The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

42 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

$2.50 > $3.50 > $4.00 still got plenty of meat la ... :D  

2021-04-07_122438.jpg

Thats why dont miss again

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

flat fee $8.80 sounds attractive ... anyone jump ship?

FSM is custodian or cdp huh?

2021-04-07_111104.jpg

Custodian.

UI is better than most online brokers. Easy to track your holdings, P/L...

Downside is, it's custodian. But no other charges besides brokerage.

Been using this for UT purchase for my CPF. Just follow their recommended funds, most of the time can't go wrong one. LOL

35 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Curious, so went google...very small number of reviews.

I have 3 broker accounts and have been using fsmone most of the time. No problem. But you should not have only one for your own interest sake.

I own ifast shares, so I may be mr ong the gourd seller.

Mr Huat spotted. 百倍百倍!!!LOL

2 hours ago, Albeniz said:

I have always wanted to stock up some Singtels as I believe 5G, AI, Industry 4.0 automation , IOTs and data-driven analyses would be the norm for the near future.

What I worry is the near term huge infrastructure setup costs which may set Singtel back for quite a while.  Any sifus have comments?

On a side note, would you also place your money in starhub?  With doors gradually opening, the prepaid telephone card business should be picking up soon.

Data growth is a given and will accelerate with 5G and IoT but main issue is the MVNO, there is just too much competition and noone is really making much money after CAPEX.  

The telcos are feeding the MVNO to kill TPG and themselves? Don't make sense for me but i loaded up nevertheless with the view that the current level of competition cannot go on for very long. Our mobile data pricing is below global average with all those $25 sim only plan.

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

brokers call liao ... or they are checking out this thread? lol

2021-04-07_110512.jpg

Haha, was thinking of taking some profit on CDG but looks like can wait for $2? 

34 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Haha, was thinking of taking some profit on CDG but looks like can wait for $2? 

no worries ... this one no $2 no talk !!! :D 

2021-04-07_145312.jpg

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

When it was $2.10 , you didnt say.  Now almost $2.50, you say. 
i only hv one target for Singtel, since way back.
$4 

at $2 my informant tell me sifu loaded up 150lots liao ... hehe

i was fking stupid waiting at $1.80 ... LOL

Now got people on youtube calling for a buy in Vietnam and India Etfs and funds...... wow.... retail market really always chasing chasing chasing and self fulfilling one meh?

🤦🏻‍♂

7 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

nabei ... simi sai SEC, simi risk department, simi governance also no use ...

this is not the first and definitely not the last guy who can fk up several brokerages ... 

14 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

nabei ... simi sai SEC, simi risk department, simi governance also no use ...

this is not the first and definitely not the last guy who can fk up several brokerages ... 

The way it was allowed to leverage is already so wrong.  Prime brokerage services are all about borrowing.  The more the client borrows the more the bank or service provider makes.  

this time lets see what all the big prime brokerage banks in the world will do to contain the inherent risk in their business

12 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

The way it was allowed to leverage is already so wrong.  Prime brokerage services are all about borrowing.  The more the client borrows the more the bank or service provider makes.  

this time lets see what all the big prime brokerage banks in the world will do to contain the inherent risk in their business

For the banks, the limited opportunity fir making money and the short “longevity “ of the career means make the most n get the FU@# out of there mentality.

every one there needs to make kpi so leave the moral hazard at home .. 

unfortunately everyone just see the money 

30 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

We so far away .. I be very surprised if affected n MAS not aware 

Credit Suisse branch in Singapore is definitely impacted in more ways that one.

if DBS singapore were to lose billions, DBS India would be impacted too.

what kind of impact  we dont know yet but Bonus pool for 2021 confirmed slashed.

11 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Credit Suisse branch in Singapore is definitely impacted in more ways that one.

if DBS singapore were to lose billions, DBS India would be impacted too.

what kind of impact  we dont know yet but Bonus pool for 2021 confirmed slashed.

Ok .. that kind of impact .. 

I thot regulatory impact .. my bad