Caution for those entering JB with <3/4 full tank

Z_Dash

will they have a way to check if the fuel bar is tampered?

just a word of caution. Those with fuel needle better dont try thi week. Heard from a very reliable source got operation. :ph34r:

Actually the risk to bring in Cigs is not worth it.

MY sells RM10 = $4.10

Spore sell say 235 Methol = $8.30.

Diff = $4.20.

Say 1 pack a day = $126 diff in pricing per mth. One year only save $1,500/-

If kena caught = $200/pack ?

1 carton = $2,000/- fine..............KNN. 2000 against 1500 for one whole bloody year........Super duper boh hua lei.

If need just buy 1, at most 2 lar........if kena maybe still can nego your way through.

Same as petrol..........give & take lar. Dont be too greedy. [nod]

old liaoz, don do that anymore.

last time young and dangerous ma. now old and timid. lol

just a word of caution. Those with fuel needle better dont try thi week. Heard from a very reliable source got operation. :ph34r:

Countless, caught at tuas side waiting for court, and mostly tio are bigger cc cars and some luxury ones. There are standby lta opicer onsite to verify.

no la, last time heavy smoker. own consumption.... actually 21 packs. including the open one in my pocket. lol

i am ciggy abuser not ciggy trafficker [:p][laugh]

come to think of it, last year around September, saw one EVO kana stopped at custom with many cartons of ciggy in the engine bay :blink:

now i only smuggle luncheon meat and knife cooking oil. kekeke

no one ever thot of hiding cigarettes in spare tyre?

sometimes the xiao on oficer ask driver to lift it up. Ever happen to me, but no ciggies lah. Very rare tho.

hi guys, quick question. you know when you get down to open your boot to check, there's a board stating your car number and how many people in each car. what's does green, orange and red stand for? [confused]

Risk Level :D

Time to ABOLISH the 3/4 tank rule.

Dun make sense to motorist, The ATF was reduced to $10-$11, Mr. Tharman should take remedial action to abolish the act. No need to tamper meter, no need to follow rules and no need pay fines.

Tat's why I love Malaysia, simply Boleh !

If they remove, many thing will happen..

1) SG petrol station will have more shop closing down.

2) Job loss due to closing shop.

3) Singaporean spend more money in Malaysia and our GDP affected.

4) SG customs super long quene

5) SG government also loss money cos less tax to collect from petrol company in SG

6) Shortage of man power to work for customs

many more ...

of cos i "Like" your idea hahahah ... but impossible.

My godma's friend got caught the 1st time and got a $200 fine... Yes I heard used to be $100 for 1st offence but I guess depends on the fella's mood...

Are you saying that Customs officers here perform their duties accordingly to their mood? So they have no systems and works like those officers in Boleh Land? If you are not sure, please ask and dun anyhow shoot. There is a link in the Singapore Customs website that tells the amount of fines for various Customs offences.

http://www.customs.gov.sg/leftNav/trav/Customs+Offences.htm

i went in JB on 7/3 at around 11.55pm and was check for fuel. My fuel at 3/4 so i'm safe.

The check conducted on my way back is also very strict at around 1am.

i went in JB on 7/3 at around 11.55pm and was check for fuel. My fuel at 3/4 so i'm safe.

The check conducted on my way back is also very strict at around 1am.

I find the custom always like to conduct very strict checks after 12am. Esp on weekends.

Edited by 13177

People who go in to pump petrol at late hours are waiting to get caught!

Edited by Williee

I find the custom always like to conduct very strict checks after 12am. Esp on weekends.

because their ah tao is no nonsense and law by law. expect enforcement to persist.

What if malaysia garmen charge every car at RM20...Will the 3/4 rule be lifted?

Dont think malaysia garmen will charge every car at RM20. :D