Employment terminated because of ICT

Ahtong

True or CSB? i wonder why his ICT is so long

sporean_receives_termination_letter_from_company-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Edwin said that his company sent him a one month notice (letter of termination of contract) on June 2012, which meant that he would lose his job one day before he went for his NS In-Camp training.

Said the STOMPer:

"I am a normal Singaporean, just like you guys.

"I was excited to serve my first ICT (one month), but I received a letter of termination from my company (one month notice) in June, which ended one day before my ICT.

"I went for job interviews but they did not get back to me, maybe due to the fact they have to wait two months, which is after my one month ICT, to hire me.

"I notified my company immediately after I received the notice.

"How is it fair to terminate me when I always go the extra mile to serve the customer better?

"Now I

:wacko: Machiam like preggy and got terminated becos of maternity leave. How true is this story? But he is right that MOM can't help him.

i used to love my country until i got retrenched and cheaper foreign trash are employed to take over my place without the need of serving NS and ICT and RT.

thank you gahment.

stomp one......donno real or bluff one..... :ph34r:

he should karh karh name the gong see, GPGT, karh larh put down the termination letter [sunny]

Story is probably fake, but it does bring up a good point.

I dont want the government to commit to things hiring Singaporeans first, because I know they will not do it.

I only hope the government will ensure that no Singaporean will get fired so blatantly for serving the nation. Even the possibility of doing so is shameful enough.

True or CSB? i wonder why his ICT is so long

one month reservist is usually for overseas training....i went Brunei and taiwan for 5-6 weeks.

stomp one......donno real or bluff one..... :ph34r:

he should karh karh name the gong see, GPGT, karh larh put down the termination letter [sunny]

This is a one-sided story lah! If he is a such a valuable assets to the company, doubt they will do this to him.

You dun anyhow teach ppl lah! If he karh karh name the company and tio sue, laggi die cork stand! [laugh]

This is a one-sided story lah! If he is a such a valuable assets to the company, doubt they will do this to him.

You dun anyhow teach ppl lah! If he karh karh name the company and tio sue, laggi die cork stand! [laugh]

moreover ICT not like maternity , company can still claim the full amount from govt.

my high keys all 21 days .. including weekends...

and there was 1 year Low key 5 days.. then have to go on course to learn new wpn.. 28 days and it was a modifed course.. ( previously 6 or 7 weeks for the course)

and this 1 no 6 mth notice wan hor.. although we volunteered if not sure kena kick out to duno which infantry co...

there might be a possiblity that they take all thses into consideration..

moreover ICT not like maternity , company can still claim the full amount from govt.

so its possible that he himself kuku do something back that got him sack and try to blame it on ICT??

Just coincidence that the co downsizing. Part n parcel of daily employment and sacking.

Nothing wrong.

Just that this guy want to link it to NS and discrimination.

if one is valuable and precious to the company, then it will not happen.

Perhaps this guy must ask himself, did he skive or work lazily in office? No one owes him a living.

He is actually complaing about the 'lost' of reservist claims for his monthly salary while serving ICT.

That is a great pain indeed.

one month reservist is usually for overseas training....i went Brunei and taiwan for 5-6 weeks.

I find such long reservist boliao and have no purpose. It is disruptive both to the employer and also the employee. Nowadays with the heavy workload at corporate level, who can cover your work effectively in such long absence? I seriously feel ICT shouldn't be anything more than 2 weeks.

Given my experience with Singapore employers and their attitude the veracity of the story wouldn't surprise me.

At the same time, given the propensity for people in general, and stomp in particular to be very one sided when telling stories of themselves it also wouldn't surprise me if he deserved to be canned, and the company was merely taking this opportunity / using it as a trigger. So the ICT was more of a "reminder" than a causative factor.

Given the recent history of stomp, it also wouldn't surprise me if it was a complete fabrication just to stir controversy, or to start debate on ICT etc etc