PRC, Really Something .......

Maxus-MIFA9

Must æä¸è­¦ç¾, cannot let foreigners have the idea that they can do anything they want here and get away with it... if police dun come down hard on them, we must... or else its the end of our own home country for ourselves.

Send her to KLIA

What is the lesson learnt here for me?

If want to grab pistol, make sure see carefully first then grab the right "pistol", otherwise go to jail for nothing.

PS: Some "pistols" are just not friendly.

PSPS: If suppose if property agent pull so hard, that the policeman's belt broke and the policeman pants drop, will there be another charge of indecent assault.

really something....

Woman jailed for trying to snatch policeman’s loaded gun

armed-policemen-stand-guard-in-singapore
File photo of armed policemen in Singapore. (Photo: AFP/Roslan Rahman)
  •  
  •  
  • Email
  • More

SINGAPORE: A former property agent was sentenced to 11 months’ jail on Friday (Feb 17) for attempting to snatch a policeman’s loaded gun from its holster on Jan 22, 2016.

Chinese national Han Jing, 38, was sentenced to an additional 12 weeks’ jail in lieu of caning, as the offence carries a mandatory minimum of six strokes. Women cannot be caned in Singapore.

Han tried to snatch a police officer's revolver as he tried to stop her from leaving the scene of a car crash.

He was one of two policemen who were investigating a report that a black Mini Cooper had crashed into a signpost at Soo Chow Garden Road in the early hours of Jan 22 last year.

The driver was nowhere in sight when policemen arrived, but a passer-by told them that the driver, a woman dressed in black and white, had walked away in the direction of Upper Thomson Road.

The officers spotted a woman at a bus stop who matched the description and confirmed that she was the driver. It was Han.

She followed them back to the car, but refused to wait at the scene. She tried to leave, but the officers stopped her. Han grabbed the butt of one officer’s loaded revolver and attempted to pull it out of its holster, which was secured around the officer’s waist.

A struggle ensued; Han refused to let go of the gun while the officer tried to pry her fingers off it. Han let go only when the second officer stepped in and forcefully pulled her away. She was then immediately arrested.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Azri Imran Tan sought imprisonment of not less than 9 months with an additional 12 weeks in lieu of caning. He said Han, though she admitted to the offence, showed little remorse. She absconded twice and failed to attend court until she was arrested again nine months later, in September, for throwing killer litter from her 30th-storey condominium unit.

On Sep 4, between 11.22pm and 11.40pm, Han threw two flower pots, a table and a clothes rack from the balcony of her unit at Espada condominium. One of the flower pots shattered and injured a police officer.

DPP Tan pointed out that Han, who was assessed at the Institute of Mental Health, was not suffering from any mental illness and a drug test was negative.

The offence of attempting to possess an offensive weapon carries a penalty of up to one and a half years’ jail and at least six strokes of the cane. 

Two charges of throwing killer litter were taken into consideration during Han's sentencing.

Edited by Still2016

Sometimes we really need to put everything in proper perspective.

In Singapore, we are a small but in reality a tiny island, hence every individual is likely to or more easily influenced by anything and we have only about 5 plus million people and already there are many funny people around.

In China, it a few thousand times or million times bigger than Singapore, people are scattered all over with some so backward that they are still lack modern sanitation (very vast spectrum of development), they have a billion plus people, progress of China (economically and progress in infrastructure) within a short time made adjustment difficult for those in the rural rural areas, do we expect them to have fewer funny people around.

An example, for many of grandparents generation, going through our MRT station is asking them to fly to moon, there is also lack of Chinese language signs and so on. NTUC now go self check out counter, it is really frightening for old foggies to try especially if they not sure how money is deducted from their bank account.

This is not an excuse for the PRC, when we compare billion very a single digit million of people, it becomes more understandable. Instead of being negative, we as citizens should show them how we do it correctly when they do something wrong. We should show them we are positive people, if you are willing to learn and accept our ways, we will teach you.

My personal experience, my Chinese banker in Singapore is the most "siao on" guy when compared to our local bankers from the same bank. Very pro-active and very hungry. When situation like this happens, in this scenario, then how can we blame others for taking our jobs. Our authorities did say we need meritocracy.

This is not an excuse for the PRC, ... Instead of being negative, we as citizens should show them how we do it correctly when they do something wrong. We should show them we are positive people, if you are willing to learn and accept our ways, we will teach you.

Very pro-active and very hungry. When situation like this happens, in this scenario, then how can we blame others for taking our jobs. Our authorities did say we need meritocracy.

In Singapore, "meritocracy" is only for peasants, dynastic succession is reserved for the white elites... the "new SG generation" leaders are the children of the previous ministers and Lee-gime relatives, no?

To think 5,000 yrs of history still produce people of this sort, who grab pistols and throw killer litter out of her condo and almost killed a policeman, i do think they would already have been shown and taught thru'out their generations on how to be less savage than this.... obviously they never learn.... and no matter how positive and forgiving some other people are, some folks will still think everything they do for their own benefit is right, even to the extent of "very pro-active and very hungry" to do whatever it takes to max their own benefit, and to hell with others who get in their way ....

Locusts, uncultured, uncouth, unscrupulous ....... 

If they claimed to have 5000yrs culture, then show us what we can learn fr it in a positive way. But all I hear r complains, whines n diplomatically negative feedback about such a race / nationality..

most of those 5000yrs all fighting each other wat...

only 11mth jail.

quite surprise, i thought firearm crime at least a few years

Jail liao means deport right?

snatch gun...I give her a clap!

I'm pretty sure if she do that in some countries she'll be shot!

only 11mth jail.

quite surprise, i thought firearm crime at least a few years

knn.... where the oil drum when we need one.... maybe James can ask Jib Kor to send some over..... we shaft the bitch in the barrel and ship her back to her motherland.... pui...

What is the lesson learnt here for me?

If want to grab pistol, make sure see carefully first then grab the right "pistol", otherwise go to jail for nothing.

PS: Some "pistols" are just not friendly.

PSPS: If suppose if property agent pull so hard, that the policeman's belt broke and the policeman pants drop, will there be another charge of indecent assault.

Yalor yalor :grin:

bec2b381eaa4e6cda33d778ee780ab33.jpg

Jail liao means deport right?

snatch gun...I give her a clap!

I'm pretty sure if she do that in some countries she'll be shot!

Just come back like huang na mum :grin:

like normal human being, different part of china people also dun like each other.

my brother have a good ahtiong neighbour lei....very considerate and even gave my bro family the dinner they had cooked. Too bad it wasnt halal and my bro had to explain to them with some difficulties. We are most likely to hear the bad stories as they are most likely reported in msm. No doubt there are many bad ones but there are many good ones too.

Yes are a few good ones too; my previous tenant in the electronics business had a China wife, she bore him like 4 kids (rather surprising) and also was always at the fore front in everything and she like was not money faced at all unlike her local husband... always wanting to get quick rich

One of my customers wife also from China, very hardworking and very soft spoken and literally runs the business and husband like just comes and sits around like "chair man"   

But the above 2 women are like in their late 40's or coming to 50's now so the "type or stock"  might be good   

Actually now they should look into how this woman got PR in the first place too after all the events happened; might be another can of worms in the works since she is so BOLD 

most of those 5000yrs all fighting each other wat...

Really felt so stupid whenever a Singapore Chinese said that is "5000 years of culture" for you. Don't they know right from the very beginning all ancestors Chinese comes from China including Chinese here.

The current unacceptable Chinese behaviour there got nothing to do with the 5000 years. If it has something to do with the 5000 years, then we are also involved leow.  Don't Ownself "suan"ownself. They are what they are, got nothing to do with last time or some Singaporeans.

Edited by Renegade777

There's good and bad people everywhere.

Many of them are just decent folks trying to earn a living.

i watch on tv about prc working more than 12 hrs with 2 dead end jobs back in china! The only week off is during the cny week where they will visit their children who are taken cared for by their gramps . I think we wont be able to beat them seeing all our complains here....