IPhone 5

Fcw75

Quad core LTE Galaxy S3 with 2GB RAM i9305 already sold in Korea and coming to singapore soon.

The only reason why ppl put only dual core with LTE is because they are using the S4 with built-in LTE+dual core, and the fact that the quad core A9 is comparable to dual core A15.

handphone makers choose Snapdragon 4 MSM8xxx primarily because it reduces manufacturing costs and simplifies the manufacturing process. :ph34r: Comparatively, i would say core for core, the Krait is possibly somewhat on par with the Cortex A15. However the Snapdragon solution is let down by its Qualcomm insistence on (by now elderly) LPDDR2 rather LPDDR3. Also, GPU wise, i also rate the Adrenos to be somewhat sub par to ARM's Mali and Nvidia's Geforce.

he back to singapore liao i think

isit? holiday or back for good liao, thought can go look for him for kopi when i go KL later in December [laugh]

last dec when i was in kl, it was his last few days of posting before returning back to singapore.

Bought 2 Iphone 5 today, when i reach home and start to use it for few hours, one went on non stop rebooting. The other one will drop the wifi connection very often, i check the online forum on the iphone 5 and found that this are the 2 common problem and need to change hand set.......pui, iphone seem to die with the founder.

No wonder I saw a long Q behind comm ctr all with iPhone 5 in hand, looks like I will be joining them tomorrow.

KNN should have bought the samsung

My colleague just brought her iphone 5 to work.....

she was using a blackberry all this while and a hard core user since younger days (well she is Indonesian and Indonesian love their BB)

anyway, that phone was a gift and her first comment was so hard to use while typing... anyway it is a matter of getting used to it and the transition portion from hard keys to soft keys.

my other friend and I are both hard-core android users lifted up the iphone 5.....

WOW... so light!! and the feel of the casing is so GOOD and sleek!!! Damm... I must admit I got seduced by the first touch of the iphone 5 built..... Then we compare the weight and size of the phone between iphone 5, Galaxy S3 and Galaxy Nexus....

Nexus is the heaviest of the 3 while S3 is the lightest of the 3 since S3 is plastics made.

while for the size, both my friend and I still prefer our phones due to the height and width is still much larger than iphone 5 -> that is 1 factor that brought me back to my own phone as I love to surf net and place games on it.

for the OS, seriously for some one whom love their widgets, wall papers and the flexibility to customise the home screen and icons, iphone 5 truly cannot win that experience....

yes, you may say iOS can do that and do this but hey Android does most of what IOS can do if not all and i'm sure with upcoming updates that will improvise the software without any cost. in fact my friend is sticking to S3 for the OTG and NFC technological advancements......

While i still thinking whether to sell iphone 5 on the 15th OCt or not since i really like the feel of the casing but then the IOS really didn't impress me alot especially right now my Android is rooted to do much more and better customisations.

anyhow, let see how the trade in price goes on the 15th OCT, if it drops too low then i will keep the iphone 5 for a while else i will sell off for a cool profit.

Now i know why so many people going for iphone despite the low-tech and the many claimed of old "innovative" features... it is the feel of the casing that make ppl feel good......

Interesting take on the weight since the S3 and Nexus are 2 grams apart, while the iphone 5 is more than 20 grams lighter than the S3. Looks like the shape and dimensions do play a part in the perception of weight.

Quad core LTE Galaxy S3 with 2GB RAM i9305 already sold in Korea and coming to singapore soon.

The only reason why ppl put only dual core with LTE is because they are using the S4 with built-in LTE+dual core, and the fact that the quad core A9 is comparable to dual core A15.

Is there chipset limitation for quad core that do not support LTE? I mean why need to come out with quad core version and dual core version with LTE?

[laugh] [laugh]

he has withdrawal syndrome and reluctant to change right from the beginning, no way this fanboy will switch lah ^_^

If he is a windows user, can switch to win8, more seamless integration expected.

Bought 2 Iphone 5 today, when i reach home and start to use it for few hours, one went on non stop rebooting. The other one will drop the wifi connection very often, i check the online forum on the iphone 5 and found that this are the 2 common problem and need to change hand set.......pui, iphone seem to die with the founder.

No wonder I saw a long Q behind comm ctr all with iPhone 5 in hand, looks like I will be joining them tomorrow.

KNN should have bought the samsung

Normally i buy new phones after few mths. Then u noe the guinea pigs have tried it out n informed manufacturer of issues. Unfortunately, some dun mind being guinea pigs.

Is there chipset limitation for quad core that do not support LTE? I mean why need to come out with quad core version and dual core version with LTE?

It's not a chipset issue. Its a space issue.

I get my OS updates as soon as Google pushes it out [sly] and I can't get iOS6 on one of my ipads

As I've said in other places. iOS is about being happy because you don't know what you're missing out on [laugh]

Here's an Apple fanboy's take on iOS6

http://www.cultofmac.com/192496/the-iphone...t-back-opinion/

Been there, done that with all the customized ROM and flash..

The link you shown is nothing new... not the first complain since iOS4? or 5?

Tired and move on :)

i dun understand why u pple keep worry abt s3 batt since u can have a spare batt...

i guess u should ask more abt ip5 cos u cant have spare batt on it.

got mobile charger now. very handy.

Here's an Apple fanboy's take on iOS6

http://www.cultofmac.com/192496/the-iphone...t-back-opinion/

it is quite a objective opinion coming from the Apple's fanboy. and it hits the hotspot that i find a lot of Apple's fanboy die hard to defense their idol. i cant remember even read someone that claim the iOS map work very very good for him/her. that obviously, either he/she is totally blind or just write out to defense his/her purchase.

i am most agree on the software part. that is user experience when using the phone. exterior feel and build quality is one thing when to show to other ppl but when using the phone, own experience counts most. i have a feeling that history will repeat itself. just that this time, not only microsoft alone.

you still in KL? MY no iphone yet hor? [laugh]

Back liao since last dec. MY not yet gotten their iphone 5, always slower for iphone launch. But the good things is apple store MY is always cheaper than apple store Sin because of the currency!!! :wub:

your Lumia 920 how come still no news :D

i owned S3 and my uncle owned i5, we went whole day and his batt last in the afternoon while mine at night

your uncle on LTE iszi?

that is the biggest issue with iphone 5 Battery issue currently. LTE on, drain batt very fast.

Back liao since last dec. MY not yet gotten their iphone 5, always slower for iphone launch. But the good things is apple store MY is always cheaper than apple store Sin because of the currency!!! :wub:

your Lumia 920 how come still no news :D

25 Oct.

its already declare a few days back.