ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

Eh...North South line got issue again? Got friends whatsapp me say City Hall got big crowd cos cannot board due to train stuck at Newton.

Zhun bo?

Update: Jialat. Seems East-West line also got some issue.

Edited by Sabian

Eh...North South line got issue again? Got friends whatsapp me say City Hall got big crowd cos cannot board due to train stuck at Newton.

Zhun bo?

Update: Jialat. Seems East-West line also got some issue.

post-14834-0-89109400-1446033375_thumb.png

Ai sehhh...

MRT so happening these few days...

Where is Hui Ge??..

Act blur live longer...

more happening then u can imagine hahahaa I think zouk also loose to them

Edited by Angcheek

more happening then u can imagine hahahaa I think zouk also loose to them

Few week ago, I thought I saw Hui Ge 新官上任三把火!

His fire kena put out so fast???

Honestly, if by slapping the operators with a hefty fine can solve problems,

any Tom, Dick Harry can be a Minster!

Edited by Aaronlkl
  • Praise 12

Yesterday train fault at braddell caused train delay! No wonder when i took the NS line around 9pm yesterday, the train moved slowly! -_-  I guess now any breakdown on mrt is not a problem anymore, they just provide free bus service and the breakdown problem occurred just case closed without any solution, and then just wait for another breakdown again. [shakehead]

People must stop treating khaw as a miracle worker.

As health minister.

He did sars crisis well. . But he had medical background after all.

Don't forget he also didn't solve the terrible bed shortage or health care cost.

As hdb.

The housing shortage was caused by national policy .. not really the minister though many blame MBT. Only after cabinet change policy can the minister kaw start building.

Once decision to build was made. . Outsource to say. . Far east Dev also no issue... the minister just follow policy.

Point here is.

Ministers are tasked to execute a policy, policy is set by cabinet.

The minister himself is no god/devil if policy direction is wrong.

But if you're paid millions. .. you must be prepared to shield your bosses.

People must stop treating khaw as a miracle worker.

As health minister.

He did sars crisis well. . But he had medical background after all.

Don't forget he also didn't solve the terrible bed shortage or health care cost.

As hdb.

The housing shortage was caused by national policy .. not really the minister though many blame MBT. Only after cabinet change policy can the minister kaw start building.

Once decision to build was made. . Outsource to say. . Far east Dev also no issue... the minister just follow policy.

Point here is.

Ministers are tasked to execute a policy, policy is set by cabinet.

The minister himself is no god/devil if policy direction is wrong.

But if you're paid millions. .. you must be prepared to shield your bosses.

We need not pay so much if the minister's job is simply to follow and execute policies set by his boss. Any skilled administrator will do and they can be had for much less than a million a year base salary. Use your brains and think before you say something else you will look stupid

NB...thot I take the downtown line to visit my client. Now train has stopped at Promenade for about 15mins and counting.... [mad]

Apparently, the train at Bugis broke down [mad]

Again? seriously ?

NB...thot I take the downtown line to visit my client. Now train has stopped at Promenade for about 15mins and counting.... [mad]

Apparently, the train at Bugis broke down [mad]

Now circle line break down? From NE line to NS line to circle line?!

This thread should be renamed to "Celebrate this week no SMRT/NEL/KTM/simisai incidents!!!" 

Every week see the same breakdown also very depressing, like we cannot even solve a public transport problem .. how to face globalization ?

Yesterday saw the news reported on the NS line delay between marina to amk, a few commuter get quite fed up on the breakdown again when interviewed by the reporter. But seems like our breakdown could not be solved at all?!

Now circle line break down? From NE line to NS line to circle line?!

So still left which line not yet join the break-down party? [laugh]

So i guess taking taxi is more reliable than train now?!