Kyrios Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Googled and this comes out: What are the possible consequences if I were to give up my DBSS/EC flat due to a break-up in the fianc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 1) As long as it's within reasonable limit, then yes. 2) Yes 3) Nope. I'll accept it as lesson learnt 4) Absolutely yes, if not, i won't be in this line. 5) Nope. (PS: Is it own or owe? 2 different thing leh. I assume it's owe) 6) Talking rudely is a big no no to me. Even to subordinates. Anyway, my boss pointed out to me when i first joined, "We have been in this line for so long, that our thoughts are constrained in a box. Therefore, i want you to think out of the box when solving problems", so 'arguing whose idea is better' is quite irrelevant to me because i'm encouraged to share any ideas that i may have. 7) Parents taught me to respect everyone, whether senior or junior. okay. you look like a normal human not strawberry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Not a question of shallow, rather everything is black & white. Obviously this guy is a punter/risk taker..that why he buy a flat more expensive than what he can afford, cos 5 year down the road he plans to make a killing. Since it is clear the FAQ tell him that if the fiance disagrees to go along the marriage route, he will lose the 20%...so the gamble hasnt paid off & he is trying to get back his bet, like a gambler than has lost money & trying to get back his betting money by pleading with the casino. Any merit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 my question is this, how come only they guy got penalty and not the girl?? because he used his hand ?? cannot use hand right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 (edited) To keep the flat, John was told to form a family nucleus, as approved by the HDB. He is, however, unable to do so, as his parents already own a private property. $132k is not a small lum sum. His parent should consider to sell their private property and live with him to save the property. Edited July 27, 2011 by Megaweb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 $132k is not a small lum sum. His parent should consider to sell their private property and live with him to save the property. Sell the private property also need to wait 30 months before can be eligible to buy HDB. I think the Phillipina route is much easier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 (edited) vietnam bride-to-order .... can ask for certified virgin somemore if with 1 person income only, how to support a $660k DBSS ... siao liao ! Edited July 27, 2011 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wisefool 1st Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Perhaps after staying for 5-8 years, can sell the DBSS for $1 million. Can make at least $300k quite worth it. Nowdays, people won't stay until the loan is fully paid up, go for capital gain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Sell the private property also need to wait 30 months before can be eligible to buy HDB. Then too bad for the guy. A big lesson learned for him. Sometimes HDB may break some rules like no need to wait for 30 months as for goodwill, of course the guy need to appeal for it ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Link John's potential partner will have to be a non-Chinese, as the quota for a Chinese applicant has already been met. Means have to go find a race other than Chinese to marry...then it divorce still have to share the hse with the woman or pay alimony... Until such an applicant steps forward, John has to face the penalty. So this is the potential loophole to get a flat if all the Chinese quota is met. In the first place, how did the developers managed to bust the original quota when they had both secured the flat in the first place under the Chinese quota? I assumed he had not let go of the flat yet since he's can just get another girl to complete the family nuclus. But then again it opens up another question, MBT changed the rules that once a couple is seperated before TOP, the unit will go to nobody but HDB. Special case? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Googled and this comes out: What are the possible consequences if I were to give up my DBSS/EC flat due to a break-up in the fianc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Does it say his original wifey to be was Chinese? maybe she was some other race? Maybe the ability to "rebook" (as change in names) is already a concession where by rights he should not get this opportunity and in reality it is considered a "new" application just that they are giving him "priority" but the racial make-up of the development has changed since his original booking? By the way - I booked my flat originally under the "others" category, but can now sell it under the "Chinese" if I wish...so estate make-ups can and do change over time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubokia Neutral Newbie July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 The guy's own fault blame who ? Stupid sial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 And the fiancee got away scot free? Shouldnt she bear part of it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 You got savings leh.. i just joined the "University of Working life" 2mths back.. [laugh] fresh grad 3k nia ah? knn... i kena con by newspaper again ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 And the fiancee got away scot free? Shouldnt she bear part of it? I think that is private matter between them. FYI. There is no legal requirement that HDB needs to be 50 / 50. And in divorce judge can award to what he considers to be contribution to family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubokia Neutral Newbie July 27, 2011 Share July 27, 2011 Bottom line? Don't be dumb ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...