Porker Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 AP mai leow ah?? [laugh] Waiting for you to buy for me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 (edited) You were saying?... Edited March 14, 2013 by Chowyunfatt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 You no count lah. You're too far away from $100 mil because you're too rich :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Wah...Super Sour Power.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 14, 2013 Share March 14, 2013 Wah...Super Sour Power.... What sour power? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 My humble Tissot purchased last weekend! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 What sour power? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 What sour power? dunno leh.... mine is salty... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 15, 2013 Share March 15, 2013 Not really into watches with leather straps and dress watches but this A Lange piece really very nice its very nice. how much is this piece? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear March 18, 2013 Share March 18, 2013 An interesting article written in 2000. http://www.forbes.com/global/2000/0918/0318046a.html The players Among the big boys the battle lines have now been drawn. With the three brands it just acquired, Richemont now controls 19% to 22% of the market for watches priced over $1,500. It also owns Cartier, Vacheron Constantin, Piaget and the trendy Italian navy watch, Officine Panerai. Left gnashing his teeth is Bernard Arnault, the head of French luxury powerhouse LVMH, which amassed an estimated 10% of the prestige market last year by buying Tag Heuer (for close to $1 billion), Ebel, the jeweler Chaumet and the movement-manufacturer Zenith. Arnault griped about the all-Swiss coziness of the Richemont deal, but he got little sympathy. "Where I come from, we have a saying--cowboys don't cry," was the reported response from Richemont's South Africa-born chairman Johann Rupert. Another competitor is Swatch Group, better known for the cheap plastic watches that helped save Switzerland when the quartz revolution looked as if it would relocate the entire watch industry to the Far East. Nowadays the fun little plastic Swatch is taking a beating, but the company itself is doing just fine, thanks to the mechanical watches Swatch rescued. Last year Swatch bought the watchmaker Breguet, which was founded in 1775. It also owns Omega, Blancpain, Longines, Rado and the movement-maker ETA. Which leaves only Rolex, an unstoppable force that holds 25% of the high-end market with essentially one watch, the Oyster, while keeping the company's inner workings almost completely hidden behind a gold-clad fortress in Geneva. Rolex sells an estimated 650,000 watches a year, worth perhaps $1.4 billion at retail. But unlike other manufacturers that are constantly cutting new dies for new models, Rolex has far lower costs. The big4 are still here in 2013. The margin Before you know it, a watch that cost $500 to manufacture ends up with a price tag of $4,000 to $5,000. Wonder whether apple iWatch will come out this year and shake things up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 (edited) Rolex , truly the unstoppable force. Viceroy, you buy already full solid gold or not? Wah lao eh! I wait for you sibei long leh, hurry up lah! Edited March 20, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 The following is a 5-part post by SJX on a visit to another watch manufacture powerhouse in this part of the continent. Seiko in Shizukuishi Watch Studio. http://home.watchprosite.com/show-forumpos.../ti-687753/s-0/ Many picts, info and thoughts. Well worth a read. Another report by KIH with some trivia. http://home.watchprosite.com/show-nblog.post/ti-691308/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 High net worth means $100mil and above. Don't think anyone here is or even remotely close to but if all who participated in watches thread replies, more than 100m combined! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 My humble Tissot purchased last weekend! nice watch and nice car as well hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 nice watch and nice car as well hehehe Thanks. COE dip brought me from Rolex to Tissot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Thanks. COE dip brought me from Rolex to Tissot! but i always admire tissot design, look very nice to me, think much better than tagheuer models Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 No pressure and dun assume. I have lost all good credibility of you since the last furore. but pls reflect again on the condescending attitude and I see it persists I will not hesitate to ban if it persists. Remember that your blatant condescendance was the key For the record I dun see Ted, cook, menthol exhibit half the attitude that you portray... So there. Good day This reminds me of http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?act=fi...amp;pid=4167670 I really wonder how do people go around their daily life thinking that the whole world envies them or are "green-eyed" monsters. Must be a very sad and paranoid way to live life, difficult to maintain any long-term friendships as well because a simple disagreement or quarrel can easily escalate into an "I know you envy me lah dude, that's why you don't agree with me right?" episode of drama. Tsk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 If anyone is serious on a beautiful, early 2000s Turnograph Datejust on silver dial jubilee bracelet + extra links + japanese certificate and pouch, let me know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...