CHC Trial Matters Part 2

So far, not a bad performance by Chew defending himself, without any professional help. KongHee's lawyer, the MP Tong, seems rather underperforming..

This trial ..makes me wonder either we have very smart konster or very gullible cow....n can drag on long.... very waste marnee...

Cannot chop chop.... flip here flip there. To me, simply put "misuse funds" "misplaced trust ".

The CHC trial will be the pioneer case to implement the "污点证人" system in Singapore.

I just wonder, like those HK dramas, would Chew aka the typical 污点证人, gets a lighter sentence for testifying against the main criminals. Hehe.. :D

run the song backward lor.....mcm stairway to heaven! But must convert to those old tape format 1st!

Don't pray-pray ah.

Someone really ran the China Wine song backwards.

GVGT, I play the video for you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZHJlue6qCA

Edited by Albeniz

run the song backward lor.....mcm stairway to heaven! But must convert to those old tape format 1st!

Backward? Isn't that listening to devilish chanting??

Anyone knows when the treasurer becomes ex ?

Is it long before the investigation starts or is he involved with whistle blowing ?

I remember long time ago, attending a church and the pastor and leaders there were mentioning keeping church finance carefully and being prudent.

I didn't think much then, but now it all makes sense.

With so much money coming in, things can go wrong and you step foul of the law.

Edited by Kb27

I just wonder, like those HK dramas, would Chew aka the typical 污点证人, gets a lighter sentence for testifying against the main criminals. Hehe.. :D

Normally he would have to make a deal with the prosecutor for a lighter sentence for going after the bigger fish. In this case I think KHFC is the bigger fish. But also that means he no longer needs to be a defendant, as he already agreed to a lesser charge. Since Chew is still defending himself, likely he didn't enter the prosecution witness deal.

Disclaimer: Whatever I wrote above is base on my understanding from watching TV Drama.. Not an expert opinion.

Anyone knows when the treasurer becomes ex ?

Is it long before the investigation starts or is he involved with whistle blowing ?

He is not involved in whistle blowing. He became ex because he fell out with the church management and left the organisation whereas the rest like Serina Wee and etc are still CHC members.

Don't pray-pray ah.

Someone really run the China Wine song backwards.

GVGT

Oh man, Sadako is a movie... but this vid u share is really... watch @ own risk....

Watching it, drivers might tio summoned for speeding at 91km/h on expressway.

Normally he would have to make a deal with the prosecutor for a lighter sentence for going after the bigger fish. In this case I think KHFC is the bigger fish. But also that means he no longer needs to be a defendant, as he already agreed to a lesser charge. Since Chew is still defending himself, likely he didn't enter the prosecution witness deal.

Disclaimer: Whatever I wrote above is base on my understanding from watching TV Drama.. Not an expert opinion.

I was just thinking, maybe in SG judiciary, we don't have such a system afterall, meaning once hauled to the court, the prosecution would not be making any deal with any of the accused for him to become the prosecution witness. Just what I suspect. So that's why he doesn't have this option and has to continue defending himself.

Don't pray-pray ah.

Someone really run the China Wine song backwards.

GVGT, I play the video for you.

i can oni make out 'hao yeh.....hao yeh'...........hahaha. But the backward one is not as scary as the actual music video.......hahaha!

You really sound like a professional legal advisor!

That's why I say HK drama got standard, can make every audience a lawyer after watching their shows.

stairway to heaven lei....its about god and angel lei......where got mention devil wan!

U nvr hear... ur ah man nvr tell u don't play tape backward ah... cos can hear evil tOK.

But, This Horse sibeh power... no need play backward can wow wow many

Haiyoyo

http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/courts-crime/story/city-harvest-trial-former-church-treasurer-says-sun-hos-music-succ

SINGAPORE - The music success of City Harvest pastor-singer Ho Yeow Sun had been grossly exaggerated, former church treasurer Chew Eng Han said in court on Monday.

Her success was a result of church members spending hundreds of thousands of dollars to buy her CDs as well as lies about her achievements and awards, said Chew.

Pointing to a raft of e-mail and other documents, Chew said that, contrary to the church's website and Ms Ho's own blog, she had not sung the theme song for the 2007 Special Olympics in Shanghai.

Referring to another example, Chew said that while Ms Ho, whose stage name is Sun Ho, was supposedly honoured for being the first foreign celebrity to be featured on a special China stamp series, "those stamps are nothing more than personalised stamps that anybody can go to the post office to pay for", Chew said.

Edited by Mockngbrd

You really sound like a professional legal advisor!

That's why I say HK drama got standard, can make every audience a lawyer after watching their shows.

Be careful with watching too many tv and movie shows and google.

It doesn't make you an expert. [laugh]