CHC Trial Matters Part 2

now turn around blame the case, if not she can be as successful as as Stephanie Sun liao -_--_-

They have a good point.

I urge them to counter-sue the court and prosecutor for the damages and lost incomes.

If the music is any good in the first place, it will be well received regardless of when you release it... Many good bands and singers have their albums released delayed due to personal or commercial reasons but it's still rose to the top of album sales eventually...

Turf or polo clubs needs this album to motivate their horses to run faster...

now turn around blame the case, if not she can be as successful as as Stephanie Sun liao -_--_-

hospitalized then followed by investigations?

looks like someone up there doesnt want to see the album published? :D:ph34r:

Heng stop before album release..'otherwise more monies will go down the canel.. Drain too small for that kind of money spent.. Dunno how much chc will have to pay to get her on talk shows.. Who wld want to listen/see to her.. Can't sing, can't dance, flugy, no figure and much hated by ppl... It only serena wee was the chosen one instead of horse face, kong Kee will be able to buy the whole sentosa island by now.. Hahaha!!

Edited by TJX

Another tai Ji..This towards KHFC.. All rather to finger each other liao. No more brothers or sisters of the church..

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/city-harvest-trial-chew/1314384.html

SINGAPORE: Chew Eng Han, the former investment manager of City Harvest, said in court on Friday (Aug 15) that he wanted the church to fund the Crossover Project “openly and directly”, but deferred to founder Kong Hee’s preference to keep it discreet.

The Crossover Project, fronted by Kong’s wife Sun Ho, is the church's way of evangelising through secular pop music.

Chew said Kong decided to keep the church’s financing of the project discreet after the “effect and sting” of allegations by former church member Roland Poon in 2003 – that church funds were being misused to promote Ho’s pop career.

Taking the stand, Kong said if the church was seen to be financing Ho's career, those outside the church would perceive her popularity and success to be "not real" – and if she was not perceived as a bona fide secular singer, the Crossover Project would then fail.

Chew, who is conducting his own defence, pointed out that co-accused and former church board member John Lam had also been in favour of the church funding the project directly.

In an email in May 2003, Lam suggested the church openly finance the Crossover Project, so there would be no need for the transfer of funds and other withdrawals. This was a stance Chew said he agreed with, but was not "100 per cent enthusiastic" because he knew it was not Kong's position.

"Because you were my Senior Pastor, I deferred to your wisdom and decision," he said to Kong.

Kong and Chew are among six church leaders on trial for misusing millions of church dollars to fund Ho’s secular music career.

First, he blames the investigations, now he blames his lawyers.

Blame everyone else, but himself.

wait till he starts blaming God, then you will know he is desperate liao

all the arrows are aiming chew to "eat dead cat" ....

wpid-12-september-2013-112543-gmt0800.pn

wpid-12-september-2013-105531-gmt0800.pn

wpid-12-september-2013-112832-gmt0800.pn

walao ... say until like that ... win liao lor

"Because you were my Senior Pastor, I deferred to your wisdom and decision," he said to Kong.

after all the evidence that is out there

I wondered how is it possible for higher education students, professionals, successful business people, civil servants and politicians, they still believe in his brand of teaching

with this in mind, isn't it frightening to extrapolate that these same group of believers are or potentially people who will lead our country

shivering in my pants just to think about it

after all the evidence that is out there

I wondered how is it possible for higher education students, professionals, successful business people, civil servants and politicians, they still believe in his brand of teaching

with this in mind, isn't it frightening to extrapolate that these same group of believers are or potentially people who will lead our country

shivering in my pants just to think about it

isnt it more scary how some group of people can manipulate millions of people for even more money?

Maybe i am really stupid, until today, i dont understand it.

So what if Ho Yeow Sun was successful as a pop singer in the secular world?

She could then influence masses of people to become Christians?

She could then lead the lost to become children of God?

If they think so, they must really be more stupid than me!

if she had succeeded, she would be bringing more secular worldly materials to the church and prosperity-type teaching will be so deeply entrenched.

This is so ungodly, isnt it?

In fact it almost seems devilish.

Maybe I stupid, i just dont understand .

Sorry hor he say his wife is successful in USA hor, Jay Chou, Jolin or Stef Sun is not consider successful and cannot compare to the horse ok, Singaporean are frog in the well -_--_-

post-1109-0-92775400-1408112509.jpg

Edited by Jman888