Limwsv 5th Gear February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Just wondering how the device work? When u start ur car, it will power on automatically and track ur car location? What happen if u cut off the power supply to the device? Someone took a picture of the new type gantry when they setup in Woodlands. Cannot find the picture now. See the lovely cameras. Don't play play. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Just wondering how the device work? When u start ur car, it will power on automatically and track ur car location? What happen if u cut off the power supply to the device? With technology, they can tell how many vehicles are there on the road just by using a program to analyze the video from the CCTVs LTA have all over the island. The new IU can also report how many vehicles there are at that point of time. If the numbers don't tally, they can review the footage and identify whose IU is "faulty". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 You are looking at cost per trip... without factoring the cost of lost time. See my other post of how reduced congestion helps businesses.... I doubt that total cost will increase. Deliveries probably can only make 4 trips a day currently, if congestion is reduce, they can better leverage the capital goods in the vans/lorries and make more trips. Not only that, improve customer satisfaction in more timely delivery. Instead of having to explain to customer they got stuck in the PIE jam. Also, you are forgetting that last year, govt launch new initiative to consolidate deliveries... driving total cost even lower. How much time can these drivers save? I tell you, now traffic is in fact quite alright already. If we wish for something that for government to do, they may end up screw things up. The problem again is not no fairness, coz things will never be fair. The implementation of the erp satellite will only drives cost up not only in driving but consumer cost will also goes up. You mentioned that customer satisfaction will improve with erp satellite implementation? I tell you, it would be the opposite, you will see more drivers black face, they will complaint drive long distance expensive, drive from East to west too expensive, don't want take up the job. End up there are a lot of side effects. So government better take note of this and better separate out between private cars and trucks and lorries. If all lump together it would be a disaster.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 What happen if I hiow and keep driving round and round a carpark? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 I'll support this if.. 1. Abolish COE and 10 yr limit 2. Remove all ARF, petrol duty Move to pay as you use system, where the average Joe who drives 30-40k km per year will find themselves paying about the same now. But if you drive during peak hours at congested roads, you pay more than those who drive on off peak hours. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 I'll support this if.. 1. Abolish COE and 10 yr limit 2. Remove all ARF, petrol duty Move to pay as you use system, where the average Joe who drives 30-40k km per year will find themselves paying about the same now. But if you drive during peak hours at congested roads, you pay more than those who drive on off peak hours. Haha. Contract already awarded - don't need your support la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 (edited) gps erp is simply to replace current dinosour erp gantry - expensive to install and maintain. cannot anyhow erect a gantry at any road. lta where got talk about coe, arf, road tax, etc? lol Edited February 26, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Before this everyone say should use gps. Now use gps, every kpkb. You all very free. Now crisis all go work hard lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 With technology, they can tell how many vehicles are there on the road just by using a program to analyze the video from the CCTVs LTA have all over the island. The new IU can also report how many vehicles there are at that point of time. If the numbers don't tally, they can review the footage and identify whose IU is "faulty".I see like that cannot run away haha But using calculation hard to determine since many malaysian vehicle here, how to detect? I'll support this if.. 1. Abolish COE and 10 yr limit 2. Remove all ARF, petrol duty Move to pay as you use system, where the average Joe who drives 30-40k km per year will find themselves paying about the same now. But if you drive during peak hours at congested roads, you pay more than those who drive on off peak hours. Ever think if abolish coe, where will u park ur car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 I see like that cannot run away haha But using calculation hard to determine since many malaysian vehicle here, how to detect? Once they enter, MY vehicles had to pay flat fees on per day basis already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 What happen if I hiow and keep driving round and round a carpark?Kar cheng kar chengOnce they enter, MY vehicles had to pay flat fees on per day basis already.No becos from one reply here said got system can detect how many cars on road then tally with the iu detected. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 With technology, they can tell how many vehicles are there on the road just by using a program to analyze the video from the CCTVs LTA have all over the island. The new IU can also report how many vehicles there are at that point of time. If the numbers don't tally, they can review the footage and identify whose IU is "faulty".No need cctv la. There is cellular as well as roadside beacons for positioning. Everything is reported back to the server. There is historical data to double check with too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 I see like that cannot run away haha But using calculation hard to determine since many malaysian vehicle here, how to detect? Ever think if abolish coe, where will u park ur car? Most malaysian car that come in got IU ma. Plus nowadays the camera also can recognise license plate. Can tell is M'sia plate or not. I think they will also randomly check like now they check the red plate cars lo. No need cctv la. There is cellular as well as roadside beacons for positioning. Everything is reported back to the server. There is historical data to double check with too. Ya lo. They could have been tracking us all the time already. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Insofar as I can see, this satellite ERP is a checkmate to all the drivers in Singapore. The car-lite vision is getting closer by the day. I can almost smell less fumes already. However, I don't know how they are going to balance the needs of business people as this may potentially drive up the cost of doing business. Will such cost increase lead to higher cost of living? Businesses will just pass on higher cost to consumers. You are looking at cost per trip... without factoring the cost of lost time. See my other post of how reduced congestion helps businesses.... I doubt that total cost will increase. Deliveries probably can only make 4 trips a day currently, if congestion is reduce, they can better leverage the capital goods in the vans/lorries and make more trips. Not only that, improve customer satisfaction in more timely delivery. Instead of having to explain to customer they got stuck in the PIE jam. Also, you are forgetting that last year, govt launch new initiative to consolidate deliveries... driving total cost even lower. All deliveries will probably take place between 10am-12pm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Most malaysian car that come in got IU ma. Plus nowadays the camera also can recognise license plate. Can tell is M'sia plate or not. I think they will also randomly check like now they check the red plate cars lo. Ya lo. They could have been tracking us all the time already. Lol. Yup, triangulate the position exactly like handphone signals. Even when we off the handphone, take out battery, the signal still can triangulate the phone. Thus those who said can power off the unit, will be waiting for summons. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 Yup, triangulate the position exactly like handphone signals. Even when we off the handphone, take out battery, the signal still can triangulate the phone. Thus those who said can power off the unit, will be waiting for summons. Tio charge w systematic cheating 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 What happen if I hiow and keep driving round and round a carpark? hahaha then the G very happy and thank you for extra tax lor 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 26, 2016 Share February 26, 2016 the obu will flash message ... Mr so and so ... mai ke ke ... big bro is watching ... Tio charge w systematic cheating ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...