Mustank Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Well, he will not hv any ankle to worry abt then ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 The mother will be very successful as a: Organic Strawberry Farmer. Seriously, instead of admitting to the fault, still dare to say such things.....entitlement mentality wayyyyyy too high http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/mum-jaywalker-upset-no-action-will-be-taken-against-driver-who-hit-him Mum of jaywalker upset no action will be taken against driver who hit him The boy was treated for injuries, including a fractured ankle, after he was hit by a car while jaywalking. PHOTO: COURTESY OF MADAM RAJINDE KAUR Mum of jaywalker tells TNP: "What makes me so mad is that the driver did not apologise" Charmaine Soh Elaine Lee Apr 06, 2017 06:00 am 43 Shares About a week after his last Primary School Leaving Examination paper last October, Evergreen Primary School student Ravi (not his real name) had just left school after an excursion. He said he had walked briskly across a road junction, with the "red man" signal on, to catch an SMRT service 858 bus to get to his home three stops away. Seconds later, he was lying in the middle of the road after slipping when he saw a car heading towards him. The vehicle ran over his legs and his mother is upset no action will be taken against the driver. Speaking to The New Paper last Thursday, Ravi, 13, said: "Even though I was conscious, I couldn't feel any pain." Ravi's mother, Madam Rajinde Kaur, 30, admitted her son had jaywalked. He was rushed to the KK Women's and Children's Hospital with a fractured left ankle, his skin torn from his right calf. Witnesses outside the school had told Madam Kaur the driver had stopped his vehicle. Tech Qatar Airways loaning laptops for flights to US Apr 01, 2017 The Singapore Civil Defence Force told TNP it received a call for an ambulance at Woodlands Avenue 4 at about 1.35pm. Madam Kaur said she received a report from the Traffic Police (TP), in February, indicating the case was closed and no action would be taken against her son. TNP understands no action will be taken against either party. But the sales consultant is unhappy and told her Member of Parliament, Transport Minister Mr Khaw Boon Wan, about the incident during a Meet-the-People Session last month. She also engaged a lawyer for insurance claims. She said: "Kids are expected to make mistakes. What makes me so mad is that the driver did not apologise and not once did he come to visit at the hospital." Singapore Road Safety Council chairman Bernard Tay said everyone had a role to play in road safety. He said: "When you're driving a vehicle, you always have to look out. Green or red light, you still have to look. Everyone is responsible for their safety." Parents were divided over the incident. A father of three, who wanted to be known as Mr Ng, 39, felt both driver and the teen were at fault. He said: "The driver should know it's a school zone, and drive carefully and slowly. But the parents of the boy should also have educated him and told him not to jaywalk." A parent, who wanted to be known as Mrs Chua, 36, with two kids aged eight and 10, said: "I make my children read articles of accidents and discuss how they could have been avoided." Madam Kaur told TNP she did not reprimand Ravi for jaywalking, but told him to learn from his mistake. Clinical psychologist Dr Carol Balhetchet, who specialises in family, children and youth, felt this might send the wrong signal. She said: "By relinquishing the child's responsibility, the child will never learn. In this case, parents should advise and teach their children to let them know that every action bears a consequence." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Sometimes the way our local news standard of reporting can make my Primary School English Teacher cry....... Unless this is lifted off the court transcript, I will take it with a pinch of salt in interpreting how the accident really happened? Anyway, if this is really true, I do agree with your interpretation of the judgement. Seconds later, he was lying in the middle of the road after slipping when he saw a car heading towards him. The vehicle ran over his legs and his mother is upset no action will be taken against the driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 i never kenna accident before.. but with exchange of particulars.. dont exchange contact number? Ambulance called to send the boy... police is involved... police surely keep record ... and can trace I stand to be corrected eh... car run over boy, ambulance called, mata come... and i ask boy exchange contact number? i think mother went hospital straight? See location lo Closest proximity for amboolan to wh horpital... See location lo Closest proximity for amboolan to wh horpital... Or go skool ask ok... if accident at geylang evening time, where will the person be sent too? CGH, SGH or TTSH? all like equally near lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 eh... car run over boy, ambulance called, mata come... and i ask boy exchange contact number? i think mother went hospital straight? ok... if accident at geylang evening time, where will the person be sent too? CGH, SGH or TTSH? all like equally near lol i think after the accident there should be a IO taking your statement and following up the case, you can always ask them which hospital the boy was sent to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Sometimes the way our local news standard of reporting can make my Primary School English Teacher cry....... Unless this is lifted off the court transcript, I will take it with a pinch of salt in interpreting how the accident really happened? Anyway, if this is really true, I do agree with your interpretation of the judgement. Ya @bancoe prembaree 1 Eng rish bettee eh... car run over boy, ambulance called, mata come... and i ask boy exchange contact number? i think mother went hospital straight? ok... if accident at geylang evening time, where will the person be sent too? CGH, SGH or TTSH? all like equally near lol @mustankAsk what kind accident.... things like priapism very common haaaaaa @vratenza say one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 We should keep an FAQ of mcf slang. Later new fella ask why got leehock this, leehock that then mod send him warning about "search" 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 We should keep an FAQ of mcf slang. Later new fella ask why got leehock this, leehock that then mod send him warning about "search" who is leehock? sorry ahh . . I new birdie 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Ya @bancoe prembaree 1 Eng rish bettee @mustank Ask what kind accident.... things like priapism very common haaaaaa @vratenza say one Accident don't go yishun hospital can liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 who is leehock? sorry ahh . . I new birdie http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2682022-please-search-before-posting/page-4?do=findComment&comment=6097745 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 who is leehock? sorry ahh . . I new birdie Showing results for LeeHOCK Search instead for leehock Search ResultsLeehock noun: leehock an art of getting rid of someone/scolding someone Origin MyCarForum: via @tianmo and @chickenfarm with inputs from @eviilusion from Singlish farked, from knnbccb ‘be farked’, from NB (Sinkie form of eff-off). Usage: 1. You have been leehocked 2. Come, I leeHock you 3. Dun play play wait kanna leehock contributed by Radx for Penisia, a subsidiary of weakiPedia @count-bracula if you EVER ask agian, I LEEHOCK you 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2682022-please-search-before-posting/page-4?do=findComment&comment=6097745 nah...give proper one next time http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2677413-driver-vs-jaywalker/?p=6098061 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Showing results for LeeHOCK Search instead for leehock Search ResultsLeehock noun: leehock an art of getting rid of someone/scolding someone Origin MyCarForum: via @tianmo and @chickenfarm with inputs from @eviilusion from Singlish farked, from knnbccb ‘be farked’, from NB (Sinkie form of eff-off). Usage: 1. You have been leehocked 2. Come, I leeHock you 3. Dun play play wait kanna leehock contributed by Radx for Penisia, a subsidiary of weakiPedia @count-bracula if you EVER ask agian, I LEEHOCK you Ehh . . what is Leehock? I want to sexperience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Ehh . . what is Leehock? I want to sexperience. @tianmo come and leehock u then u know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Ehh . . what is Leehock? I want to sexperience. ...b...e care...ful...what you.....as...k for.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 Showing results for LeeHOCK Search instead for leehock Search ResultsLeehock noun: leehock an art of getting rid of someone/scolding someone Origin MyCarForum: via @tianmo and @chickenfarm with inputs from @eviilusion from Singlish farked, from knnbccb ‘be farked’, from NB (Sinkie form of eff-off). Usage: 1. You have been leehocked 2. Come, I leeHock you 3. Dun play play wait kanna leehock contributed by Radx for Penisia, a subsidiary of weakiPedia @count-bracula if you EVER ask agian, I LEEHOCK you Hahaha......like that also can! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 ...b...e care...ful...what you.....as...k for.... Don't worry be happy . . . Radx and my cousin are makan khakis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 6, 2017 Share April 6, 2017 i think after the accident there should be a IO taking your statement and following up the case, you can always ask them which hospital the boy was sent to. Will they reveal? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...