Lala81 Hypersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Talking about pastor, I know of a friend her husband is a pastor, and they have 2 children, a boy and a girl. She said that her husband will bath the son, but not the daughter, for obvious reason is a girl. I was like, seriously ??! Even a pastor also can think like that. Lol. haha then can't all bathe together ar, i mean the boy and the girl. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 (edited) haha then can't all bathe together ar, i mean the boy and the girl. The reason is because the pastor hubby thinks he should not see his daughter naked body. But she is only a baby. Oh My God . Edited December 3, 2015 by Ingenius 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Honestly I know many good christians who are devout and well adjusted and are great members of society. But i guess these aren't the people that speak in tongues... Actually I've been to a few churches where the environment is good and very family and religious oriented. If i was so inclined, i could see myself joining them. Where pastors actually talk sense. Ya bro, totally agreed. Besides Christian churches, there are also many other religions who preach good advice and advocating good morals etc. Underlying theme in all religions is always to do good, respect fellow humans and in essence do unto others what you would expect others to do to you. That is the fundamental rule. As such, to tweak it to say give more and you will receive more is a no go and distorts from what any faith teaches and anyone looking towards a religion for spiritual guidance should be able to see this clearly as all religions promote good not greed. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 The reason is because the pastor hubby thinks he should not see his daughter naked body. But she is only a baby. Oh My God . He must be the extremely holy type, n feels uncomfortable 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Honestly I know many good christians who are devout and well adjusted and are great members of society. But i guess these aren't the people that speak in tongues... Actually I've been to a few churches where the environment is good and very family and religious oriented. If i was so inclined, i could see myself joining them. Where pastors actually talk sense. I've been to a few smaller churches, and on the whole, they're quite family oriented. I never felt compelled to give or do anything I felt uncomfortable with. Didn't have the speaking in tongues thing either. CHC on the other hand, the first time I went I was uncomfortable, but the atmosphere was so energetic. I was a teen then, so got impressed easier at that time, what with the singing and dancing. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Amen to that. http://www.christiantoday.com/article/going.to.church.does.not.make.you.a.good.person.says.pope.francis/49550.htm#.Vl1tCfDZb-A.facebook 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 white collar 'crime' got different treatment, not that they will go around shooting people when they are on bail. but we r talking abt a convicted criminal sentenced to 8yrs of arse rape... u thk he wont be even considering running away? hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Can someone tell me what is so appealing about these churches? I've attended a few sessions with my wife (then girlfriend) who is an xtian and found it lame and boring. Both of us no longer attend any churches anymore. Wah how did you manage to do it? I thought God's design is that women will first be religious, and men, in order to get them, have to be religious as well... While there is a possibility that KH may run road if he is allowed to travel, my opinion is he would not. If he left like that, CHC would collapse and horseface would not be able to run it anymore. With all those money still waiting for him and his children, I believe that he would return. i hope he will, but i think he won't also. the conditions are being made very attractive for him to run road. but if he tahan the 8 or more years and return, the credibility he gains with the few who stand by him will be even stronger. by then it will be pure donations, he doesn't even have to design an xtron. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 I've been to a few smaller churches, and on the whole, they're quite family oriented. I never felt compelled to give or do anything I felt uncomfortable with. Didn't have the speaking in tongues thing either. CHC on the other hand, the first time I went I was uncomfortable, but the atmosphere was so energetic. I was a teen then, so got impressed easier at that time, what with the singing and dancing. when i was young (was in JC I think ) , friends kept inviting me to go . When afew . To me , i felt that they were just praying on people's emotion. And then i saw that red bag passing around ....... hahaha There was a period where they org some "Miracle" events in the old stadium ... totally staged. Worst some would talk in tongue , would will faint and see the big G , some would faint ... waaa liew , pattern liao liao And no i was not impressed at all . 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Dead loyal followers will tell you he's a humble leader who travels in a Camry... But if really wants to emulate Jesus, he should be driving an Accord. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Why does he need to get his family out first? They are not charged for any crime and can just leave singapore at will even if KH skips bail. For a fugitive, the only thing that binds him to the place he ran from are the emotional ties left behind .. family etc For me to run, I would take my family out first then meet them elsewhere later. Then we can go where ever we want, and no worries in the place we ran from.. If I ran alone, and my wife and kid is still here, there is no telling what the authorities will do to them to track me down or do something to them to get to me.. its this emotional / psychological trauma that drives fugitives to give up and come back.. Dun underestimate the emotional power on one's mind; the emotional pain / worry is unbearable and gnaw more forcefully than any physical pain.. Physical pain we can still tahan and is borne by ourselves only, but emotional trauma is borne not only by you but also your loved ones.. this worry is what drives people nuts.. masterful manipulators will not hurt you to get to you, but will do terrible things to your kin to get you thoroughly.... and most people will break down on seeing their loved ones tortured in front of them...North Korea, ISIS, Taliban etc are prime examples of this kind of mental manipulation. Haha, if KH jumps bail, you think the authorities will allow the kin to leave? Any reason can be thought up to hold them here and get KH to come back... Laws are laws, but can be go around one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Wah how did you manage to do it? I thought God's design is that women will first be religious, and men, in order to get them, have to be religious as well... Use their book against them lor. This is my favorite verse.... I even bought a t-shirt with it printed on for my wife to wear out: Wives, submit yourselves to your own husbands as you do to the Lord. 23 For the husband is the head of the wife as Christ is the head of the church, his body, of which he is the Savior. 24 Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit to their husbands in everything Ephesians 5:22-33 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Haha, if KH jumps bail, you think the authorities will allow the kin to leave? Any reason can be thought up to hold them here and get KH to come back... Laws are laws, but can be go around one... If letting him go scot free will put an end to this group, I would gladly let him and his family go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 If letting him go scot free will put an end to this group, I would gladly let him and his family go. No la,, the authorities won't.. bec will set a precedent that you can run and next time very hard to grant bail for overseas travel.. the authorities will look at the greater good for themselves or the perceived lesser impact from the masses, before they decide.. KH case too visible now and the crime amt $$ is too big to ignore.. the authorities would rather jail him to send a message that they are tough on crooks (makes them look good) and would weather the ire of the 20K CHC members than face the 6.9 M public uproar if KH and gang were allowed to go off lightly or ran away.. the elections are coming in another 5 years .. ... this KH case was already thought out long ago before the court proceedings even started... our authorities are very efficient one you know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 If letting him go scot free will put an end to this group, I would gladly let him and his family go. I don't see why we should bother about a group of people who are doing this willingly. KH should be punished for his crimes. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 I can bet my last dollar that he won't run road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 No la,, the authorities won't.. bec will set a precedent that you can run and next time very hard to grant bail for overseas travel.. the authorities will look at the greater good for themselves or the perceived lesser impact from the masses, before they decide.. KH case too visible now and the crime amt $$ is too big to ignore.. the authorities would rather jail him to send a message that they are tough on crooks (makes them look good) and would weather the ire of the 20K CHC members than face the 6.9 M public uproar if KH and gang were allowed to go off lightly or ran away.. the elections are coming in another 5 years .. ... this KH case was already thought out long ago before the court proceedings even started... our authorities are very efficient one you know... grant bail for overseas travel is very hard to begin with. nobody doubts that Singapore is tough on crooks. the issue here is that there are so many people, who, in the face of overwhelming evidence, refuse to believe that he is a crook. and this belief, to me, is like cancer. there is no perfect solution, just the less harmful one. let's say KH is jailed for n years and he comes out after that, those who still stand by him will be the really hard core ones who will never falter. their clout is something to be aware of. I can bet my last dollar that he won't run road i think he won't too, but i hope he does. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Use their book against them lor. This is my favorite verse.... I even bought a t-shirt with it printed on for my wife to wear out: Wives, submit yourselves to your own husbands as you do to the Lord. 23 For the husband is the head of the wife as Christ is the head of the church, his body, of which he is the Savior. 24 Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit to their husbands in everything Ephesians 5:22-33 ... ...hehehe... ... u very the smart hor... ... this one also u can find ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...