Do you guys think I am wrong???

Hammerhammer

Totally agree with u.Maybe TS can tell us more abt the confrontation.Also they were at the coffeeshop,there's nothing wrong drinking at that place.Unless he drove off after drinking than yes,TS did the right thing.

But I tends to believe it has more to do with the confrontation than the drink driving which TS call for the police.Maybe TS,can reveal more.

yeah... same thought too.

what is the motive behind the calling of police??

because of Moral or personal???

the action is right. but what is the motivation?

plus, is it the end of his shift and he drink and dont intend to drive?

Based on principal, yes, you did the right thing! I cannot accept such behavior that can endanger others on the road

Sleep well my friend, your conscience is clear

yeah... same thought too.

what is the motive behind the calling of police??

because of Moral or personal???

the action is right. but what is the motivation?

plus, is it the end of his shift and he drink and dont intend to drive?

if the group of TD has the habit of drinking before shift then it is a problem, the incident will stop the other to think twice before drinking again.

I say report eh whole bloody gang......esp when u see those clowns at coffee shop gurgling down

Long story short. I had a confrontation with a fellow TD just now. Then I realise he smell of alcohol. So I call police and the TP arrested him. License sure revoke. Then some fellow TD who are around says I went over board. We are all fellow TD so must give chance. Now his rice bowl broken. So do you guys think I am wrong? Personally I hate people who drink and drive. Very irresponsible. Somemore a TD if drink and drive is also endangering lives of the pax.

Please feel free to comment. Thank you.

No worries what other people say... you did the right thing. Reply back to those who condemn you: actually you saved his life and maybe some passengers lives too (since accidents can happen if he is drunk).

Just based on the fact that he was drunk and still wanted to drive then it is a good enough reason for the TS to report police.

If you let him off and wake up next day to read the headline: TAXI KILLED X (no.) BECAUSE OF SUSPECTED DRUNK DRIVING with a photo of the damaged taxi with license plate indicated, the same one you "Gee since he tong hang let him off" the previous night, then I guess you would be just as guilty as the driver.

I do not want to be the judge to whatever skirmishes you might have had with him prior though....

that will be another issue all together...

information not enough to know its before or after. [laugh]

If he doesn't treasure his rice bowl by not doing things that will destroy his rice bowl, then he don't deserves to have the rice bowl at all.

He may 1 day cause another person to lose his rice bowl by knocking him down. Then, he + the victim, ie TWO people, would have lost their rice bowl.

So I think it's better for him, 1 stupid irresponsible idiot, to lose his rice bowl now.

Kudos to you! I salute you for doing the right thing and potentially saving more than 1 lives.

Long story short. I had a confrontation with a fellow TD just now. Then I realise he smell of alcohol. So I call police and the TP arrested him. License sure revoke. Then some fellow TD who are around says I went over board. We are all fellow TD so must give chance. Now his rice bowl broken. So do you guys think I am wrong? Personally I hate people who drink and drive. Very irresponsible. Somemore a TD if drink and drive is also endangering lives of the pax.

Please feel free to comment. Thank you.

Better to have a jobless TD....than a dead passenger. However I am sure you did what you did not because you are concerned about the safety of passenger but more out of spite to serve your own selfish agenda. So you done a good thing but you don't deserve a pat on the shoulder....you deserve a slap on the face really. [knife]

eh fark...not so direct can [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hoseh liao...one less taxi driver on the roads...if got chance i also want to report to polis about heavy truck drivers drinking and driving...many many

I think this taxi driver is irresponsible to drink and drive..I think is right to remove him from the road...Afterall, he is responsible for the passenger's life so he knew well the law and rule....

the ssociety is gay grey enough lah :D

need to do the right thing first, forgiveness can be done on the law side, no?

Some of the guys have already mentioned what was on my mind so lets wait for his response.

It total BS to me to rat on someone in the name of moral high ground. Singaporeans do not have the humility to take a piss and look at themselves.

Its more difficult to forgive and let go then to exact revenge.

There are no hidden agenda. The confrontation is purely due to a misunderstanding. I can down him easily cos he is an old man. I call the police not because I am no match of him. Anyway there are quite a few TD who drink and drive after their shift. Because usually police road block they dun stop taxi. Actually to be honest I have something against drink driving. It is very dangerous and irresponsible. They dun treasure their live but please dun endanger others lah.