Icedbs Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 my question is this, how come only they guy got penalty and not the girl?? I think the girl also have to pay, and the combine penalty is 132k. Unless of course, our fren here hero.....all the 20% he pay first when he put down the deposit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 2.5k salary can buy 600k property? another proof why s'pore property is in a bubble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 fresh grad 3k nia ah? knn... i kena con by newspaper again ah? I no 1st class hons.. no scholar material.. so no 20k starting pay.. [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zard Neutral Newbie July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 $132k is not a small lum sum. His parent should consider to sell their private property and live with him to save the property. Write a letter to KBW directly asking for his intervention...The parents should keep their private property in the 1st place since it's their retirement nest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 I no 1st class hons.. no scholar material.. so no 20k starting pay.. [:(] nabei. 3k start pay sibei good liaoz lor. limbei dunno work how many yrs then got 3k lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 nabei. 3k start pay sibei good liaoz lor. limbei dunno work how many yrs then got 3k lor The price to pay for this kinda pay... all those sleepless nights burning midnight oil over the past 3yrs.. just for a farking piece of paper [dead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear July 27, 2011 Author Share July 27, 2011 Heh - this is also poor english 20% of the purchase price paid Do they mean 20% of the purchase price OR 20% of the price PAID (aka - deposit?) I am guessing deposit as: 1) It specifies "cannot continue" 2) It specifies price PAID rather than the clearer and more direct "total price" If I were writing this document I would write it as: If the prospective buyer is unable to continue a penalty amounting to the greater of either 4% of the total purchase price OR 20% of any deposit paid to date shall be forfeited. Anyway - I am guessing that he is being penalised about $26k as in round figures, this is what his contribution to Ordinary Account would be in a 3 year time frame. (which he specifies it will take him to save up for another deposit) The calculation (in round figures, as I'm not gonna research the exact contribution) $2,500 per month x 36 months x 33% to Ordinary = $30,000 Yes teacher!! If its what you assume then its still not too bad...but if its the bigger sum...then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Is 2.5k the real figure or some other un declare amount? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Deep down it's the buyers fault for thinking he is getting married and buy the house so advance in time. It's not the fault of the developer. No one force or trick him to buy without getting married. The rules just say to show marriage cert when the key is ready. Sometimes these kiasu people ought to take the blame themselves. Bad luck or not. Still cannot blame on luck. Life is about luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 OMG!!! 2.5k salary wana get 660k flat. Pay until siao!!! everyday eat bread and butter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 everyday eat bread and butter Provided he still has leftover to buy bread n butter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 2.5k salary can buy 600k property? another proof why s'pore property is in a bubble. maybe parent down 40% for him. once 40% down payment is made, i think loan based on 2.5k shldnt be a prob. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 maybe parent down 40% for him. once 40% down payment is made, i think loan based on 2.5k shldnt be a prob. walau....old enuf to get married but still need parents to down 40%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Sad to say this seems to be a growing trend... People getting married still getting loads of support from parents... When Strawberry batch turn to rule I think its gonna be worst, maybe grandparents also have to help.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 The price to pay for this kinda pay... all those sleepless nights burning midnight oil over the past 3yrs.. just for a farking piece of paper [dead] [laugh] you burn midnight oil? last time i sibei nuah in uni. every night is drink smoke, play mahjong. wake up already noon liaoz. think my greatest achievement is to graduate on time in 4 yrs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 The bad vibe of mbt's horror policy still punishing the commoners even after he's gone.. He'll forever be remembered for the mess he created. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 (edited) 2.5k salary can buy 600k property? another proof why s'pore property is in a bubble. issue here is, the guy only mention his own pay but not the ex gf one. maybe both add up income is 8K leh?? Edited July 27, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Yes teacher!! If its what you assume then its still not too bad...but if its the bigger sum...then should be bigger sum and rightly so. dont forget, 20% is downpayment. what is down payment? its a sort of insurance for the supplier that in the even of contract breaking, the money is for them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...