Resale Flat vs Condo

Jrage

hmm... i think you got me wrong..

I am just analysing by allowing developer to reimbuse the stamp duty,are singaporean more likely buy pte pty than resale hdb esp for those who cannot buy new hdb and not eligible for dbss/ec?

The cash saved from the initial payment, could be use to invest in other asset classes e.g. stock , bond. this will allow one to have a more diverse porfolio.

Of course, first and foremost, 1.3mil has to be within one's acceptable loan quartum.

That's assuming most people have 200k in cpf.. n only for new launch condo that only have 1 bedroom n developer give discount..

eh, u tink i 'top producer' or 'powderful negotiator' ah??.....

hdb rules :wacko::wacko: gotta ask the hdb experts here.....i onli know how to sell tau huay. [laugh]

Sorry, was just evaluating options to profit from the HDB angle, as I think it will become more & more lucrative - as the upgrader private property segment slowly moves away from the reach of upgraders ... ironic, isn't it?

Thus the Holland Rd & Tanglin Rd HDB areas are in my radar screens now.

I can only be sure if I am right a few years from now.

That's assuming most people have 200k in cpf.. n only for new launch condo that only have 1 bedroom n developer give discount..

actually alot of 30 something couples, not eligible for new flats , has 400-600k in cpf.

Given that they earn more than 12k a mth... and more more in bonus. :P

Edited by Jrage

some condo maintenance is around 3~400 every quaterly and this include one carpark. so let say 150 per month, remove 90 from carpark, left with 60. 60 for conservative charge come with free swiming pool and gym, its definitely cheaper.

Errr in my previous CCR condo, I was paying $500 p.m. ... or $1,500 per quarter!

Especially if one does not use the facilities often .....

some condo maintenance is around 3~400 every quaterly and this include one carpark. so let say 150 per month, remove 90 from carpark, left with 60. 60 for conservative charge come with free swiming pool and gym, its definitely cheaper.

where can u find any condo maintenance & sinking fund at onli $150/mth? either condo is like 3000 units wif no swimming pool or any facilities or is damn badly maintained. :D

Finding it strange that is now more "affordable" to buy a condo than a flat.

For example, if you getting a resale flat selling 625k , asking for 35 k COV .

You need 31.5k + 35k cash = 76.5k cash

If you getting a condo 1.3mil from projects that offer cash rebate for stamp fee.

You only need 65k cash -cash stamp duty rebate (33.6k) = 31.4k cash.

No wonder, ppl are getting buying up condo in such a high liquidity environment. [laugh] .. It think absd , instead of dampen the pty mkt, it actually fuel the mkt.

The above is true for me. The first property I purchased with my wife was a condo....for various reasons...but also because it COST ME LESSER CASH UPFRONT THAN COMPARED TO RESALE HBD.

Errr in my previous CCR condo, I was paying $500 p.m. ... or $1,500 per quarter!

Especially if one does not use the facilities often .....

where can u find any condo maintenance & sinking fund at onli $150/mth? either condo is like 3000 units wif no swimming pool or any facilities or is damn badly maintained. :D

you all living in expensive estate mah. i talking about outskirt condo. places like say yio chu kang, jurong lah. [laugh]

But if you are first time buyers, and if you buy condo first, think you are not allow to buy any HDB in future?!

so what.... if you can buy condo first, no need to buy any HDB in future.

why die die must buy HDB and restrict yourself?

I have never bought a HDB myself, life still goes on fine..

so what.... if you can buy condo first, no need to buy any HDB in future.

why die die must buy HDB and restrict yourself?

I have never bought a HDB myself, life still goes on fine..

its the mentality that government give one must take and squeeze dry dry lah.

Finding it strange that is now more "affordable" to buy a condo than a flat.

For example, if you getting a resale flat selling 625k , asking for 35 k COV .

You need 31.5k + 35k cash = 76.5k cash

If you getting a condo 1.3mil from projects that offer cash rebate for stamp fee.

You only need 65k cash -cash stamp duty rebate (33.6k) = 31.4k cash.

No wonder, ppl are getting buying up condo in such a high liquidity environment. [laugh] .. It think absd , instead of dampen the pty mkt, it actually fuel the mkt.

you are not wrong , Jrage.

It does fuel the mass market segment. and thats why the first time buyer mass market segment remains quite hot.

but a buyer should not just look simply at how much he/she can down.

an down doesnt mean can afford. moreover nowadays cannot flip.

be careful die c0ck stand.

she different league one.. never need to stay in a hdb since married.. and never thought of it as a home.. but a investment leh :P

No such rule. After sell condo, 18 months later can buy hdb. Not only for 1st timers... is for all Singaporeans.

18 mths later? assume u rent outside chao chao 2.5k/mth, 18 mths = 45k cash burnt at least!

its the mentality that government give one must take and squeeze dry dry lah.

people who go by that mentality mostly never make it.

they forgot that once they buy HDB, they tie themselves down with the restrictions.

she different league one.. never need to stay in a hdb since married.. and never thought of it as a home.. but a investment leh :P

who you refering to?? [confused]

people who go by that mentality mostly never make it.

they forgot that once they buy HDB, they tie themselves down with the restrictions.

actually, i will be more than happy if i am not allegible to buy HDB flat [laugh]

depends lah, you may not be if you are sandwiched. Many people are in that category.

ie. HDB cannot qualify and cannot afford similar size condo.

Quite headache too.