Fireball0088 5th Gear August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 that's one serious offence.... Not wearing seat belt!!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locknload 5th Gear August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 that's one serious offence.... Not wearing seat belt!!! Yes, this is worse than having the nails on the coffin loosened, no support and hanging towards my pager / belt level. Pse belt-up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audi2016 5th Gear August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 No need seat belt.. got 2 air bags ready to deploy anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 driving on nshw will tell you its less bumpy than our xpressway. and i believe its the tree planted in the center divider that made it so with their roots growing wider and further. Yeah agree. Nshw is very straight, no bump hence ur ride dont shake that much. I think in sg, its MCE thats not as bumpy as other roads e.g CTE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bismarck Turbocharged August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 he fell out of the coffin and walk himself Wah scary run for your life!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex976 5th Gear August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 (edited) Let me explain to you why the road in Singapore so jialat: 1. Price Quality Method of tendering (PQM) aka Price Method cos everyone heck the quality component. So the lowest bidder wins. according to those genius/ scholars the PSSCOC ensure the standards which means the LTA project officer and the RTOs must work. Most of this RTOs are FTs so you tink they will take good care of your roads? 2. Short Construction duration which mainly due to Singaporean impatience. Closing the road for a few hours already can let the whole kampong complain you till you die. For the aphalt (B1 and W3B grade) to really gain strength, its best to let it cure for 12 hours and beyond. but we neither have the luxury of time nor an alternative route to fulfil this. So you get heavily rutted roads or big depression or pot holes after a heavy downpour. 3. Those people actually repairing the roads are just ah nehs and bangladeshi workers. no local foreman to watch over them cos locals dun wanna work such profession anymore. Those Singaporeans still working in this line are old uncles liao. So mus really salute them. Hope that explains why our roads re so cock up Edited August 19, 2016 by alex976 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 Let me explain to you why the road in Singapore so jialat: 1. Price Quality Method of tendering (PQM) aka Price Method cos everyone heck the quality component. So the lowest bidder wins. according to those genius/ scholars the PSSCOC ensure the standards which means the LTA project officer and the RTOs must work. Most of this RTOs are FTs so you tink they will take good care of your roads? 2. Short Construction duration which mainly due to Singaporean impatience. Closing the road for a few hours already can let the whole kampong complain you till you die. For the aphalt (B1 and W3B grade) to really gain strength, its best to let it cure for 12 hours and beyond. but we neither have the luxury of time nor an alternative route to fulfil this. So you get heavily rutted roads or big depression or pot holes after a heavy downpour. 3. Those people actually repairing the roads are just ah nehs and bangladeshi workers. no local foreman to watch over them cos locals dun wanna work such profession anymore. Those Singaporeans still working in this line are old uncles liao. So mus really salute them. Hope that explains why our roads re so cock up You are right on point 3) Its not easy working in the open hot sun or rain and also with the dangers lurking at such places and our high density roads make it even scarier too, even sometimes I see not enuff advance signages of advance info as the roads/ streets are so short especially at junction type where you are turning in and suddenly stuck at a signboard advising Men at Work What to do with such a small place and developement going on on every square foot of land with people requiring more utilities everywhere , so lobang here and lobang everywhere and a bumpy one too 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bieffe 2nd Gear August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 Our 1st world country has indeed becoming 3rd world... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 Do u guys think LTA stoopid? They know u bought the vezels and the qashqai ... Helping u live the offroad adventure life 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alex976 5th Gear August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 Our 1st world country has indeed becoming 3rd world... Now still 2nd world haven reach 3rd world yet. Unless our govt decides to act and get people on the ground to implement practical policies doubt our country can remain efficient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 Yeah agree. Nshw is very straight, no bump hence ur ride dont shake that much. I think in sg, its MCE thats not as bumpy as other roads e.g CTE MCE is newest highway ma... give it another 5-10 years... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7hm Turbocharged August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 Seemed like early this month/late last month, there were a lot of road works. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 Then what happen? sit up go online complain.Why? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged August 20, 2016 Share August 20, 2016 Let me explain to you why the road in Singapore so jialat: 1. Price Quality Method of tendering (PQM) aka Price Method cos everyone heck the quality component. So the lowest bidder wins. according to those genius/ scholars the PSSCOC ensure the standards which means the LTA project officer and the RTOs must work. Most of this RTOs are FTs so you tink they will take good care of your roads? 2. Short Construction duration which mainly due to Singaporean impatience. Closing the road for a few hours already can let the whole kampong complain you till you die. For the aphalt (B1 and W3B grade) to really gain strength, its best to let it cure for 12 hours and beyond. but we neither have the luxury of time nor an alternative route to fulfil this. So you get heavily rutted roads or big depression or pot holes after a heavy downpour. 3. Those people actually repairing the roads are just ah nehs and bangladeshi workers. no local foreman to watch over them cos locals dun wanna work such profession anymore. Those Singaporeans still working in this line are old uncles liao. So mus really salute them. Hope that explains why our roads re so cock up Just curious, is it also that the entire #$%%^&ing list of qualified bidders are also all grASSroot linked companies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 6, 2018 Share January 6, 2018 Really fed-up with the bumpy road conditions. Mrt lines I can understand as need to re-align roads. But housing estates road have crappy conditions from months already. Slow drive with heavy traffic can than. Bumpy road is just really poor control of the contractors standard. Make use of car cameras video screen shot to submit to LTA. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 6, 2018 Share January 6, 2018 Really fed-up with the bumpy road conditions. Mrt lines I can understand as need to re-align roads. But housing estates road have crappy conditions from months already. Slow drive with heavy traffic can than. Bumpy road is just really poor control of the contractors standard. Make use of car cameras video screen shot to submit to LTA. Is the quality of the contractors. Many re-surfaced road are more bumpy then before. Like the kpe tunnel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear January 6, 2018 Share January 6, 2018 Do u guys notice the works over at steven road exit. PIE west bound. There is this works going on at the grss patch there.. 1 lane blocked.. Near steven road exit... Grass patch dig simi lj.... Going on for awhile oredi.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 6, 2018 Share January 6, 2018 Is the quality of the contractors. Many re-surfaced road are more bumpy then before. Like the kpe tunnel. Agree, they can be contractors from1) Telco 2) LTA 3) Utilities companies They excavate they never compact properly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...