Jman888 Moderator October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 My friend got an iPhone 5 but can't use it yet because she hasn't gotten the nano sim lol... just go to the telco and pay for the new sim card ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 my 5 battery is quite good, despite the faster speed on internet (4G), it didn't drain as much as the SGS2 ah my actually from iphone 4 to iphone 5 not much different especially from 4s to iphone 5 cos i own 4s as well. i compared my 4s with my uncle 5 and result about the same and my 4s has better battery life, can last a day use. in term of smoothness and speed, not much diff. but SGS2 to SGS3 got big difference. my aunt husband recently bought SGS2 and batt life very jialat, he didnt use much only for talk and barely last a day. SGS2 features and resolution very bad. to be honest SGS2 is a lousy phone. cant be compared to iphone even iphone 3GS. but SGS3 can fight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 2, 2012 Share October 2, 2012 just go to the telco and pay for the new sim card for 20+ i remember. last time when i upgraded my phone to 4s think they nvr charge me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 ah my actually from iphone 4 to iphone 5 not much different especially from 4s to iphone 5 cos i own 4s as well. i compared my 4s with my uncle 5 and result about the same and my 4s has better battery life, can last a day use. in term of smoothness and speed, not much diff. but SGS2 to SGS3 got big difference. my aunt husband recently bought SGS2 and batt life very jialat, he didnt use much only for talk and barely last a day. SGS2 features and resolution very bad. to be honest SGS2 is a lousy phone. cant be compared to iphone even iphone 3GS. but SGS3 can fight actually i find this very strange. cause most of my friend who got the iphone 5 and when they disable LTE. their comment is that the battery life is better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 ah my actually from iphone 4 to iphone 5 not much different especially from 4s to iphone 5 cos i own 4s as well. i compared my 4s with my uncle 5 and result about the same and my 4s has better battery life, can last a day use. in term of smoothness and speed, not much diff. but SGS2 to SGS3 got big difference. my aunt husband recently bought SGS2 and batt life very jialat, he didnt use much only for talk and barely last a day. SGS2 features and resolution very bad. to be honest SGS2 is a lousy phone. cant be compared to iphone even iphone 3GS. but SGS3 can fight SGS2 rooted with Jelly Bean is different kind of different beast. In terms of slimness and usability, it still holds it's charm, which is why Sammy still produce SGS2 with LTE variant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 can disable LTE one meh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Can a 3G sim card work with all LTE phones in a normal manner? (no prob with internet surfing, watsapp, etc) Thinking of getting a new phone but the model I aiming only got LTE while I only have a 3G contract at the moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 can disable LTE one meh ? Can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Can a 3G sim card work with all LTE phones in a normal manner? (no prob with internet surfing, watsapp, etc) Thinking of getting a new phone but the model I aiming only got LTE while I only have a 3G contract at the moment. Can, as long as the physical size is correct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Yes, the LTE in iPhone5 can be disable. I have actually experience it when I forgotten to take the charger when I go to work. And knowing that I am the only one using the new iPhone in the office, I tried not to touch my iPhone unless necessary and left there idling for few hours and the battery simpy eat up all the 30% of the battery life. Once I disable the LTE, the battery life remains as it is and stay there just as normal battery. For those who is on the go, better disable the LTE else you got a iPhone that is draining our of battery. Dun worry, once LTE is disable. You can still use 3G as 3G would not eat used so much of the battery life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 Yes, the LTE in iPhone5 can be disable. I have actually experience it when I forgotten to take the charger when I go to work. And knowing that I am the only one using the new iPhone in the office, I tried not to touch my iPhone unless necessary and left there idling for few hours and the battery simpy eat up all the 30% of the battery life. Once I disable the LTE, the battery life remains as it is and stay there just as normal battery. For those who is on the go, better disable the LTE else you got a iPhone that is draining our of battery. Dun worry, once LTE is disable. You can still use 3G as 3G would not eat used so much of the battery life. This is an irony. It's like marry a beautiful woman but dare not touch her cos scared she pregnant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 LTE dun really take up so much of the battery life, 1) if you dun use it to surf so frequent, if you surf a lot 3G will also drain the battery, 2) LTE only in certain zone, if it detect, it's on, if no, no lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 saw this 9gag poster damn funny it goes like this "why china still no come out fake iphone 5 wire !!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 saw this 9gag poster damn funny it goes like this "why china still no come out fake iphone 5 wire !!!" Yalor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 just an observation. I tested an S3 and iphone5 side by side (both on M1) Both on 3G signal speed test, iPhone5 consistently faster than S3. on Tango, still on 3G signal, iPhone5 still smoother video and voice. I own an S3 and now thinking of getting the iPhone5.. if not for the fact I am not an apple fan, I would have changed phone.. hope the Jelly bean would improve response.. anybody can comment? would jailbreaking help? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 This is an irony. It's like marry a beautiful woman but dare not touch her cos scared she pregnant. Alim Alim, don't you just sound like a magnificent troll here. I tell you what. Why don't you take screenshots of your battery stats under conditions of 1.) phone in deep sleep aka screen off and not in use 2.) phone in active use aka screen on and data connectivity live (Wifi mode boh siang siao hor, use HSPA) If you haven't noticed, the battery stat curve also does a basic breakdown of the major battery hoggers by % count in a stipulated period (time elapsed after charging on AC). If you on, put screenshots of BetterBatteryStats. Come come, put screenshots, i dare you. In case, i spot some dumb kernel wakelocks and chuckle at your "ironic" jibber jabber. Oh btw, i use an android phone too. I just feel so amused by people who think so highly of themselves and their purchases. Really, all this fanboi wars over smartphones is really whacked out of proportion because it is not so much about the phones and their perceived capabilities as believed. Rather, it is simply a demonstration that such individuals are strongly inclined to exhibit strong desire(s) to put others down and justify their own decisions/purchases/egos/choices. For what? I think it is clear that it is an self gratifying ego trip. Very sad. Devices are made with design shortcomings and if you simply praise it to the skies with no end, then it is not the phone or the phone maker which is at fault, it is YOU! I have yet to see a device which closely resembles a motherhood statement, everything to agree and little to dispute. Really, amuse/surprise me. I dare you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 just an observation. I tested an S3 and iphone5 side by side (both on M1) Both on 3G signal speed test, iPhone5 consistently faster than S3. on Tango, still on 3G signal, iPhone5 still smoother video and voice. I own an S3 and now thinking of getting the iPhone5.. if not for the fact I am not an apple fan, I would have changed phone.. hope the Jelly bean would improve response.. anybody can comment? would jailbreaking help? thanks Google is your friend :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear October 8, 2012 Share October 8, 2012 just an observation. I tested an S3 and iphone5 side by side (both on M1) Both on 3G signal speed test, iPhone5 consistently faster than S3. on Tango, still on 3G signal, iPhone5 still smoother video and voice. I own an S3 and now thinking of getting the iPhone5.. if not for the fact I am not an apple fan, I would have changed phone.. hope the Jelly bean would improve response.. anybody can comment? would jailbreaking help? thanks I think the way to make an android phone reach its max potential is to root it and install the latest but bare minimum custom rom. Some custom roms are designed for this purpose, but u may lose some fancy features. All those features that are created by the phone manufacturer mostly slow down the phone, especially if not well implemented (like htc sense) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...