Woohoo...no more additional transfer fees.

Gabrielfrancisteo

Damn lucky, I just put down payment on Friday, dealer will only settle paper work on sat with LTA.

good for u. can use the money for better things ^_^

IIRC, if A and B intended to swop their number plates, both need to pay additional transfer fees.

since this new rule with a nominal transfer fee of $11, am I right to say, both owners just need to pay $11 each to get their number plates swop?

I dun own fellari or lambo, but even save 300 hundreds is a lot to me. considering my level can only buy junk car. anyway, always felt the transfer fees is crap. much like coe and road tax...which fantastic country got road tax then erp...

Additional Transfer Fee for vehicles removed

The Additional Transfer Fee for the transfer of vehicle registration will be removed with effect from Feb 18 this year, Minister of Finance Tharman announced in his FY2012 Budget Statement.

RELATED STORIES

Edited by Picnic06

why no one complain about the transfer fee for retaining car number plate?

the fee is ridiculous.

Transfer fee to retain car number is cheap if you tansfer to a brand new car, the fees is $100. The fees is ridiculous only when you transfer to a used car.

what is the rational behind? why can't it be $100 too. [confused]

Cause you need to bid a number to replace your exisiting car, so pay around $1200?! ANd then $100 to retain your number?! [rolleyes] So total you need to pay is $1300.

Huh? Why must bid new number for existing car? Why can't the existing plate of the targetted car come to my car that i am selling and my target car take the plate of the car i am selling? Eg, say i have an existing toyota with plate number ABC 1234 and i am buying a used Golf with plate number XYZ 5678. So they just need to do a double swap of the Golf taking over my ABC 1234 which i want to retain and my Toyota that i am trading in will take over the XYZ 5678 from the Golf.

maybe wait for next year budget lor. otherwise no more goodies to announce liao. [:p]