Badder Neutral Newbie August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 TS, u hv my support....u did the right thing. Its not your job to determine whether he is right or wrong, its the job of the Judge. Calling police is the right way to go. I wont hesitate to do that if I were you..... you have potentially saved a few life on the road. spot on. "hello taxi uncle, are you on duty?" "no mr policeman" "ok, sorry to disturb you" or "yes i am" "do you mind blowing into this please" "thank you, your free to go/you under arrest" how hard is that? maybe 5mins inconvenience? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Even if TS were to really do just that, go pubs and call e polis if he sees drunks driving, is there anything wrong with this action? nothing wrong at all. its called civic responsibility and id do it myself if i saw a drunk getting behind the wheel of any car at anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 That is why we didnt question his action. it is right. we question his motive... if his motive is not of noble intend.. be sure that when he meet another person who does the same but did not agitate him, he will not report. but the reporters motive has no baring on if the offender is guilty or not. the reporters motive although interesting only serves to suggest his personality. personally if someone stops a crime being potentially be commited i dont really care what their motivation is. the guy only reported his suspitions to the police. if the td was off duty the police will find out if the td wasnt drunk the police will find out the only way the td will lose his rice bowl would be if he was guilty. and in that case - good job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 The confrontation is traffic related I can say. Reason I reported him is simple. I just hate people who drink and drive. And that idiot is very drunk not because he smell of alcohol. He cannot even steady himself when he try to challenge me to a fight. And he is an old man half my size. A sane person even if a bit high on alcohol would not have his kind of action. In the first place he is already in the wrong. Then instead of apologizing he come and open my door and hurl abuse and racist remark at me. Ok he is of another race and the racist remark is about the recent "curry" incident. So you know his race and my race. I dun want to elaborate. That prompt me to come out and that is how the confrontation started. bro..r u sure u reported him purely as simple as he drink driving? if u r so sure...u woulden't have asked opinion from so many of us here..." whether u r wrong" becoz u r so sure that ur motive is " simple".... at least u got to let us know that ur motive behind is...for example: 80% drink driving and 20% confrontation.....else i dun think u r 100% on drink driving... becoz we r all human... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Badder Neutral Newbie August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 That is why we didnt question his action. it is right. we question his motive... if his motive is not of noble intend.. be sure that when he meet another person who does the same but did not agitate him, he will not report. lol well lets put it this way, its always going to be far more enjoyable getting someone you dont like into trouble than someone you dont have any other issues with its just a bonus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 now that you have voiced out a clearer pic... yes we probably better understand your situation now... your this post has many important facts you left out in your 1st post... also i am very sure you provoked him somehow... if not he must be crazy to open your door and challenge you to a fight... for fun? but i dont wanna know what happened exactly, whatever you did to piss him off... according to your story the drunk taxi driver is totally in the wrong... yet he open your door... gave you a racist remark... challenged you to a fight... and never apologise to you... he must be damn drunk... if it was me i whack him liao... if i good mood i also will call police... because got ppl want to whack me... anyways i think end of the day you dont need to start a thread to ask if what you did was right or wrong... your thread could have just told us your incident without asking if you were wrong... cause if you do not think you did anything wrong then be it. Unless you are conscience stricken?... your post are showing yourself that what you did was right... that you hate drunk drivers... so be it... my 5cents How many people did you whack b4 at road rage? Many huh? No point fight with people yeah? Esp when they are drunk, just call police settle everything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 lol well lets put it this way, its always going to be far more enjoyable getting someone you dont like into trouble than someone you dont have any other issues with its just a bonus i find it more fun that the persone you dont like is indebt with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 hmm...come to think of it...some race like to drink alot...i've seen lots of lorry drivers in malaysia belongs to them...once my dad happened to collide with the lorry who made a sudden an illegal u-turn..later we realized tat he drunk and slept in the lorry after the accident...s--t... just "gantung" their license... So did your father report him? I think most of us will report a drunken driver who had an incident with us. In 1st place, drink driving, then still wanna be a Hero fighter. Yeah his livihood affected. Many of salesman livihood will be affected if cant drive as well. So if wanna drink drive & be a Hero fighter, let police settle...case close. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeke1 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 So did your father report him? I think most of us will report a drunken driver who had an incident with us. In 1st place, drink driving, then still wanna be a Hero fighter. Yeah his livihood affected. Many of salesman livihood will be affected if cant drive as well. So if wanna drink drive & be a Hero fighter, let police settle...case close. yes this was a major accident as my father car front totally smashed...and my father suffered chest pain. the drunk driver and my dad was sent to the hospital. it was lucky that my dad is fine...else i will make sure that that drunk driver pay for it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 just met a semi-trailer doing 100kmh on busy west coast rd yesterday.... quite common there but not sure if driver was drinking or just felt like going fast. many go to jurong superbowl that side to drink one...wait one day i super free i go catch them...then call polis adek to catch them...many drive trailers, concrete trucks...also many are delivery drivers...also at lok yang way that side..one big canteen...after office hours many such drivers drinking also... i beo long time liao....must one time let them kena jialat then they will really know the taste of bitter beer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Thank u for takg free time to reply and I am also using my free time to reply as well. Er, tink no need to tell me wat u tink u know abit or a lot about me, its also nt important and I can assure u it will b very inaccurate. Pardon me too for being frank in my reply.....yr example quoted abt sole breadwinner was to achieve wat purpose? Tat one shd spare a thought for e TD becos he cld be a sole breadwinner to 5-6 children? No? Then I am sorry I misread yr intention for such an example. I know e difference between drunk driving and drink driving. E problem is drunk ppl will never acknowledge they are drunk and tat is why dey often insist they are ok to drive....they only drink den drive....hence my sentence is inter-linked. Polis can only be used by msians? Me nt one but chose to use it cos shorter lah. Even if TS were to really do just that, go pubs and call e polis if he sees drunks driving, is there anything wrong with this action? Haha....u assume tat e polis will arrest me or anyone eg from a wedding dinner after a glass of wine without doing a breathsalyer test on e spot or at e station first b4 charging me? Btw, TS has already clarified that e TD is drunk, its nt an assumption. Hence, some of yr replies are no longer valid. Cheers 1st, pls dont be so polite to me i feel uncomfortable... okok enuf said on this topic... i already stated TS did nothing wrong... right anot its up to indivisual to assume... and aiyo i already said there's nothing wrong with TS reporting... wat i meant if TS is so keen on doing 'right' things... then do more lah.. go to pubs and ambush... its like i buy tissue for an old lady ONE time and i say i am a kind man?... of course not lah thats what i am saying... if i wanna be a kind man then i go spend a few hours in an old folks home every weekend doing free work then maybe just maybe i can call myself a 'kind' man... i mean to say TS says and comforts himself for reporting the TD because he hates drink drivers... etc... so live to his beliefs and do the right thing to report more... not just report when he got into a fight... get it?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 How many people did you whack b4 at road rage? Many huh? No point fight with people yeah? Esp when they are drunk, just call police settle everything what goes ard comes ard... i also kanna threaten and frightened and whacked before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 no need to tink so much TS... u may have saved his life and many other ppl life... so be cool and dun tink tat u did him anyting wrong... in the very 1st place, he shld not hav drink and drive... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 (edited) nothing wrong at all. its called civic responsibility and id do it myself if i saw a drunk getting behind the wheel of any car at anytime. Interesting topics regarding civic responsibility. In general there are two types of law-breaking:- one victimises someone, the other doesnt. Example:- in a half deserted carpark (where coupons are still requried for parking), if A parks his car without a coupon, and B sees it, and calls the auntie to issue A a ticket, no doubt B is practising 'civic responsibility' by bringing a law-breaking act to the attention of the authorities but there's no victim at all. If B sees A trying to smash the window of a nearby car and reports it to the police, its a different story coz there's a victim. Of course if we view LTA as the victim in the first case because it earns less when A parks without using a parking coupon, that will be a different story. Edited August 24, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 ok lah, some car makers also use abrvtn.... AE86 a good example Really? Jialat! I dunno what AE stands for!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Really? Jialat! I dunno what AE stands for!! An Engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bic_cherry Neutral Newbie August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 Long story short. I had a confrontation with a fellow TD just now. Then I realise he smell of alcohol. So I call police and the TP arrested him. License sure revoke. Then some fellow TD who are around says I went over board. We are all fellow TD so must give chance. Now his rice bowl broken. So do you guys think I am wrong? Personally I hate people who drink and drive. Very irresponsible. Somemore a TD if drink and drive is also endangering lives of the pax. Please feel free to comment. Thank you. Hi Hammer, I think U have to live w your conscience why you in first place called TP. If its to get at him, then pls watch your back. If its for the sake of pax and driver/ rd user's safety, then U have done well. Pls dun bother anymore w what your fellow TD think becos if he were there and did nothing to intervene then he has himself to blame for not intervening/ assisting. The TP have brains (at least I should think), they cannot charge him unless they ca prove that he DID drink and drive. That said, if indeed he was intoxicated and had tried to drive, then for the safety of road users, you'd have prevented: Img Source: http://www.duilawyerslistings.com/drunk-driving-facts/ Rgds B.C. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 1st, pls dont be so polite to me i feel uncomfortable... [:p] ah...so now we all knw e secret to make u "uncomfortable" liao... My bad for nt understanding yr meaning in earlier posts....until u uncomfortable den I got it liao.....thank u for takg free time again to explain. Cheers ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...