Fireball0088 5th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 any idea why a fighter jet pilot likes to do barrel roll? wht advatange do u have when yr jet is unside down while flying? when you do a barrel roll and you can fly upside down then pull your joystick up so that you can fly back the same direction where you came from, plus you are right side up. this is good especially when you go head on with an enemy flying straight to you and assuming he didn't change his direction too much, you can basically do a "u" turn to be behind him ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 too much to read leh i am not so lucky like you at home in the day time I mean can take leave to play mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 I mean can take leave to play mah. cannot leh. once i m on leave, i will be attending to my children Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 especially when you have two of them on our side why leh? u mean Nini also? why not good? with him ard, u can sit back and eat pop corn liao. btw, do u remember the SQDM we played that night and the enemies were using MAV? I read somewhere and this is a popular tactics it seems. 1 person to sacrifice and fly the MAV, then spot every enemies for the other 3 to make the kill. otherwise everyone in the team will be running cluelessly. that map, I think its Operation Firestorm or Caspian Border, works best for MAV given that it is a open vegetarian terrain. It might not work in Operation Metro because it is very difficult to fly the MAV "indoor", for me at least. next time I can be our Team's MAV if we happened to be online. but I dunno why the last game, u all joined me, then quit and joined other game yourself, not even inviting me over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 are you sure? everytime we will see you old man got poor eye sight. the last time I played BC2 was last year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 when you do a barrel roll and you can fly upside down then pull your joystick up so that you can fly back the same direction where you came from, plus you are right side up. this is good especially when you go head on with an enemy flying straight to you and assuming he didn't change his direction too much, you can basically do a "u" turn to be behind him oic. but that's the same as flying straight, then pull the joystick up and loop back. it's the same U turn also. why ppl want to barrel roll to make it upside down and then loop back? more stylo is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 cannot leh. once i m on leave, i will be attending to my children attending to children is taking child care leave. I mean taking a vacation leave. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 why leh? u mean Nini also? why not good? with him ard, u can sit back and eat pop corn liao. btw, do u remember the SQDM we played that night and the enemies were using MAV? I read somewhere and this is a popular tactics it seems. 1 person to sacrifice and fly the MAV, then spot every enemies for the other 3 to make the kill. otherwise everyone in the team will be running cluelessly. that map, I think its Operation Firestorm or Caspian Border, works best for MAV given that it is a open vegetarian terrain. It might not work in Operation Metro because it is very difficult to fly the MAV "indoor", for me at least. next time I can be our Team's MAV if we happened to be online. but I dunno why the last game, u all joined me, then quit and joined other game yourself, not even inviting me over. no, nini's colonel is diff. it's quite difficult to shoot down the MAV actually. so yes, MAV is a good idea but who is willing to sacrifice for spotting points only. unless you are good at road kill with MAV. MAV is a recon unlock.... you know lah... who here is recon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 my white PS3 become white elephant liao no time to play....... hahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 oic. but that's the same as flying straight, then pull the joystick up and loop back. it's the same U turn also. why ppl want to barrel roll to make it upside down and then loop back? more stylo is it? pull stick up but you still need to turn it right side up. the other way, you are already upside... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 attending to children is taking child care leave. I mean taking a vacation leave. same to me. my vacation leaves are for my children. my only own time is at time playing BF3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 my white PS3 become white elephant liao no time to play....... hahahah you want to sell? got buyer.... go ask Poky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 no, nini's colonel is diff. it's quite difficult to shoot down the MAV actually. so yes, MAV is a good idea but who is willing to sacrifice for spotting points only. unless you are good at road kill with MAV. MAV is a recon unlock.... you know lah... who here is recon? why his colonel is different? it's going to overtake me very soon. MAV can be taken down by Stinger also. Shotgun works too. I can, it's quite fun to fly the MAV actually. but I need a support to drop me a ammo kit when my MAV is destroyed. yes, ammo kit will resupply a MAV. I don't do roadkill with MAV, use it for spotting only. unless it is in maps like Operation Metro, where the ceiling is so low that you have no choice but to charge at enemies while spotting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 pull stick up but you still need to turn it right side up. the other way, you are already upside... oh ya hor.. sounds interesting. got to try it out. getting 1 kill frm the jet's main cannon is so so so difficult.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 same to me. my vacation leaves are for my children. my only own time is at time playing BF3 that bad meh? just take 1 day leave each month to pah game the whole day lah. satisfaction guaranteed. and probably u'll stop night gaming for the next few days, sure kena burn out one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 old man got poor eye sight. the last time I played BC2 was last year. the rest also saw you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 why his colonel is different? it's going to overtake me very soon. MAV can be taken down by Stinger also. Shotgun works too. I can, it's quite fun to fly the MAV actually. but I need a support to drop me a ammo kit when my MAV is destroyed. yes, ammo kit will resupply a MAV. I don't do roadkill with MAV, use it for spotting only. unless it is in maps like Operation Metro, where the ceiling is so low that you have no choice but to charge at enemies while spotting. different lah. how to tell you? stinger? really? so small how to get a lock on? can it evade the stinger? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angguguay Neutral Newbie January 26, 2012 Share January 26, 2012 the rest also saw you that's without saying becos I'm the youngest here mah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...