Pinobii Hypersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 and every week he have to find new members ... you interested ? ... Doggie escaped from that place donkey years ago, doggie wont be stupid to go back there again Uncle Picnic06, u sacrifice a bit ba, u go recee 1st, if safe, u jio Uncle @2bdriver go Doggie wait outside in case need to rescue u guys ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 What the F*** http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/city-harvest-trial-all/2312700.html Like this also can? on bail can leave country meh? y is our court so lenient, allow him to travel so much n then drag case for 5yrs, then go jail 2mths after sentence? wat is the court trying to tell the public? oh i forgot got $ anything can happen i get it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 (edited) on bail can leave country meh? y is our court so lenient, allow him to travel so much n then drag case for 5yrs, then go jail 2mths after sentence? wat is the court trying to tell the public? oh i forgot got $ anything can happen i get it don't be disheartened, he run road may not be a bad thing (see below). as for why it took 5 years, it's because the scam that he pulled off was really complex, and it took a long time to slowly unravel every piece of the jigsaw that made up the scam. from the prosecution's perspective, it's not just about knowing what happened... it's being able to prove what happened to the presiding judge. why can serving of the sentence be deferred? actually, most sentences can be. just that most people want to get it over and done with, rather than having it hanging over their heads for a long time. see tey tsun hang for example. I actually think if he run road, it's a good outcome, as I've said before (see below). It saves Singapore from a very divisive trial. Sure, justice wouldn't have been totally served now. But if you believe in afterlife and that the next life with God is more important that the present, that would be when the judgement really matters, and he wouldn't be able to escape that one. I really don't want to see the 20,000 people be able to say gahmen persecuted their leader because they getting too powerful and threatening gahmen. What nonsense. Edited December 2, 2015 by Alheych Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 It may not just b the views of the 17k that is of concern, but also the views of other church's members which can be hard to tell. But ya, if he really go overseas....thats it. Wont see him liao. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 (edited) on bail can leave country meh? y is our court so lenient, allow him to travel so much n then drag case for 5yrs, then go jail 2mths after sentence? wat is the court trying to tell the public? oh i forgot got $ anything can happen i get it I have never hear of a single case after imprisonment sentencing can leave the country, I hope I'm wrong about guessing some white horse owner's is helping him for the plan "B" "E" Edited December 2, 2015 by 2BDriver 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 I have never hear of a single case after imprisonment sentencing can leave the country, I hope I'm wrong about guessing some white horse owner's is helping him for the plan "B" Ya how come he special leh? I hate to see that our courts gave him a chance to run road 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 Ya how come he special leh? I hate to see that our courts gave him a chance to run road Let's wait and see the out-come of their final appeal and most important is the final verdict 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 I suspect one possible intention to sentence the other five a little more heavily is that the prosecution believes that more details are not let out because they were a little too united, or at least the four except Chew. With this move and request for appeal from the prosecution first, the directive might be to force spill all the beans for all the juicy stuffs. 全都转为污点证人。 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 If I'm the law partner from Allen & Gledhill, I will insist he pays everything upfront before he leaves the country.. won't be surprised if his legal bill is more than 1.5m, before the appeal add-ons. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 enough imagination and material to make movie or drama liao ... hehe I suspect one possible intention to sentence the other five a little more heavily is that the prosecution believes that more details are not let out because they were a little too united, or at least the four except Chew.With this move and request for appeal from the prosecution first, the directive might be to force spill all the beans for all the juicy stuffs.全都转为污点证人。 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 enough imagination and material to make movie or drama liao ... hehe I just recalled a old movie by the title "Fugitive" 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 If I'm the law partner from Allen & Gledhill, I will insist he pays everything upfront before he leaves the country.. won't be surprised if his legal bill is more than 1.5m, before the appeal add-ons. I'm sure Mr Edwin Tong SC is highly capable of protecting his and his firm's interests. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 I just recalled a old movie by the title "Fugitive" The Fugitive played by Harrison Ford was the good guy. This one more like Catch Me If You Can. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Can someone tell me what is so appealing about these churches? I've attended a few sessions with my wife (then girlfriend) who is an xtian and found it lame and boring. Both of us no longer attend any churches anymore. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 (edited) When they sing song they feel happy because they don't go ktv to enjoy singing. And they touch each other feel so close as they don't get to touch other people outside. Some even more indulging, speaking in tongue as they think some spirit has chosen to use their body. In a nutshell, these are lonely people who doesn't have any passion in life like owning cars and all they do to feel good is to give. Edited December 3, 2015 by Ingenius 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Can someone tell me what is so appealing about these churches? I've attended a few sessions with my wife (then girlfriend) who is an xtian and found it lame and boring. Both of us no longer attend any churches anymore. Churches like chc n new creation are not boring, n this is the draw Traditional churches has different style of worship 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 on bail can leave country meh? y is our court so lenient, allow him to travel so much n then drag case for 5yrs, then go jail 2mths after sentence? wat is the court trying to tell the public? oh i forgot got $ anything can happen i get it white collar 'crime' got different treatment, not that they will go around shooting people when they are on bail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Churches like chc n new creation are not boring, n this is the draw Traditional churches has different style of worship Really? The one I went to was at Suntec with quite a huge crowd.... As it was my first time there, they put us right in of the front of the loud speakers. Had such a headache after that and still didn't see the appeal. white collar 'crime' got different treatment, not that they will go around shooting people when they are on bail. I can agree on bail in general but allowing them to leave the country is going too far. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...