Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 23, 2012 Share September 23, 2012 You tried CM10 already? Nowadays the benchmark that i only really pay attention to is Sunspider Javascript. I'm happy with stock jellybean Since it works exactly the way I want it to, I figure there's no point doing any flashing. Isn't sunspider just a browser benchmarking test? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Finally get hold of the new iphone5 and I got to admit it is extremely light and slim compare to my previous iphone4. As for the connection, whenever you are outside it will show 3G on the handset initially. And when you step into the zone where there is LTE coverage, that where the new iphone work best. Woww.... The speed in surfing Internet is so much smoother & faster then the previous 3G. As there we're limited accessories and I got to source out new cover, lighting charging cable as well multiple USB hub plug is that I can be able to charge my old iphone4, my CO iphone4S and well as my Nexus 7 tablet all at the same time. I got the admit this latest iPhone is like a iPhone that had gone on a slimming program and came back with a faster and taller version and its a bonus for us IPhone user. One word, very Chio & very sleek looking. Haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 cannot just look at hardware. the ios just doesn't require that much juice to run. Yup, too many people comparing hardware specs with different OS. Am using Wins 7.5 Mango currently on Omnia W - single core 1.4GHz with only 512MB RAM only -> works brilliantly. The fastest boot up time I ever experienced so far with dumb phones, feature phones and smartphones. My phone is on 24/7 and it requires no reboot so far after 1.5 months of usage. Never like anything Windows before and this is a great surprise to me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 No offence but you sound like an Apple fanboy.. How many people uses an iphone without a case? Probably 99/100 people uses a case.. I seriously dun see why we shuld pay more for alum or glass casings when we are most probably gonna use a case that costs anywhere from $10-50 to protect it.. I owned an IP4 before, but seriously it's in my case since day 1.. U dun even have to remove it from the casing cuz u cant change the battery.. Is IP5 still using the same glass screen? I've personally known >10 people whom cracked their screen or the back of it.. Wad's good looks if it aint durable? I scratched my S3 screen also when it dropped onto the road. Haha really irritates me quite a bit. Using the free flip open book type of cover. When it dropped, the air forced the book cover open Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Finally get hold of the new iphone5 and I got to admit it is extremely light and slim compare to my previous iphone4. As for the connection, whenever you are outside it will show 3G on the handset initially. And when you step into the zone where there is LTE coverage, that where the new iphone work best. Woww.... The speed in surfing Internet is so much smoother & faster then the previous 3G. As there we're limited accessories and I got to source out new cover, lighting charging cable as well multiple USB hub plug is that I can be able to charge my old iphone4, my CO iphone4S and well as my Nexus 7 tablet all at the same time. I got the admit this latest iPhone is like a iPhone that had gone on a slimming program and came back with a faster and taller version and its a bonus for us IPhone user. One word, very Chio & very sleek looking. Haha... did u pay for LTE? If not how do u get LTE access? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 (edited) did u pay for LTE? If not how do u get LTE access? for those who bought direct from telco, it comes with the 4G (LTE) sim card, compulsory [:/] but it is pretty fast Edited September 24, 2012 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 I recontract the latest 4G plan and I normally leave the network on my iPhone. When outside, it will roam itself switching from 3G to LTE whenever it can detect LTE present and vice versa when there isn't one. Was at Tampines Giant awhile ago and it instantly switches from 3G to LTE and I tried surfing our forumz using both the connection and can really feel the difference. Even with the 3G itself, the speed is a tab faster then my old iphone4 as the ios6 software is quite fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 for those who bought direct from telco, it comes with the 4G (LTE) sim card, compulsory [:/] but it is pretty fast i didnt manage to get because i lazy to queue up how about chaps like me who just wanna get the phone and sell off immediately? get the 4g sim card for what? cant even fit into my andiord phone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 i didnt manage to get because i lazy to queue up how about chaps like me who just wanna get the phone and sell off immediately? get the 4g sim card for what? cant even fit into my andiord phone err............ duno? get the adapter lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 I recontract the latest 4G plan and I normally leave the network on my iPhone. When outside, it will roam itself switching from 3G to LTE whenever it can detect LTE present and vice versa when there isn't one. Was at Tampines Giant awhile ago and it instantly switches from 3G to LTE and I tried surfing our forumz using both the connection and can really feel the difference. Even with the 3G itself, the speed is a tab faster then my old iphone4 as the ios6 software is quite fast. Telco don't charge more for LTE ? puzzling to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Telco don't charge more for LTE ? puzzling to me They'll wait til more people sign up and kena locked into the contract.. once the number of subscribers hits saturation point, they'll start charging for new contract/contract renewal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 Telco don't charge more for LTE ? puzzling to me same price as 3G but all dataplan except the highest plan reduce from 12GB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 err............ duno? get the adapter lor i just receive MR letter today.....my son called to tell me....donno why feel damm sad....still can remember the days i was working under the m113.....feel like yesterday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 i just receive MR letter today.....my son called to tell me....donno why feel damm sad....still can remember the days i was working under the m113.....feel like yesterday ok go queue for iphone 5 to cheer yourself up or get this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 ok go queue for iphone 5 to cheer yourself up or get this queue up don want lah donno nowadays still got get free watch or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 I'm happy with stock jellybean Since it works exactly the way I want it to, I figure there's no point doing any flashing. Isn't sunspider just a browser benchmarking test? Yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 On another sidenote, my Galaxy S3 the home button makes a sound when being pressed. Sound is like the button scratching against the side of teh glass. Not so good QC evident. On the flip side, my iphone4 died by itself like <6mths after i bought it and i had to get it replaced. So pros and cons... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear September 24, 2012 Share September 24, 2012 On another sidenote, my Galaxy S3 the home button makes a sound when being pressed. Sound is like the button scratching against the side of teh glass. Not so good QC evident. On the flip side, my iphone4 died by itself like <6mths after i bought it and i had to get it replaced. So pros and cons... Just bring it back to the svc centre to get it fixed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...