ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

The East-West Line driverless?

i think cannot brake in time. why trains are not design with similar features like in car.. they prompt when detected danger. some car even brake for you. 

“We have confirmed that permission was given to access the track. Our initial findings show that before the accident happened, the team was moving in a single file on the walkway beside the track, on the way to the location of the signalling equipment,” Lee said in the post.

wah, haven't even reach the problem point. Someone seriously farked up his/her job sia ..... 

Both just joined less than 3 months ....... may they RIP

Edited by Othello

Rip to the two young Singaporean abangs. Still in prime of their life but gone too soon.

RIP to the deceased and condolences to the family members.

these are the ground people that keep the systems working 24/7 and most of the time, they are paid the lowest in an big organisation... 

And finally complacency had reached the peak for SMRT... 2 lives lost  :a-rip:  Again I preached... WHEN WILL WE EVER LEARN?!

Who gave the green light for these men to go down track to do checks?

Kok!

Media report mentioned the signals officer's brother said the officer was very stressed. Post-incident, I suppose.

That signals officer is just a witness right? I don't think he got anything to do with SMRT.

Fell 20 cents since the accident!

Knn this counter bui tan lui..

Early last yr went up to $1.80, I greedy wanna wait till $2!

It only dropped after the incident today

The signal officer switch the wrong track, thus the train went towards the men??? If like that, then he can prepare to polish iron bar liao. [sweatdrop]

Fell 20 cents since the accident!

Knn this counter bui tan lui..

Early last yr went up to $1.80, I greedy wanna wait till $2!

I thot is 2 cents? :huh:

+ Desmond

please donate 3 years of bonus to the deceased family members before hari kiri....