IPhone 5

Fcw75

last dec when i was in kl, it was his last few days of posting before returning back to singapore.

like that also u can remember, i myself almost forgot when i came back SIN until i saw your reply :D

Back liao since last dec. MY not yet gotten their iphone 5, always slower for iphone launch. But the good things is apple store MY is always cheaper than apple store Sin because of the currency!!! :wub:

your Lumia 920 how come still no news :D

Not only apple, Samsung also cheaper in MY :D

Forget about the 920 liao, like most MS product, announce liao no sound on picture <_<

Is there chipset limitation for quad core that do not support LTE? I mean why need to come out with quad core version and dual core version with LTE?

I may be wrong but AFAIK Samsung did not had LTE chip earlier on. They always depend on 3rd party (Qualcomm) solutions for LTE. And at the time of release Qualcomm only had dual core LTE. Quad core LTE (aka the snapdragon S4 pro) was only released recently. But interestingly, i9305 spots their inhouse Exynos with LTE. It seems like this will be Samsung's first try on inhouse LTE chip in an effort to move away from 3rd LTE chips (again this could be wrong based on my limited knowledge).

Back liao since last dec. MY not yet gotten their iphone 5, always slower for iphone launch. But the good things is apple store MY is always cheaper than apple store Sin because of the currency!!! :wub:

your Lumia 920 how come still no news :D

There are certain markets that is willing to pay high price, so any new launch is going to target these countries first.

MY is not one of them. [laugh]

handphone makers choose Snapdragon 4 MSM8xxx primarily because it reduces manufacturing costs and simplifies the manufacturing process. :ph34r: Comparatively, i would say core for core, the Krait is possibly somewhat on par with the Cortex A15. However the Snapdragon solution is let down by its Qualcomm insistence on (by now elderly) LPDDR2 rather LPDDR3. Also, GPU wise, i also rate the Adrenos to be somewhat sub par to ARM's Mali and Nvidia's Geforce.

yea, this bundle deal (aka SOC with radios onboard) is how Qualcomm trashed TI. It is a bit sad seeing that TI OMAP is almost gone now [bigcry]

GPU wise Adreno is always there at the bottom since day 1, and that didn't change till now, unfortunately. The new snapdragon S4 pro is plenty quick, but then the Exynos 5 is likely to trash it again. And now with Apple having their own inhouse SOC it is even more interesting now. Technology war is a never ending story but then do we really need so much power for just a mobile device? :D

Forget about the 920 liao, like most MS product, announce liao no sound on picture <_<

nvm, your ip5 will keep its value for you to trade when the 920 pops out. that's the beauty of iphone :wub:

There are certain markets that is willing to pay high price, so any new launch is going to target these countries first.

MY is not one of them. [laugh]

Countries with kiasu ppl queuing overnight for their product launch that can't wait to show off their new i-Toy to the media & friends will be the first target of course :D

I'm just curious, news said they are black market in nearby country like indo, Thai, My, viet... they came to q..... but even if they get an ip5, wheeze they find a nano Sim?... [confused]

SG no news doesn't mean phone isn't out. HTC 8 phones already on youtube.

maybe SG market too few win users and market so small, so we're not really a priority.

iPhone 5 still available or all sold out? Under star hub.

Think its available depends n your contract expiry, best to wait few months down the road to test water, ususally 1st batch has glitches . . .

yea, this bundle deal (aka SOC with radios onboard) is how Qualcomm trashed TI. It is a bit sad seeing that TI OMAP is almost gone now [bigcry]

GPU wise Adreno is always there at the bottom since day 1, and that didn't change till now, unfortunately. The new snapdragon S4 pro is plenty quick, but then the Exynos 5 is likely to trash it again. And now with Apple having their own inhouse SOC it is even more interesting now. Technology war is a never ending story but then do we really need so much power for just a mobile device? :D

I think from a broader pov, all these ARM design houses/foundries are out to prove a point that RISC chips is very much scalable solutions when it comes to performance. Until very recently, the only redeeming advantage of ARM chips has been only the relatively frugal power draw. It needs to prove a big point on the performance envelope because it is only a matter of time before the x86 SoC begins full scale production. With the exception of AMD which might outsource its SoC to pre existing foundries making ARM chips assuming they don't have problems with the 28nm node and below, Intel's entry will severely depress prices and put them out of business, if Intel's Medfield is a sign of things to herald things.

I also believe that Microsoft's decision to use ARM chips for its upcoming tablet is an indictment of the fact that the ARM chipmakers' craze in pushing the envelope is a positive step in the right direction.

Think its available depends n your contract expiry, best to wait few months down the road to test water, ususally 1st batch has glitches . . .

Already has many complaint but people still buy if they want it... u can't stop the apple force... [laugh]

that one nothing, i usually drive with one hand smsing without looking at the road. Amazing right?! [pirate]

Please don't endanger your life and most importantly...other road users life....thank you.

Edited by LoverofCar

SG no news doesn't mean phone isn't out. HTC 8 phones already on youtube.

maybe SG market too few win users and market so small, so we're not really a priority.

WP8 OS still not release yet. that is why no news of WP8 device yet.

not just in singapore.

WP8 suppose to target launch either on same launch date as Win 8 if not slightly later.

WP8 OS still not release yet. that is why no news of WP8 device yet.

not just in singapore.

WP8 suppose to target launch either on same launch date as Win 8 if not slightly later.

But as with previous winphones, i wun b surprise Htc dun sell them here again. Hope they do though.

HTC do sell wp here. just that due to low demand after 6 months, carrier stop selling them.

my brother is using HTC version of WP7.5