Unfair 3rd Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Fifa 12 worth it to buy ? I still playing Fifa 11. Still losing when playing online matchup.. LP got time to train me Fifa bo ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Fifa 12 worth it to buy ? I still playing Fifa 11. Still losing when playing online matchup.. LP got time to train me Fifa bo ? im just started fifa 12.. no previous experience on 11 .. but it seems more diff to play then PES/ W11... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 why leh? in a way, I find Conquest has more variance, as in u use different tactics when u encounter different levels of enemies. e.g. sometimes u get pro enemy aircrafts, sometimes pro tanks, sometimes pro troopers that will storm in groups. then u use different class, different gadget, vehicles to counter them. in Rush, most of the times the encounters are at the same choking point. u just need to hold or break that point with the most number of people. Conquest maps have more vehicles/aircrafts, and basically playing one big map with four flags. If there is a choking point at one flag, you just move along to another flag and likely that you will find an undefended flag. While Rush maps are more challenging, attackers have lives to arm two mcoms, and defenders have limited time to disarm. If the enemies are stronger, they can defend or attack very well. It is even worse when only one mcom left to defend/attack. (I think MK31A/USAS are the best weapon of choice for close quarter combat) Both Conquest and Rush maps have pro enemy aircrafts, tanks, troopers - so no difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 im just started fifa 12.. no previous experience on 11 .. but it seems more diff to play then PES/ W11... WE2011 the passing became irritating with the power bar.... I bought Fifa11 to play with the guys here. But most of them did not play it. Fifa takes a bit of getting used to. But i doubt you can get much multiplayer action with the guys here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Conquest maps have more vehicles/aircrafts, and basically playing one big map with four flags. If there is a choking point at one flag, you just move along to another flag and likely that you will find an undefended flag. While Rush maps are more challenging, attackers have lives to arm two mcoms, and defenders have limited time to disarm. If the enemies are stronger, they can defend or attack very well. It is even worse when only one mcom left to defend/attack. (I think MK31A/USAS are the best weapon of choice for close quarter combat) Both Conquest and Rush maps have pro enemy aircrafts, tanks, troopers - so no difference. Ya, Conquest is less engaging in that sense. I guess it's a matter of applying different style to the game. I will stick to Conquest for the time being. Dunno how long it will take to reach level 100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Good afternoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Good afternoon not pah-ing game ah? oh, btw, I heard on radio this morning, that we are still in the Year of Rabbit is it? Officially it is somewhere in Feb (24 I think) that the calendar will jump to Dragon. anyone knew about this? then why we had CNY so early ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 not pah-ing game ah? oh, btw, I heard on radio this morning, that we are still in the Year of Rabbit is it? Officially it is somewhere in Feb (24 I think) that the calendar will jump to Dragon. anyone knew about this? then why we had CNY so early ah? Taking a break from BF3. need to clear my course assignments liao. relag too long liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 ok found it. Feb 4 that is. 2012 is Year of the Dragon and it will arrive on February 4, 2012. (Note: Chinese New Year Day is on January 23, 2012. The first day of 2012 Chinese Astrology Year is on February 4, 2012.) http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/2012...seHoroscope.htm how come ah? like that if those are born from 23 Jan to Feb 3, they are considered Rabbit babies ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 Taking a break from BF3. need to clear my course assignments liao. relag too long liao then when r u clearing yr BF3 assignment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 then when r u clearing yr BF3 assignment? I give up..... just too hard to get the vehicle kills Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 ok found it. Feb 4 that is. 2012 is Year of the Dragon and it will arrive on February 4, 2012. (Note: Chinese New Year Day is on January 23, 2012. The first day of 2012 Chinese Astrology Year is on February 4, 2012.) http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/2012...seHoroscope.htm how come ah? like that if those are born from 23 Jan to Feb 3, they are considered Rabbit babies ah? By right, it is rabbit. U need to be born on Li Chun in order to be dragon. Usually that's the case after praying to Tian Gong. By the way, warrior trophy require what? And the M Com - while arming.. how many kills to get the trophy? hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 I give up..... just too hard to get the vehicle kills that nite, i accidentally got my pp19 looks like need to play conquest in order to get mk31a Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 By right, it is rabbit. U need to be born on Li Chun in order to be dragon. Usually that's the case after praying to Tian Gong. By the way, warrior trophy require what? And the M Com - while arming.. how many kills to get the trophy? hee I see. Thanks. Warrior trophy, u need to do 1 jet kill, 1 tank kill, 1 assault rifle kill, in a single life. yes, all 3 kills in a single life. mcom defender ribbon, kill the enemy when he is arming the mcom. do this 4 times in a single round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 that nite, i accidentally got my pp19 looks like need to play conquest in order to get mk31a mk31a, I think it's the assignment that u need to get 5 kills from the BTR-90 (RUS side) also, apart frm other requirement. this BTR-90 is the worst vehicle I ever drove. fire power is very good, but manuevibility is the worst. remember to take panadol when u drive it (1st person view that is). I think it is because the Turret (or the driver position) is in front of the front wheels. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 mk31a, I think it's the assignment that u need to get 5 kills from the BTR-90 (RUS side) also, apart frm other requirement. this BTR-90 is the worst vehicle I ever drove. fire power is very good, but manuevibility is the worst. remember to take panadol when u drive it (1st person view that is). I think it is because the Turret (or the driver position) is in front of the front wheels. which map has it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 I see. Thanks. Warrior trophy, u need to do 1 jet kill, 1 tank kill, 1 assault rifle kill, in a single life. yes, all 3 kills in a single life. mcom defender ribbon, kill the enemy when he is arming the mcom. do this 4 times in a single round. what the... single life... cannot even die sia.. no wonder a warrior. can do a private match and we do our own trophy grabbing or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 30, 2012 Share January 30, 2012 which map has it? if its Conquest, it can only be found in the Gulf of Oman map, Russian base. It has to be Conquest and not Conquest Assault. If u kena US, then switch team to RUS. if u kena Conquest Assault, quit and reselect the map again. Unfortunately u cannot choose Conquest or Conquest Assault from the Quick Match menu. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...