Do you guys think I am wrong???

Hammerhammer

There are no hidden agenda. The confrontation is purely due to a misunderstanding. I can down him easily cos he is an old man. I call the police not because I am no match of him. Anyway there are quite a few TD who drink and drive after their shift. Because usually police road block they dun stop taxi. Actually to be honest I have something against drink driving. It is very dangerous and irresponsible. They dun treasure their live but please dun endanger others lah.

bro...pls do the right thing if you know....else tell me, i meet you and I call [wave][wave]

Long story short. I had a confrontation with a fellow TD just now. Then I realise he smell of alcohol. So I call police and the TP arrested him. License sure revoke. Then some fellow TD who are around says I went over board. We are all fellow TD so must give chance. Now his rice bowl broken. So do you guys think I am wrong? Personally I hate people who drink and drive. Very irresponsible. Somemore a TD if drink and drive is also endangering lives of the pax.

Please feel free to comment. Thank you.

at least give abit of warning first....

he is wrong no doubt.... but... is he a habitual offender? Did you always see him drinking?

you might just destroy someone rice bowl without giving a chance/warning in the first place....

but here got a lot of saint can do no wrong/never get into trouble one.... so i guess you are right and they will agree with you

You are neither right nor wrong?

Ethically you acted on impluse tat Taxi uncle smells of alcohol, he shouldn't be driving while high, legally wrong to do so.

Morally, his rice-bowl may be broken as they are socially responsible human being to cater to society chartering service.

Waht you should have done;

a) Access the situation and call his cab company for assistance, sent replacement cab

b) Call him help by drinking water to purge his drousiness, Insist that he is incapable of driving.

c) Warm him starting his engine or U call the authority ( Threaten him, compassion here ! )

d) If all above failed . . . . activate help by u/m ( By calling policeman does not warrant you're helping him physically, makes matters worse instead )

e) Check whether he has any person to call for help 1st, his family, friends or he has any medical problems in times of need?

g) Once Policeman is called, they takes over, finished liao, you are the witness as U made that call,

Right or wrong, U decide !

Long story short. I had a confrontation with a fellow TD just now. Then I realise he smell of alcohol. So I call police and the TP arrested him. License sure revoke. Then some fellow TD who are around says I went over board. We are all fellow TD so must give chance. Now his rice bowl broken. So do you guys think I am wrong? Personally I hate people who drink and drive. Very irresponsible. Somemore a TD if drink and drive is also endangering lives of the pax.

Aiyah! Why a simple word like "taxi driver" also lazy to spell out ahh??? [smash]

Had to scroll through until page 2 or so then found out what TD means lor!

You did the rite thing...FULL STOP....what other think is their business

TS, u hv my vote too. U did e right thing and dun wait till a tragic accident happen or a life/lives to be taken away cos of drink drinkg den come + kpkb abt moral grounds blah blah blah.

Wat is der to forgive then when tat happens? Prevention better den cure. Whether e TD lose or lost his rice bowl is due to his OWN actions. TS is just e "unlucky" guy to "smell" alcohol on him, if its me, will do e same. Ya, I am against drink/drunk driving simply becos it took away many innocent lives......were these lives less worthy of a chance to live longer?

Safe ride

Edited by PSP415

When you said TD, you meant a Taxi Driver? Pardon me, i'm bad with forum abbreviations.

You did the right thing. This glaring disregard for the law and passenger/ fellow road user's safety should never be condoned.

"If u drink, dont Drive. If u drive dun drink" ..... period.

No "grey" area IMO, worst with TD as they are ferrying passengers.

TS, u have done the right thing ...... and you have my support.

"If u drink, dont Drive. If u drive dun drink" ..... period.

No "grey" area IMO, worst with TD as they are ferrying passengers.

TS, u have done the right thing ...... and you have my support.

To us he may have did the right thing, but in the eyes of colleagues and circle TD friends, he just single-handedly crushed his colleague ricebowl. Esp if this were reported to company rather than straight to the TP.

This kind of "heroism" is not very welcomed loh...

Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.....

ok

(throws stone at the selfish criminal who puts innocents life at risk)

dude, if it is first time, u should counsel and warn him. drink and drive is wrong and someone can get killed but it could be his one lapse of judgement... and what are friends for? to rat on him? or to advise him?

he may be sole breadwinner or have to make ends meet.

Seriously, do u think they will listen??? During arguements, do u think pple will listen to ur advises? Seriously i dun think so... besides u r toking to a TD to which i think they r quite a no of them who think they r king of the road n haf the mentality of "Do u think i need ur advise when I'm on the road more than u, kid?!"

ok

(throws stone at the selfish criminal who puts innocents life at risk)

here a lot whiter then white leh... (not that i condone drink driving hor...)

Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.....

Nonsense. You are simply implying that those who commented so far have drunk and driven before. Maybe you are one of those who drink and drive.

No one should be drinking and driving. It is a downright irresponsible behaviour.

bro...pls do the right thing if you know....else tell me, i meet you and I call [wave][wave]

that sound like some "you drop a soap and i pick you up" proposition.... [:p]

if there's no hidden agenda and that a crime is committed, then someone will have to face up to it.

no point talking about it over and over.. it just confuses the heart and take away the rational thinking that prompt the initial action

What's the real reason behind calling police? I'm sure you know the answer very well since you started this post.

my sentiments exact... if there was no confrontation dont think police would have come in...