Cerano 1st Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 I think what we are looking at is different things for the EP. TCB have what i want. while TJS have what you want. aiya keep talking bout same topic also very sianz. ok la give up liaos. tmrw go rally ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 btw...if the president act outside the rule and regulation...can he be remove or send to court? any law says that? Both statements came after Law Minister K Shanmugam said on Friday that the President can act and speak only as advised by the Cabinet. "If the Head of State challenges the Government, he will be acting unconstitutionally,"Mr Shanmugam had said, citing the example of King Charles I of England who was beheaded in the 17th Century. http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/...808-293402.html law minister says so..and he is the law..i dun want to see the EP kena beheaded..die without whole body..very chum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 Hmm............ got say which head? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 aiya keep talking bout same topic also very sianz. ok la give up liaos. tmrw go rally yeah that is why i type that post we two had been talking about the same topic every day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 Both statements came after Law Minister K Shanmugam said on Friday that the President can act and speak only as advised by the Cabinet. "If the Head of State challenges the Government, he will be acting unconstitutionally,"Mr Shanmugam had said, citing the example of King Charles I of England who was beheaded in the 17th Century. http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/...808-293402.html law minister says so..and he is the law..i dun want to see the EP kena beheaded..die without whole body..very chum [laugh] stupid example. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 stupid example. he is the law..who are we to question? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 he is the law..who are we to question? another classic example of ministar using his other head Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 if i write "FXXK YOU ALL" on the vote,will i be arrested? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 he is the law..who are we to question? [laugh] but why must use the world behead. should just say, he is punish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 if i write "FXXK YOU ALL" on the vote,will i be arrested? Why not you really do it, then we know the idenity of the 'unidentified' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 agree he is good. but not good enough. the degree of his fight is not to to degree of TJS TT is an extension of pappie. TKL talk also cannot talk...he is finished. TCB may have a good heart but he is too soft. TJS is too confrontational and is drawing flakes for being there purely to oppose pappie. I vote for change, I vote for check and balance. Its clear who I will vote for. I go for "yi3 du2 gong1 du2". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 if i write "FXXK YOU ALL" on the vote,will i be arrested? ...that was one guy who said he will set fire or something like this in GE and he was arrested...think before you speak...just my suggestion... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 It looks like votes are split between TJS and TCB....gone case...TT will be elected...thread closed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 at first i was like TJS, then i saw his debait with TT then see he like sibeh easily worked up one. Then i thinking wah, scarli this guy that time he left WP like on not so good note liao, wait he becum PES, he not only sabo PAP, but wait he also go in and try to fix my beloved WP. Then make opposition look kayu. Kenna own goal... so now like no so feel like voting him liao. TT is of cos no brainer wun vote wan la. Then got TKL/TCB, i dunno who to vote leow. boring... i wish got nicole seah to vote. i will vote nicole, can see her sweaty sweaty at NdP Dunno how to vote? Jus vote according to your "heart"! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GSwhite 1st Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 Just SAY TAN!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 aiya keep talking bout same topic also very sianz. ok la give up liaos. tmrw go rally Sure bo, go attend rally...sure boring one, unless NS appearing at TJS rally . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 TT sure win lah, ask the old folks, they only know TT. even me myself an opp supporter am not ruling out voting for TT. I am a wp supporters and i also dun support TJS. TKL forget it lah, maybe TCB if i die die dun want to vote PAP man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nunchakubruce Neutral Newbie August 23, 2011 Share August 23, 2011 Vote for the one who will not put Singapore to shame on the international arena. The Elected President must have poise and can command a presence when speaking in front of foreign journalists and diplomats. The likes of TKL and TJS cannot make it as can be seen by all via the mass media. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...