Are you Rich?

Ben5266

I will just ignore these crazy people, can't win them all, you another sabbie lover? want me to hunt her down for you?

Stick to topic la, what's your net worth? [laugh]

there are sabbies puritan n sabbies charlattan in this forum....hahaha [laugh]

i got no worth...my cpf is tied to hdb and the banks owns my car....those are the only

debt i have n my loan will be fully serviced in 5 yrs time. so in 5 yrs time i will have no

more loans to service n will use the mrt for transport.

But when i see my money in my cpf statement i feel 'out of rich'. :wacko:

Have to be. Most of my other assets are frozen. It is tough sleeping with your nuts on the ice every night. [:(]

bear bear.....its now spring! get off ur frozen nuts....ur hibernating season is over! [:p]

there are sabbies puritan n sabbies charlattan in this forum....hahaha [laugh]

i got no worth...my cpf is tied to hdb and the banks owns my car....those are the only

debt i have n my loan will be fully serviced in 5 yrs time. so in 5 yrs time i will have no

more loans to service n will use the mrt for transport.

But when i see my money in my cpf statement i feel 'out of rich'. :wacko:

Okay what, at least in 5 years time, the roof over your head is fully paid for, it's still considered part of your net assets and net worth albeit a non-liquid one, better than a lot of youngster nows, take 40 years old to pay for the condo and 10 years to pay for the car.

No riches in the world is worth more than a happy family imo.

Okay what, at least in 5 years time, the roof over your head is fully paid for, it's still considered part of your net assets and net worth albeit a non-liquid one, better than a lot of youngster nows, take 40 years old to pay for the condo and 10 years to pay for the car.

No riches in the world is worth more than a happy family imo.

ya lar! but then when i think of my children i just hope that they will have the means to migrate

out of this sink-hole. Basically those of our generation will most probably be asset rich but i fear

for the later generation. imagine servicing 40 yrs for a public housing,and thats not all that they

have to bear! :angry:

ya lar! but then when i think of my children i just hope that they will have the means to migrate

out of this sink-hole. Basically those of our generation will most probably be asset rich but i fear

for the later generation. imagine servicing 40 yrs for a public housing,and thats not all that they

have to bear! :angry:

Never mind la, they just need to open their hands and ask from PaPa, hahaha, at least this is what I see from some people.

Mr Lim said: "Every month, when I receive my CPF statement, I feel so rich and the best part is, I know the CPF money won't run away. CPF will still be around for a long, long time to come... Not only is it earning good interest, my capital is protected."

post-29832-1330141852.jpg

Never mind la, they just need to open their hands and ask from PaPa, hahaha, at least this is what I see from some people.

sadly i m not one of those that is so lucky. Proud to say the last i took anything from my dad was when

i had a very major accident. He knew i was saving up for my wedding n gave me half of the bill

for the repair and he had stopped giving me allowance even b4 i got enlisted for ns. He tot me the meaning

of self reliance very early in my life. [thumbsup]

Mr Lim said: "Every month, when I receive my CPF statement, I feel so rich and the best part is, I know the CPF money won't run away. CPF will still be around for a long, long time to come... Not only is it earning good interest, my capital is protected."

what he said is the truth.....the money in our cpf is safeguarded by the gov

but he failed to inform us that it can never be cashed out. [bigcry] [bigcry]

sadly i m not one of those that is so lucky. Proud to say the last i took anything from my dad was when

i had a very major accident. He knew i was saving up for my wedding n gave me half of the bill

for the repair and he had stopped giving me allowance even b4 i got enlisted for ns. He tot me the meaning

of self reliance very early in my life. [thumbsup]

Your dad taught you well, kudos to him and you.

Anyway back to topic, I feel there is no point being rich in material wealth but poor in soul...many rich people are guilty of that.

Both your fans and foes anxiously await you to post your five (or is it six?) principles with respect to money and life.

[sly][sly]

Seriously , poor you can't do anything to redeem your soul , if you are rich , you can make use of your wealth to help many others , one good example bill gates.

That guy seems quite credible, drives a CLS, weares Rolexes and smoke Cigars but you are right, it could be all an online facade we do not know. Take everything you read online with a pitcher of salt.

actually in forum, dun hv to think so much about ppl'sfacade. just past time, make friends (if any), exchange of information or jokes, watosoever

he has CLS rolex watches n cigars..you also have your 400k, vw ,rolex gmtII ma....

and i just attained an economical daily beater watch and 2 cigars keke

Edited by Sunny

who's this LP face?? :o

actually in forum, dun hv to think so much about ppl'sfacade. just past time, make friends (if any), exchange of information or jokes, watosoever

he has CLS rolex watches n cigars..you also have your 400k, vw ,rolex gmtII ma....

and i just attained an economical daily beater watch and 2 cigars keke

exactly, just past time, make friends (if any), exchange of information or jokes....best.

i where got CLS, Rolexes and cigars, Sunny?

those are pictures only lah.

just pull off the internet, easy.

enjoy the smokes, hopefully we can have a drink someday.

Edited by Throttle2