Kusje Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 they want to save face mah, stop operating for 5hrs is damn xia suay u noe... No safety issue? What if the passengers get electrocuted on the train? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 if I am paid 50% of his salary, I will do night duty and early morning standby station at least once a week regardless if there is any breakdown Hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 No safety issue? What if the passengers get electrocuted on the train? as long they no walk on track should be safe bah, at worst is tio stuck in train and lao sai kui kor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 as long they no walk on track should be safe bah, at worst is tio stuck in train and lao sai kui kor like this? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 like this? this is special SG50 Walk on Track, ie. preview of Rail Corridor new usage... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 AMK...start with A ....Amos is it?? ha ha ha Try again... it starts with L and ends with e... The "stronghold" of PAP... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Does anyone know of best way to be notified of breakdowns? I want to know at point it happened and from an official source, so as to make alternative travel plan BEFORE reaching the bloody station. Think Transitlink got no more SMS already. Is SMRT twitter fast reacting enough? How to make phone only sound an alert notification from only that SMRT channel? Sorry I noob I had MyTransport app from LTA installed and it prompted me of the train breakdown at 7.45pm. Look at the screenshot I took and sent to my wife. Her normal bus journey of 10mins became 45mins. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 There suppose to be pop up message. But it fails yesterday. When i check Mytransport, there is already announcement before 8pm. Pop up message only pop up at 8:15pm. No leh. Mine prompted me at 7.45pm. Then I screenshot and send it to wifey as she was outside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 ST very funny... come out with this article at this time to remind everybody of the breakdowns... [laugh] Not that it's something you want to remember, but some major MRT breakdowns in recent years: str.sg/WQv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 No leh. Mine prompted me at 7.45pm. Then I screenshot and send it to wifey as she was outside. Your phone running on IOS or Android? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Middle of the nite got call from Boss...... Lui, cho simi LJ..... tomorrow early early better go look see at AMK make sure the train run smooth smooth.... dont care you use lubricant, ky gel, cable tie, 7 tonner to tow..... limpeh dont want residents comprain.... u better make sure the train run.... so 7 early 8 early go AMK look see lor.... Why he choose AMK station to visit which is not the most crowded ? He should choose Bishan station and see the interchange madness every morning .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 ST very funny... come out with this article at this time to remind everybody of the breakdowns... [laugh] Not that it's something you want to remember, but some major MRT breakdowns in recent years: str.sg/WQv Good reminder to SMRT, MOT & LTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Somebody go and cut wire? Rats in tunnel? Big ones not the Jerry type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 frm tuckyou's FB: Keith Lang Dear Minister, I feel sorry for you. A lot of these issues probably are not your fault, but you will face the brunt of public anger because of your position, just like your predecessor, Raymond Lim, who was removed from the Cabinet. ... The more I think about it, the more I feel that the appointment of the Transport Minister is used as a scapegoat for failed planning by other Ministers. The Transport Minister is not directly responsible for the vast influx of immigrants. And both Raymond Lim and Lui Tuck Yew are not in the PAP EXCO. Does that say something by itself? When public transport fails, at most the public will complain against Raymond Lim or Lui Tuck Yew, when they fail to realise it is the broader economic policy which has brought about these failures. During his term as a transport ministar, he has pissed off both public transport users & car buyers. I can see how this is gonna translate into a MBT-style whipping boy at the next GE. Time to bring the popcorn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Your phone running on IOS or Android? Samsung S6 and I was outside also. At the nursing home visiting my mama. On Singtel line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 it is time... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Rats in tunnel? Big ones not the Jerry type. bukit batok rats migrate to mrt tunnel? dammm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 ST very funny... come out with this article at this time to remind everybody of the breakdowns... [laugh] Not that it's something you want to remember, but some major MRT breakdowns in recent years: str.sg/WQv ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...