All about PS3 (5)

Galantspeedz

just a qn.. when i on my ps3, the controller has to be plugged into the usb port first before it will be on?

how does the controller work wirelessly? is there a battery inside? im clueless on this...

when the PS3 is opened fresh from the box, u need to plug the controller to the ps3 to "register" and charge the inbuilt battery.

once it's done, it can be unplugged and use it wirelessly.

thereafter, u just need to plug the cable to controller whenever the battery is low.

if u have external charger (e.g. iphone charger), u can use the ps3 controller cable on the charger to charge your controller.

u will do this if you want to charge your controller when your ps3 is not on.

I don't do this though. however, I am using the same method to charge my PS3 headset.

I think need to start with the jet first. if can get a heng heng kill, then bail out at the tank spawn site. and end with a assault rifle kill. the main prob is, how to get a jet kill? :D

dun ask me. i have problem with flying....

what is the left and right stick for again? [laugh]

u just need Nini to be online. :D

he busy with Josho

anyway, i jio GS already but he has not played coop before. so for the 1st mission, probably need a heli pilot

Edited by Fireball0088

dun ask me. i have problem with flying....

what is the left and right stick for again? [laugh]

left stick is for ordering pizza, right stick for pop corn, old man. :D

he busy with Josho

anyway, i jio GS already but he has not played coop before. so for the 1st mission, probably need a heli pilot

I can be the heli pilot if need to, just give me page and i'll go online if I am available. :D

when the PS3 is opened fresh from the box, u need to plug the controller to the ps3 to "register" and charge the inbuilt battery.

once it's done, it can be unplugged and use it wirelessly.

thereafter, u just need to plug the cable to controller whenever the battery is low.

if u have external charger (e.g. iphone charger), u can use the ps3 controller cable on the charger to charge your controller.

u will do this if you want to charge your controller when your ps3 is not on.

I don't do this though. however, I am using the same method to charge my PS3 headset.

noted.. ^_^

can it play dvd/ blu ray as well?

noted.. ^_^

can it play dvd/ blu ray as well?

yes, it can play dvd/bluray as long as it is the correct Region Code.

I can't remember though, whether it is the dvd or bluray that has to be Region specific.

the other one is non-Region code specific, meaning u can play it regardless of the region code.

sorry ah, my memory is fading, I might be wrong on this, maybe the rest can comment on it also. :D

yes, it can play dvd/bluray as long as it is the correct Region Code.

I can't remember though, whether it is the dvd or bluray that has to be Region specific.

the other one is non-Region code specific, meaning u can play it regardless of the region code.

sorry ah, my memory is fading, I might be wrong on this, maybe the rest can comment on it also. :D

correction to the above. :D

found it liao. it is the game that is region free, dvd/bluray has region code locking.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regional_lockout

The PlayStation 3 is region-free for PS3 games[3][4]. There's only region locking for backwards compatible PS2 and PS1 games, as well as DVD and Blu-ray Disc movies.

but u still need to be careful with the Region code of the games u r buying.

although u can play it, but u will encounter problem if u need to download add-on or patch for that particular game from the PS Store.

so it is best to buy the same Region code game as yr PS3.

correction to the above. :D

found it liao. it is the game that is region free, dvd/bluray has region code locking.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regional_lockout

The PlayStation 3 is region-free for PS3 games[3][4]. There's only region locking for backwards compatible PS2 and PS1 games, as well as DVD and Blu-ray Disc movies.

but u still need to be careful with the Region code of the games u r buying.

although u can play it, but u will encounter problem if u need to download add-on or patch for that particular game from the PS Store.

so it is best to buy the same Region code game as yr PS3.

confused la.. games still need t osee region?? not all can play meh??.. [nosebleed]

yes, we can play games from all regions. but if there is add-on or upgrade weapon pack, it might not be so easy as in Region 3 (Asia).

you still can buy your add-on of another region game (seriously, i never buy them....except for one time we share an add-on...that's another story for next time), by creating another PSN ID of that region. of course, you need an overseas address when you do that. the address you can put hotel address. so it can be done, but troublesome.