang moh may not mind his face if his skills are good [laugh]

Maybe this guy very confident and optimistic of his future? 30 yrs loan down the road, he feel that his pay will not stuck at 2.5k forever. Hence confident to take the plunge to get a 600k plus flat

the requirement for his partner to be non chinese simply takes the cake.

now i am wondering, is his fiancee/ex gf non-chinese?

if not, why should they subject him to new requirements because he submits a new name to replace his ex gf name?

legally correct, nonetheless i think they should just for public relation management purpose allow him to find a couple friend to replace them instead of having force him to get another wife.

Come to think of it...most probably you are right.

But then, until now I am still puzzled...who calls the shots for DBSS? HDB or private developer? criteria have to met HDB standards, penalty have to follow developer rules....its a total mess.. :wacko:

Lucky KBW already stop sale of DBSS land for now...

OMG!!! 2.5k salary wana get 660k flat.

Pay until siao!!! [hur][dizzy]

I get 3k..and i don't even dare to think about a BTO 5-rm that cost <300k..

But then, until now I am still puzzled...who calls the shots for DBSS? HDB or private developer? criteria have to met HDB standards, penalty have to follow developer rules....its a total mess.. :wacko:

basically it is a poorly thought out scheme that straddles between HDB and private property rules, making it like a ugly mutant.

Earn $2500 better get a regular HDB... Maybe ex is earning much more than him. Now have to find another wife, one from another race... Double whammy!!

Should pay someone to fake a marriage... Better than losing the 20%!!

Anyway, another victim of the inflexible rules...

He and fiance signed on dotted line..the words in English. Unless he is too stupid to read English<---Maybe he can claim to be an idiot? [laugh]

He should double triple confirm the relationship b4 signing the S&P..or at least get the gal pregnant 1st. [laugh]

I get 3k..and i don't even dare to think about a BTO 5-rm that cost <300k..

wah you make me feel rich..

i dont earn 3K but i am looking at resales 5 room at around 350K [laugh]

Maybe this guy very confident and optimistic of his future? 30 yrs loan down the road, he feel that his pay will not stuck at 2.5k forever. Hence confident to take the plunge to get a 600k plus flat

or he could be a plainly stupid guy or blissfully ignorant..how lucky are the ignorant, they live such blissful lives....well at least until they are enlightened in which case they will write to the newspaper & complain what they didnt understand what they signed in black & white. [laugh]

OMG this is a LOSER face, his ex made the right move..Kudos to her!

Nevermind there is always vietnamese brides at orchard point? Can argue Vietnamese are not chinese mah..well he could try [laugh]

or he could be a plainly stupid guy or blissfully ignorant..how lucky are the ignorant, they live such blissful lives....well at least until they are enlightened in which case they will write to the newspaper & complain what they didnt understand what they signed in black & white. [laugh]

my question is this, how come only they guy got penalty and not the girl??

Nevermind there is always vietnamese brides at orchard point? Can argue Vietnamese are not chinese mah..well he could try [laugh]

go for russian la, sure wild in bed one

my question is this, how come only they guy got penalty and not the girl??

same question i had for the prev. case, how come only gerl kenna

Edited by Mockngbrd

Why is when this type of case happen, it's one party bear the full brunt of the penalty? The other party, can totally bo chap?

wah you make me feel rich..

i dont earn 3K but i am looking at resales 5 room at around 350K [laugh]

You got savings leh.. i just joined the "University of Working life" 2mths back.. [laugh] [laugh]

hdb fiance/finacee scheme is archaic la ... they thought f/f scheme means both man and woman love is deep deep till one leg to coffin meh

they don't know nowadays got so many fling ... can anytime change partner ....

f/f scheme is full of flaw. somemore ask you to go find a wife (anyhow find) ... if not pay $120k.

halo halo...this wan not the victim face lah... [laugh][laugh]